Skip to content

Another New Jar

March 10, 2011

Aloha! Happy Thursday. I am insanely ready for the weekend, so the fact that Thursday is right before Friday is very pleasing to me.

This morning I had a 5 mile run on the schedule but I invented a new speed routine:

  • 1 mile warm up at 6.5 mph
  • .5 miles @ 7 mph
  • .5 miles @ 6.6 mph
  • .5 miles @ 7.1 mph
  • .5 miles @ 6.7 mph
  • .5 miles @7.2 mph
  • .5 miles @ 6.8 mph
  • .5 miles @ 7.3 mph
  • .5 miles @ 6.9 mph

5 miles in right around 43 minutes. Felt good to run a little faster than normal. Afterwards I did some light abs with a stability ball and then had a field day with all the gym machines. Some days I’m just in a machine mood, and today was one of them.

My marathon is officially one month away. AHHH!

OUTFIT:

Look! I own business casual clothes!

 

BREAKFAST:

So I know I just got a new jar of Sunbutter, but I felt like having some options in the morning so I also picked up a jar of Trader Joe’s Valencia Peanut Butter with Flax Seed last week.

I’d heard awesome reviews of this stuff and love the ingredient list.

I gave it a test run on top of my banana chia oats this morning and it was delicious. Just look at the texture with those crunchy flax seeds in there!

This is a jar that needs to be stirred and refrigerated, so I wrote my name on it and left it in a work fridge in hopes that it will stay there untouched. I’m now trying to decide what jars to keep at work and what to keep at home. Currently I have my almond butter at home and my sunbutter and new peanut butter at work. I use them the most at breakfast, but I like having options at home too! Maybe I just need to buy more jars….yep that must be the solution.

  • How many jars of nut/seed butter do you currently own?

I have three which is the most I’ve ever had! I try not to buy a new jar until an old one is used up, but I just broke that rule.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2011 10:31 am

    Cute outfit! I have 2 jars of nut butter – but one is getting low. Ah!! 😉

  2. March 10, 2011 10:33 am

    I would be so worried to store pb at work, somebody might steal it!! haha

    I have 1/2 a jar of crunchy peanut butter and Cacao Bliss right now.

  3. oatsandspice permalink
    March 10, 2011 10:35 am

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the outfit today – where did you find those pants?! I can never find any that fit me and I need some for work 🙂

  4. March 10, 2011 10:57 am

    Nice run! Speeding up treadmill makes run more bearable! Smokin outfit again!

    cheers

  5. March 10, 2011 11:26 am

    I have two jars right now. Trasder joes peanut butter and peanut butter company cinnamon raisin peanut butter. The cinnamon raisin is a crazy addiction though. Nice run! I did something similar the other day and was so proud of my speed

  6. March 10, 2011 12:42 pm

    Ooh, this is embarrassing. I have one in the fridge and three in my cupboard! I have issues!

  7. March 10, 2011 12:59 pm

    4 jars- almond, sunflower, unsalted peanut, and White Chocolate Wonderful peanut butter. I love them all, and I LOVE having options!

  8. March 10, 2011 2:04 pm

    I think the most I’ve ever had is 5 in the pantry at once.
    But your most recent PB purchase is my favorite PB ever!

  9. March 10, 2011 3:01 pm

    nutbutters are soooo expensive here in Auckland, New Zealand, but I just splurged and bought one yesterday, because I simply cannot live without it any longer!

  10. March 10, 2011 3:11 pm

    I’m actually not a PB girl (the horror, I know!), but I do always have a jar of raw almond butter and raw coconut butter on hand. Sometimes, if I’m lucky, I even have a special jar of Naturally Nutty’s Cinnamon Vanilla Sunflower Butter. All of them are so naturally sweet that they taste like frosting. Yum! It’s the perfect food to fuel your runs and my yoga practice :).

    Have a lovely day!
    xox

  11. March 11, 2011 7:31 am

    I LOVE that peanut butter !! mmmmm 🙂
    I currently have 5 jars of random nut butters but i tend to favor one at a time 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Recipe Bonus! « Fitting It All In
  2. One For The Record Books « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

