Skip to content

We’re Going On A Break

March 9, 2011

Chocolate and me, that is.

source

Being Catholic, Lent was always a time to give something up or do something a little extra as a reminder of God’s sacrifice for us. I tend to avoid the fasting aspect, but I don’t have a problem giving up a food I really enjoy. So chocolate and I won’t be seeing each other until Easter. In addition, I’ll be cutting back on my cursing (so unbecoming!) and reading daily Lenten reflections.

  • Are you giving anything up for Lent?

*********************************

Bikram this morning was great. I was particularly happy with my standing bows today ๐Ÿ™‚ And I stood in a new spot over in a corner and it was much easier to focus.

OUTFIT:

Got this top on sale at Anthropologie last week. Army green is supposedly “my color”. Lucky for me, it’s all over the place this Spring!

ย 

BREAKFAST:

The lovely people at Sunbutter sent me a jar of their Sunflower Seed Butter to try since they knew how much I love putting it in my morning oats. I was waiting until my Trader Joe’s jar was finished, and now I get to try it!

I really couldn’t tell a difference in taste, though the texture is a bit creamier than the TJ’s version. Just the same slightly salty, nutty deliciousness as usual! I’m so grateful to the company for providing me with a new jar of the delicious spread:) I’d love to try their version with flax in it next.

ย 

Hope you have a great Wednesday!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2011 9:49 am

    The other day we were workout twins..now lent twins! I am giving up chocolate toooo..and buying coffee from coffee shops!

  2. March 9, 2011 9:58 am

    I’m giving up impulse shopping for Lent. That’s probably my biggest weakness.

  3. March 9, 2011 9:59 am

    I’m giving up work for lent…

  4. March 9, 2011 10:24 am

    oo ooo luck you!!! on that jar!
    im gna give up added sugars! or most of them that is! i dont really eat any that often anyways.. maybe a bit here and there but i will just take more notice!

  5. March 9, 2011 10:36 am

    You look beautiful, Clare! ๐Ÿ™‚
    And as for Lent, I’m giving up candy and am trying to keep a positive attitude and always look forward, not backward. Easier said than done!! I think that’s a good idea to read a Lenten reflection everyday, though, to keep you focused. Along the same lines, I signed up a few months ago for Real Simple.com’s Daily Thought that gets emailed to you every morning and usually is uplifting and a good start to the day. I highly recommend it!

  6. Kate permalink
    March 9, 2011 11:23 am

    I’m giving up desserts (candy/cake/cookies/ice cream, etc) for Lent. I’ve gotten into a bad habit of indulging after EVERY meal (and sometimes in between), so I figure this is a great reason to get back on track ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. March 9, 2011 11:54 am

    Cute top!

    I’m not giving up anything for Lent at the moment – it kind of slipped my mind since I’m not Catholic! But maybe I’ll think about it and give something up soon.

    Have a great day!

  8. March 9, 2011 12:06 pm

    I am not Catholic, I am a Mormon, but I like the idea of giving up something for 40 days to show your devotion to God.

    I love that top, it so is your color!

    I really need to get some SunButter at the store next week!

  9. March 9, 2011 12:19 pm

    I’m Catholic, and instead of giving anything up, I’m trying to be less judgmental and, to please my father, I’m also trying (key word) to limit my use of the “F word” It’s ugly, I know.

  10. March 9, 2011 3:11 pm

    You look super svelte in that photo!

  11. March 9, 2011 6:04 pm

    I love that top and the jeans – where did you get them? I’ve been looking all over for a decent alternative to denim and have yet to come across something I liked!

Trackbacks

  1. Another New Jar « Fitting It All In
  2. The Best Day Of The Year « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

