Skip to content

I Swear I’m Not A Stalker

March 21, 2011

I make an alarming amount of recipes from Anne’s website, Fannetastic Food. I’ve said this before, but her recipes tend to be pretty simple and are always delicious. It’s the first place I check when I’m looking for a healthy recipe with no crazy ingredients I would have to go buy.

I’ve raved about her Banana Muffins and Pumpkin Muffins of Deliciousness

I loved her Sweet Potato and Lentil Stew

Her Scrambled Egg Muffins were the perfect Mardi Gras breakfast for my girlfriends…

And tonight I couldn’t resist making her Black Bean Burgers for a second time. I swear I don’t stalk her!

I just happened to get a craving for these and when they are so quick to make there is no reason to say no. I just blended up the ingredients, quickly cooked them on the frying pan, and was enjoying dinner in no time.

I had my burger on a sandwich thin with brown mustard, spinach, tomato and avocado. On the side I used up some leftover broccoli and asparagus but steaming it in the microwave.

Taken al fresco on my front doorstep:)

I’m pooped from not sleeping well the past couple of nights, but House Hunters is featuring Missouri right now so I can’t go to bed quite yet. Maybe I’ll look up more Fannetastic recipes to try while I’m watching. I’m not a total freak, Anne! I promise!

  • What blog do you use for recipes the most?

 

 

22 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 7:11 pm

    I love those burgers! I’ve made them a few times – but I think I’ve made the spicy version (she has two different ones). I always double the batch so I have enough for several meals 🙂

  2. March 21, 2011 7:12 pm

    iowagirleats. She’s my jam!

  3. March 21, 2011 7:32 pm

    Haha, you’re too cute. I’ve actually met Anne and I can tell you, she is a complete sweet heart! I would stalk her too and her crazy good recipes. 😉

  4. March 21, 2011 7:43 pm

    I don’t think I make recipes from one blog more than another (yet) but I’m still getting started! I’m psyched to check out Fannetastic Food now!

  5. March 21, 2011 7:44 pm

    Mm ive been meaning to make these forever maybe I will this week!

  6. March 21, 2011 7:48 pm

    I love having a “go-to” for recipes! Someone you can trust that won’t steer you wrong, but a little more adventurous than just cracking open a cookbook. I haven’t checked out any of Anne’s recipes, but I’ll have to do so! The burgers look wonderful.
    I go to Averie’s (loveveggiesandyoga) blog when I’m looking for a quick sweet treat and love Sarena’s (the non dairy queen) for just about anything, but definitely read and save more than that.

  7. March 21, 2011 8:03 pm

    funny timing on this post because I literally just bookmarked her recipe for carrot cake muffins!

  8. March 21, 2011 8:27 pm

    All these recipes look amazing! Anne is actually doing a grad program at UNC which is where I go for undergrad. Pretty cool!
    I also like “Oh She Glows” a lot for recipes.

  9. March 21, 2011 8:40 pm

    I loveeee Carrots n Cake for cookies hahaha and peanut butter fingers has really good meal ideas too! But I love everyones blogs haha they all give me ideas I seriously cant wait until summer when I can make more light stuff and grill!

  10. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    March 21, 2011 9:30 pm

    this all looks so good! I looove black bean burgers. I’ll have to check out that blog! Lately I’ve been into Choosing Raw. Gena’s never steered me wrong! P.S. Sorry about Notre Dame…I feel your pain!!

  11. March 21, 2011 9:31 pm

    Delicious food in this post! I love Mama Pea’s recipes and Angela at Oh She Glows, but there are so many amazing food bloggers out there!

  12. March 21, 2011 9:46 pm

    her recipes are definitely good and taste great! i don’t blame you for eating them all!

    i love using mama pea’s recipes along with itzy’s kitchen and hangry pants!

  13. March 21, 2011 9:58 pm

    I’m not sure if there’s any one blog I rely on more than others… but I agree, Anne has awesome stuff!

  14. Abby permalink
    March 21, 2011 9:58 pm

    I don’t use one specific blog really. I just gather ideas from everyone’s that I read. It just depends on the day and what sounds good! 🙂

  15. March 21, 2011 11:03 pm

    EVERYTHING on this post is just about the most amazing thing I’ve ever seen. Thank you so much for sharing!

  16. March 22, 2011 5:40 am

    I love having go-to blogs that I know have recipes that won’t disappoint. I do a lot of baking, and I use a lot of recipes from Courtney’s blog, Sweet Tooth Sweet Life 🙂

  17. March 22, 2011 7:13 am

    i must check out those recipes from her!!! awesome!! i usually go to ohsheglows first!! or happy herbivore!

  18. March 22, 2011 7:22 am

    Hehe you are the cutest! I love that you love my recipes 🙂 Next you’ll have to try my carrot muffins!

    xo

  19. March 22, 2011 8:12 am

    those black bean burgers sound and look really good!

  20. March 22, 2011 8:56 am

    How did you get your replies to comments to be sent to ppls emails?!

  21. March 22, 2011 8:57 am

    Sweet potato + lentil = yum!!

  22. March 22, 2011 10:52 am

    Yum, all of those recipes look like winners!

Leave a Reply

