Skip to content

New Shoes Two

March 22, 2011

I turned my light out at 8:18 pm last night. It was one of the best decisions I’ve made in a while. After not sleeping well two nights in a row, I needed the 9 1/2 hours I got!

Getting enough sleep meant I had plenty of energy for my 4 mile speedwork run this morning. Here’s what I did:

  • 1 mile warm up at 6.6 mph (9:04 pace)
  • 1 minute at 8.0, 1 minute recovery at 6.7
  • 1 minute at 8.1, 1 minute recovery at 6.7
  • 1 minute at 8.2, 1 minute recovery at 6.7
  • 1 minute at 8.3, 1 minute recovery at 6.7
  • 1 minute at 8.4,Β 1 minute recovery at 6.7
  • 1 minute at 8.5, 1 minute recovery at 6.7
  • 1 minute at 9.0, 1 minute recovery at 6.7 (repeat 6 times)

Totalling 4 miles in around 32.5 minutes! Running fast felt AWESOME!

After my run I hopped in the elliptical for 10 minutes and then did some arm weights, lunges, and squats. I was sweatier than I’d been in a while…that’s a good thing!

OUTFIT:

Blue and white seems to be the theme of the day. I had to move my operation beautiful note from yesterday to take this picture:)

Today’s new shoes are the Naturalizer “Bazaar” in navy and white stripe. They also come in solids.

I had zero intentions of buying these when I walked into the store, but fell in love with their nautical stripe and raffia wrapped wedge!

BREAKFAST:

Same oatmeal, new spoon. I first saw these baby “condiment spoons” from Crate n Barrel on Kath’s blog and finally bought myself one w hile running errands yesterday. Only 99 cents and so cute!

Smalls spoons > Big spoons. Fact.

Back to work! But question – is Glee new tonight?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2011 10:57 am

    Cute outfit and CUTE shoes, again! Where is your skirt from? I am LOVING the tiered look on shirts and skirts this season.
    Great job on the fast run…I’m sure extra sleep helped!! I am a huge advocate of getting LOTS of sleep to perform your best.

  2. March 22, 2011 11:24 am

    I need to go buy baby spoons. They are super cute… and so are your shoes πŸ™‚ Congrats on such a speedy run!

  3. March 22, 2011 11:44 am

    love the shoes and the skirt!!! SO cute! I love wedges too πŸ™‚

  4. March 22, 2011 12:03 pm

    those are my favorite spoons! i have them in every color πŸ™‚ also love the shoes, I was looking at those on the website last night.

  5. March 22, 2011 12:16 pm

    Your shoes are adorable! And no, no new Glee episodes until April. Wahhh! πŸ˜‰

  6. Cory permalink
    March 22, 2011 1:02 pm

    Love those shoes! always thought that store was for older woman too, haha. And YES I love small spoons! I always use the taster spoons to eat my ice cream when I buy it out over the “normal size” ones. Makes the moment last a little longer!

  7. Lettuce Choose Healthy permalink
    March 22, 2011 1:33 pm

    lovvvve those shoes! So jealous you can wear spring clothes .. I’m still wearing a winter jacket!

  8. March 22, 2011 1:42 pm

    I think that is my fave outfit so far – so so cute! And I really like the shoes!! Glee is a repeat tonight – I think until April. Stinks – i hate when they take a whole month off. I NEED Finn and Rachel back together ASAP!!

  9. March 22, 2011 4:49 pm

    ooooh, i LOVE that skirt! ruffles are the best!

  10. Abby permalink
    March 22, 2011 10:00 pm

    I just ordered those spoons today in aqua, orange, red, and yellow! πŸ™‚ Yay! Can’t wait to get them! They are adorable!

  11. March 23, 2011 5:04 pm

    Love the new shoes! I used to think of Naturalizers as old lady shoes but they have come a long way πŸ™‚ Love he skirt too I have one just like it!

  12. March 24, 2011 2:24 pm

    Loving those shoes!!! I have similar ones which I bought last summer. I cant wear them yet though because I live in NY where it still snows in the spring (Yeah no comment on that!) I also like the skirt. very cute.

Leave a Reply

