Skip to content

Beautiful Feels So Good

March 21, 2011

Happy SPRING! And Happy 5th birthday to Twitter!  I kicked off spring by leaving an Operation Beautiful note at my gym this morning:

Today was the first day of my marathon taper, which is always really strange physically and psychologically. I’m used to running pretty intensly all week and now I all of a sudden have to cut back and rest my legs for the big day. Tapers are effective and worth it, just a weird couple of weeks for the body.

I completed a 5 mile run that would normally have been speedwork for me. Since I was exhausted after being up so late watching basketball (I dont want to talk about it) I decided to put off my speed-bursts until tomorrow and stick to a tempo run today. I did a mile warm-up and a mile cool down at a 9 minute mile pace with three miles in between at a 8:30 pace. After my run I stretched and did some abs.

OUTFIT:

Finally wearing my new skirt from Anthropologie – MAJOR sale…the only way I can afford things there!

And check out my new Naturalizer Shoes! These are the “Lyric”. Naturalizer is a brand I always thought was for older women, but since starting work I have realized there are lots of great styles! But still even I was surprised when I walked out of the store with three pairs of new shoes. I like that they are super cute but also have the Naturalizer comfort system – no sore feet! Naturalizer’s motto is “Beautiful Feels So Good”. I 100% agree.

I’m planning on wearing my other new Naturalizer shoes this week so I’ll show you those too.

BREAKFAST:

Whaddayaknow, another banana chia oatmeal bowl with Sunbutter. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.

Hope you have a wonderful start to the week!

  • What’s your favorite brand of shoes?
  • Ever tried Naturalizer?

I’m actually really cheap and buy lots of my shoes at Target.

**Stay tuned for this week’s edition of Monday Man-Day coming this afternoon!**

23 Comments leave one →
  1. Caroline permalink
    March 21, 2011 10:50 am

    Those shoes are so cute! I would never have guessed that they are Naturalizer!

    And Anthro is great (especially their sales). I love shopping there towards the end of the summer because the dresses (which are gorgeous) are finally less than $200.

  2. Abby permalink
    March 21, 2011 10:50 am

    Those shoes are adorable! I’ve never tried Naturalizer but maybe I should start! Haha. I couldn’t agree more with if breakfast ain’t broke don’t fix it–love my pumpkin oats in the morning! 🙂 I’m not sure about my favorite brand of shoes…if I could live in my Uggs I probably would! lol

  3. March 21, 2011 10:55 am

    Those shoes are a lot cuter than I expected! I’m always looking for comfortable heels especially since my feet are hard to fit. My favorite brand of shoes is probably steve madden because they’re cut wider than most.

    • March 21, 2011 11:20 am

      Naturalizer makes tons of wides and narrows too – in every shoe! But Steve Maddens are always SO cute. Super high heels usually, but awesome!

  4. March 21, 2011 10:58 am

    Love the shoes! I’ve noticed that Naturalizers have been coming out with more modern and youthful looking styles. I do think at some point they had the same rep as Easy Spirits. But that’s so great that they offer really cute and comfy shoes! Love that

  5. March 21, 2011 11:03 am

    Adorable, all around!

  6. March 21, 2011 11:06 am

    Nice post love the shoes.. Happy spring!

  7. March 21, 2011 11:24 am

    such a cute outfit! and the note idea is pretty neat.

  8. March 21, 2011 11:45 am

    Hi! I recently stumbled across your blog and I love it. (fellow 20-something STL blogger here).
    I’m always looking for a quick go-to morning breakfast and I’m loving this oatmeal/banana stuff you make. Though I’m curious what kind of oats you use because I want something healthy and I’m assuming you’re health-conscious enough not to be eating those flavored Quaker-like instant oatmeal packets (loaded with sugars!).

    Oh. And yes. Target shoes for the win. 🙂

    ~Kayla

  9. Melissa @ HerGreenLife permalink
    March 21, 2011 12:23 pm

    My husband totally turned me into a Birkenstock girl — sandals in summer and a clog-type shoe in the winter. I won’t really claim they are stylish at all, BUT they are about the only shoe out there with a toe area that is actually shaped like a foot.

    This means your foot gets to be a happy foot, no toes crammed into a non-foot shaped space. I’ve seen my mom suffer from painful bunions, and if I have to sacrifice fashion for healthy feet, it’s worth it, ’cause I plan for these babies to carry me over a lot more miles!

  10. March 21, 2011 12:30 pm

    cute outfit :D.

    My favorite brand of shoes is probably steve madden. They’re always simple and classic, which is my favorite style.

  11. March 21, 2011 1:08 pm

    Love the outfit!
    My rainbows are probably the best things ever. Its either that or ballet flats from j. crew most of the time.

  12. March 21, 2011 1:30 pm

    I’m not exactly sure who you were rooting for last night, but I have a feeling it might have been Notre Dame considering the FSU vs. ND game was on SO LATE last night! All I’m going to say is that I did NOT expect us to win that one!!

    Love the shoes, by the way. They’re adorable!

  13. March 21, 2011 1:43 pm

    I really like the shoes! I may have to check Naturalizer out… I’ve never really thought much about them before.

    Oh, and great OB note!

  14. March 21, 2011 1:56 pm

    cute shoes! can’t wait to see the other pairs! cute outfit, in general! 🙂 my favorite brands of shoes are: sperry, jack rogers, steve madden, and i looooove my havaiana flip flops!!

  15. March 21, 2011 1:58 pm

    i love your outfits! you have great style. 🙂

    i’ve never shopped at naturalizer. i usually get all of my shoes at dsw! love it!

  16. March 21, 2011 4:06 pm

    ive never heard of naturalizer!! congrats on the tapering! im actually really curious about something.. have you found any changes in your body from all the marathon training?– ive heard other bloggers talk about how their body changed and stuff so i was just curious!

  17. March 21, 2011 6:02 pm

    I have Naturalizer shoes! Mine a black sandals with a wedge. They’re ridiculously comfortable!!

  18. March 21, 2011 6:29 pm

    Yay for Operation Beautiful, it’s definitely changed my life! Those shoes are soooo cute 🙂

  19. March 21, 2011 7:06 pm

    I can only afford them when I score em at thrift stores, but my fave brand of shoes is either Ferragammo or Tory Burch (loooooove those Reva flats!)

  20. March 22, 2011 10:39 am

    Ah, Clare ~ Love your breakfast sentiments (of course, since I blog for SunButter). But REALLY love your gym note. These types of notes started at my gym when a woman hung up a photo of her husband on the mirror in front of her during kickbox jam class. Apparently he hadn’t been helping out much around the house and his pix was an energizing target. Since then, the notes have taken on a much more positive meaning. My current fav: Start Strong, Stay Strong. Have a lovely week!

  21. March 22, 2011 10:05 pm

    love LOVE that OB note!

Trackbacks

  1. New Shoes Two « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

