Skip to content

Pick My Slogan!

March 23, 2011

Hey Guys!

Did you notice my new header? It’s the same one I used on my business card, so I figured I should keep it consistent. The original picture I used had nothing to do with my blog and was just something I liked.

my business card

I’m thinking about doing a little blog makeover and this was the first step. I’m open to completely new headers but might stick to this one if you like it. Along with the new header, I need a slogan. The tag-paragraph currently at the top right just isn’t gonna cut it. I’ve been brainstorming options and here is what I’ve come up with:

  • Doing it all…the healthy way!”
  • “Keeping Busy, Staying Healthy”
  • “Being Busy Doesn’t Mean Unhealthy!”
  • 

Do you like any of these? Any ideas of your own for my tag-line?

I’m also hopefully going to buy my own domain name and get some new widgets so that I can reply to your comments ON the blog and have it automatically email you. I’ve researched buying my domain and unfortunately “fittingitallin.com” is taken. My other options are:

  • fittingitallin.org
  • fittingitallin.net
  • fittingitallinblog.com
  • clareisfittingitallin.com
  • fititallin.com
  • 

I want people to be able to easily remember the same, but I also think “dot-coms” are the best. I’m leaning towards “fittingitallinblog.com”, but want to know which you guys think is best.

So what do you think? Help me makeover my blog!

30 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 2:38 pm

    I like fittingitallinblog.com and Keeping Busy, Staying Healthy!

  2. March 23, 2011 2:40 pm

    fittingitallinblog.com is perfect, easy to remember; i definitely agree about the dot-coms

    as for the slogan, i like doing it all…the healthy way

  3. March 23, 2011 2:40 pm

    I like fitinallin.com and Keeping Busy, Staying Healthy! 🙂

  4. Courtney S permalink
    March 23, 2011 2:52 pm

    I like clareisfittingitallin.com I definitely like the ‘dot coms’ and everyone will remember your name and the name of the blog. 🙂

  5. March 23, 2011 3:08 pm

    I like fittingitallinblog.com – that would be easiest for me to remember. I like keeping busy, staying healthy! Also, if you figure out a widget that allows an automatic email to be send when you comment, PLEASE let me know. Alyssa from Life of bLyss and I were trying to figure it out, and I don’t think wordpress allows it? Super annoying!

  6. March 23, 2011 3:12 pm

    I like Doing it all…the healthy way!

    Definitely agree with going with a dot.com (sounds more legit). I vote for fittingitallinblog.com
    🙂

  7. Abby permalink
    March 23, 2011 3:17 pm

    I like fittingitallinblog.com and keeping busy, staying healthy!

  8. March 23, 2011 3:32 pm

    I like fittingitallinblog.com – Keeping Busy, Staying Healthy!

  9. March 23, 2011 3:56 pm

    I like fittingitallinblog.com and “Keeping Busy, Staying Healthy”. Good luck on the redesign!

  10. March 23, 2011 4:38 pm

    I like fititallin.com. It’s clean and simple and easy to remember.

    Also, perhaps my friend Alda can help you out on the header and some of the designs…she works for a price though. Let me know if you’re interested. 🙂

  11. Nicole permalink
    March 23, 2011 4:42 pm

    Hi Clair,

    I like fittingitallinblog.com best and I like both of these “Doing it all…the healthy way!”
    “Keeping Busy, Staying Healthy”

  12. March 23, 2011 4:57 pm

    i like fititallin!! its short and to the point! oh and i like “Keeping Busy, Staying Healthy”
    love the new header!

  13. RKat1 permalink
    March 23, 2011 5:10 pm

    I like fititallin.com, and keeping busy,staying healthy!

  14. March 23, 2011 5:55 pm

    The widget is called Comment Mailer 🙂 I like fittingitallinblog.com, and for your header i like “keeping busy, staying healthy”

  15. March 23, 2011 6:24 pm

    Yay! I’m redoing my blog too, and since http://www.ravenwaves.com was taken, I added blog to the end of it. I think that’s the best way to go! Also, I like “Keeping Busy, Staying Healthy”

  16. ashley nicole permalink
    March 23, 2011 7:37 pm

    hey babe!

    i REALLY like “Keeping Busy, Staying Healthy” and fittingitallinblog.com

    Hope this helps!

    love,
    me

  17. March 23, 2011 7:40 pm

    I like fittingitallinblog.com! Also like yout new header!

  18. March 23, 2011 7:59 pm

    I like the header! Simple and clean – very nice :] Another vote for fittingitallinblog.com
    I had the same dilemma as you when I signed up for a domain. I wanted a dot com so went with healthy exposures blog. I think abbreviating it too much or changing it too much just makes it confusing. And I like keeping busy, staying healthy!

  19. March 23, 2011 8:37 pm

    cute header! I like the fittingitallinblog.com AND “doing it all…the healthy way!”

  20. March 23, 2011 9:10 pm

    I like fittingitallinblog.com as well! It states just what it is! Haha! And, I am always thinking about doing makeovers to my blog! Right now, I want to adjust my column width, but it seems to be one of those complicated things that I know nothing about, so that is pushed to the back burner! 🙂

  21. Sarah @ healthygirlrunning permalink
    March 23, 2011 11:17 pm

    I have to agree with the others – fittingitallinblog.com is my fav! And Keeping busy, staying healthy sounds great! Oh, and Julie at Savvy Eats has some great tips about blogging. Check out her blogging tips under the “Smart Life” tab. She talks about a comment plug-in that sounds like what you’re looking for! 🙂

    PS – I’m a new reader and love your blog! 🙂

  22. Natalie permalink
    March 24, 2011 6:58 am

    Hi Clare – I like “Keeping busy, staying healthy!” and I like fittingitallinblog.com

  23. March 24, 2011 7:15 am

    I like fittingitallinblog. My domain was also already taken. I choose the option to put blog at the end. I think that would be the easies to remember and if someone is searching for your blog in google search, and they type “fitting it all in, blog” it will probably be more likely to come up.

    Good luck!

  24. March 24, 2011 9:32 am

    I like the “Keeping busy, Staying Healthy!” and the .com…you are right dot coms are definitely easier to remember 🙂

  25. Lindsey permalink
    March 24, 2011 11:51 am

    I think once you run out of business cards (since you have prob. already printed them) you should consider changing your email address to fittingitallin@gmail.com….Just a suggestion! That way you can have a complete email site set up solely for the blog.

  26. Tiffany permalink
    March 24, 2011 5:02 pm

    how about fittingitallinAblog.com 😉 or i like fititallin.com too..actually i have your site bookmarked as fittingitall

  27. March 24, 2011 6:47 pm

    I think you should make it what YOU want! It is your blog after all 😉

Trackbacks

  1. My Ugliest Face « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

