Skip to content

Wobbly Wednesday

March 16, 2011

Hey guys! I woke up today and groggily thought it was Friday. Then I realized that couldn’t be right, it had to be Thursday. Booo it’s Wednesday!

I also totally forgot to tell you that I took some advice about my heavy purse situation and took out the planner, tooth brush, and unused notebook.

With my folder turned sideways the purse looks AND feels 100% better! I could even zip it if I wanted. Which I don’t. But I could.

************************

I was totally out of it all morning, as evidenced by my day of the week confusion, so Bikram Yoga was a bit more wobbly than normal. The light right above me flickered on and off throughout class and there was a newbie behind me that kept messing around during the postures, but I tried my hardest to focus on myself and do my best. I love yoga even on wobbly wednesdays that I think are Fridays.

OUTFIT:

I rarely wear sleeveless shirts.

Because no matter what I will end up like this:

I’m cold blooded.

Oh and remember how I got my hair cut a few weeks ago? Well just today, for the first time, someone noticed. And guess who it was? MY BOSS. My middle-aged male boss. I’m actually kind of flattered!

BREAKFAST:

Made my whipped banana oats, same way as usual. My new peanut butter sinks in my oats. The Sunbutter never did that.

Hope you have a great Wednesday! I’m already excited for dinner tonight. I’m health-ifying and veg-ifying a popular Irish dish! Any guesses?

Don’t forget you can help kids with heart disease by donating to the Hoops For Hearts fundraiser right here!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2011 10:22 am

    Catching up on the blog world, your post about my cookies made MY day! I kept grinning to myself as I read it. So glad you enjoyed them, I had fun making them! love your shirt today!

  2. March 16, 2011 10:37 am

    Hahaha, I can’t say I’m surprised your boss noticed your hair! I posted to FB asking people which of 4 pics I should emulate for my haircut, and the vast majority of responses were from guys. I guess they are quite opinionated about our hair!!!

    P.S. You took your toothbrush out of your purse? *gasp*

  3. March 16, 2011 1:32 pm

    ooo cnt wait to hear about the dish! i hardly ever wear sleeveless too! i hate my arms but most importantly its SO COLD here!

  4. March 16, 2011 2:05 pm

    Irish stew?
    Brilliant outfit! It looks good without the sleeves… You should be modelling!

  5. March 16, 2011 2:44 pm

    Very cute outfit! I’m the same way, too with wearing long sleeves. I have to wear short ones outside but then it’s always freezing in buildings!! My legs never get cold, though..just my arms.

  6. March 16, 2011 2:55 pm

    I LOVE that outfit, I want a skirt like that so bad, in every color possible 🙂

  7. squigglefloey permalink
    March 16, 2011 3:55 pm

    You should wear sleeveless more! Looks gorgeous. But I sympathize, as I am also cold-blooded 😛

  8. March 17, 2011 8:08 am

    im cold blooded too haha, as much as i love spring and the idea of NO JACKET i’m always still sporting my winter coat cause im to damn cold all the time

Leave a Reply

