Skip to content

Recipe Bonus!

March 11, 2011

Want to know something awesome?

When you refrigerate the butternut cashew cheeze sauce that I made last night it turns into a hummus-like spread. And it tastes AMAZING chilled. I found this out when I got it out last night for my mom to try… and then ended up eating it by the fingerful. BONUS! Can’t wait to put this on wraps or eat with crackers! So glad I have leftovers!

************************************

Yoga this morning was wonderful. Being over in the corner again was fantastic for my concentration – it has it’s own separate mirror that only two people fit in so there are far less distractions. I am able to hold my balancing poses much better!

OUTFIT:

Pink = spring. And it’s 60 today. It’s also supposed to be in the high fifties tomorrow for the St. Patrick’s Day Parade & Run. Weather for this parade is always iffy in St. Louis so this is the best we could hope for. MUCH better than last weekend’s Mardi Gras weather for sure.

 

BREAKFAST:

 I had two options for oatmeal toppings today –  either my TJ’s valencia peanut butter or my Sunbutter. What did I go with…?

The peanut butter! I just loved the crunch of the flax seeds yesterday. I don’t know how this is going to work daily though. The people at Sunbutter suggested I try to bake something with it  so maybe I’ll end up using most of that jar that way.

HAPPY FRIDAY EVERYONE!!! Hope you have an exciting weekend to look forward to!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2011 1:41 pm

    Oh my that cashew sauce looks so good! I would eat it by the spoonful!! And I love the pink for Spring 🙂

  2. March 11, 2011 1:51 pm

    AHH hummus-ey cheeze sauce sounds so good!!!!!!!!! i would have gone for the pb too! altho ive never tried sunbutter!- cnt find it here!

  3. March 11, 2011 3:14 pm

    You’re so pretty! Love the outfit, too 🙂
    And oh my, that cashew cheeze sauce just elevated to a whole ‘nother level. I love having leftover sauces because they can double as just about anything!

Leave a Reply

