Skip to content

Be JOYOUS

March 24, 2011

Hi! Just checking in quickly. Things are super insane at work (read: likely working late tomorrow and possibly even on Saturday) so I don’t have the time or energy to try to be clever or well-written.(Ha, as if I usually am ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

Lunch today was a Dr. Praeger’s on sprouted grain bread with mustard, spinach, tomato, and avocado. I sliced a Pink Lady on the side.

Dr. Praeger’s aren’t a firm, meaty burger, but rather a mooshy-veggie packed patty. I LOVE this about them.

Since I knew I’d be staying late at work, I had a larger-than-normal snack of carrots and celery followed by a Cashew Cookie Lara Bar. I don’t eat Lara Bars all that often, so they are a treat!

When I got home I just microwaved a can of Amy’s Low Sodium Vegetable Soup and added in some of my own broccoli. On the side I had a Whole Food’s Whole Wheat English muffin (looove) with a laughing cow wedge. I think I ate too quickly because my stomach is kinda off.

Plan now is to get into bed and sleep for a few hours before I have to pick Alex up from the airport at midnight. It’s going to be one EARLY morning tomorrow! I’m so excited to see him, only wish that work wasn’t so busy so we could spend more time together. Life doesn’t always go as planned.

As I read in my Lenten reflection this morning, we won’t always have happiness, but we can always have joy because there is joy in knowing God loves us.

*****

GOTTA RUN. Love you guys! I still want ugly pictures of you too!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2011 8:26 pm

    Love that quote, perfect for my day today as well. Work on a Saturday? When the BF is in town? That should be illegal!

  2. March 24, 2011 8:31 pm

    powerful quote. Thank u for sharing!

  3. March 24, 2011 9:51 pm

    What a great inspiring quote thanks for sharing it!

  4. March 24, 2011 10:10 pm

    hope things go well with work tomorrow and this weekend!

    i like the pragers burger too because of it’s squishiness. I love adding an egg to the top though to add some extra protein.

  5. Abby permalink
    March 24, 2011 10:34 pm

    Aww! So glad that you and Alex will at least get to see each other this weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚ Great quote…and pink ladies are the only way to go I’d say!!

  6. March 25, 2011 12:49 am

    wow i am reading a book right now about how knowing God loves us really changes our lives. God’s love is unfailing! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. March 25, 2011 6:03 am

    How exciting! Have fun this weekend!!

  8. March 25, 2011 6:49 am

    The NY Times had an article this week about gourmet veggie burgers and all of the nice restaurants that are now including them on their menus–they sound so good!

  9. March 25, 2011 7:16 am

    LOVE that quote!! and hahah yep sent you my ugly pics…
    i love your food its always so simple, nutritious and tasty!

  10. March 25, 2011 9:01 am

    I LOVE THOSE BURGERS TOO!! They’re SO good crumbled in salads with hummus, because it becomes one big ball of mushy deliciousness ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love that quote. It’s so true- life isn’t always HAPPY, but the heart of it is always good!

  11. March 25, 2011 9:17 am

    My fingers are crossed that you don’t have to work super late today/for long on Saturday. I’m glad you get to see Alex, even for a little bit. If you’re in the mood to look on the bright side, something is better than nothing, right? Have a good day! xoxo ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. March 25, 2011 7:33 pm

    oh delicious- and I love your positivity. Too much fun. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Trackbacks

  1. It’s Over! « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

