Skip to content

My Ugliest Face

March 24, 2011

Looks like “fittingitallinblog.com” and “Keeping Busy, Staying Healthy” are in the lead! That would make my blog header look like this:

You like? I’m still taking suggestions in the comments of the post and I’d love to hear from those of you that don’t usually comment (ahem my best friends). Actually I’d love to hear from you PERIOD. Please say hi! I love my readers!

One issue that was brought to my attention was that having “blog” in my URL could limit me in the future. I don’t know what endeavours I’ll tackle, but I think that this space will always remain a blog. Thoughts?

*********

My legs were pretty sore this morning so I didn’t take on too much during my 5 mile run. I just went for negative splits, starting at 6.5mph and increasing the speed by .1 after each mile. After the run I did a heck of a lot of foam rolling on my tight hammys and quads, and then finished with some abs and arms.

OUTFIT:

My explanation for this not-so-pretty outfit is that I got home late from a work seminar last night and didn’t feel like taking the time to pick out a cute outfit. Oh and that it dropped 30 degrees last night (snowflakes?) and all I wanted was to be comfortable and warm.

And in honor of my not-so-pretty outfit, along with an incredible need for humor since I’m about to have a mental breakdown at work, I thought I’d show you the ugliest face I can make.

*

Get ready for it

*

AHHH!

I’m so sorry to do that to you guys! That’s always been my “ugly face”. One time we asked my friend Dani to make her ugliest face and she just like faintly smiled. It was ridiculous. And now we try to imitate her all the time.

I think it’d be hilarious to do a post that is a collection of ugliest faces. Anyone want to send me a picture of theirs? Pleaseeee?

BREAKFAST:

My oatmeal is not ugly, especially not my red sparkly mini spoon:)

 

 

SO here are your things to do for me:

  • Keep giving me input about my blog redesign! (And tell me if you have to be self-hosted outside of wordpress to use the Comment Mailer plug-in)
  • Send me pictures of your ugliest face
  • Have an awesome day:)

 

Of Interest:

Saw this article  from thatsfit.com saying the increase in our metabolism after a workout might not be quite what we think

24 Comments leave one →
  1. Abby permalink
    March 24, 2011 10:53 am

    Oh Clare- you crack me up! So that speed workout you posted the other day–I attempted to do that this morning lol. I was fine until after the first 9.0 mph minute…after that I just had to finish it out running! No wonder why your legs are sore! 🙂 I ended up finishing up 5 miles within 42:28 so I didn’t think that was too shabby!

  2. March 24, 2011 10:59 am

    Love the ugly face! I will need to experiment and see what ugly faces I can come up with.

    The new header will look awesome. I love the one you’ve picked so far.

  3. March 24, 2011 11:00 am

    Ahaha! Great “ugly” face (although you are so FAR from ugly!) Maybe if I get up the courage I’ll send you mine. But you might gag 😉 I still think that a 24 stomach bug sounds like a greaat reason to not go into work on Saturday 😉

  4. March 24, 2011 11:38 am

    Hey Clare! Found you on twitter via IIN and am loving your blog!!! You rock and am so proud of you for sharing your passion for true health and inspiring others. I went to WashU and wanted to know if that was the Wellbridge locker room…if so, I love and miss that place so much!!

    http://www.intuitiveintake.blogspot.com

  5. March 24, 2011 11:39 am

    Bahaha your “ugly face” is NOT that ugly! it’s funny!

    I really like your new header and slogan. Very cute!

  6. March 24, 2011 11:46 am

    I actually just learned this at work (we’re part of an internet marketing company) that having the word “blog” in your title/name can seriously hurt the way Google ranks your pages…I know blogging is about way more than page views, but I figure if something that little can hurt your visibility, it makes more sense to leave it out so that more people can find the posts you work so hard to publish!

  7. mel permalink
    March 24, 2011 12:08 pm

    I think you still look pretty!! its frreeezzzing here in OH today too!! I hate it!!

  8. March 24, 2011 12:19 pm

    I like the header, a lot–clean, crisp, and spunky!

  9. March 24, 2011 12:20 pm

    Haha this post is just what I needed to make me laugh this afternoon! I’m not sure why “blog” in the URL for a “blog” would matter, but maybe “clareisfittingitallin” would work then instead?

  10. Laura permalink
    March 24, 2011 2:02 pm

    hahah, I always make faces like this to make people laugh when they’re miserable!! 🙂

  11. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    March 24, 2011 2:32 pm

    Love the header/slogan! I like how the slogan actually “fits in” to the header. And I totally want the comment mailer plug-in thing too but know nothing about it!! So I’m of no help.

  12. March 24, 2011 2:48 pm

    I love the new header! My blog is about to go through a redesign as well, glad to know someone else is going through it too 🙂

  13. March 24, 2011 4:10 pm

    HAAHAH ok sending you ugly pics .. i hav eQUALITY ones.. and what is more embarrassing is the fact tha ti totally took these on my own.. for no reason whatsoever!

  14. Kim permalink
    March 24, 2011 4:10 pm

    HII!!

    my somewhat legitimate excuse for being a slacking friend commenter- my 40 page Appellate Brief that is due in 2 weeks (it is as awful if not worse than it sounds)

    I like fittingitallinblog.com the best of those choices but I can see why you wouldn’t want “blog” in there. I will brainstorm =) I really like “Fitting It All In” but are you open to a new name, same idea but with a healthy living flair to it?

    I kind of like the “doing it all” slogan if you stick with fitting it all in because I like the little twist in it =)

    catch up soon when law school isnt taking over me life!

  15. March 24, 2011 6:27 pm

    Love the look of the new logo! and your ugly face made me laugh 🙂

  16. squigglefloey permalink
    March 24, 2011 6:56 pm

    Girl, I have like 34958345 times of your “ugly face” everyday

  17. molly permalink
    March 24, 2011 8:18 pm

    dani’s ugly face is WAYYYY uglier… haha miss youuu.

  18. March 24, 2011 10:14 pm

    love the face! i took a pretty SCARY picture the other day playing around with photobooth on my phone.. I would share but ittss ummmmm haha 🙂

  19. March 25, 2011 6:27 am

    I read that article too! Kinda sad 😦

  20. Danielle permalink
    March 25, 2011 5:42 pm

    i guess i should leave a comment, considering my ugly face trumps all. LOVE YA HAPPY BIRFDAY

  21. March 26, 2011 7:17 pm

    Hello there! So I stumbled upon your blog via IIN’s twitter! It is so exciting to see all the blogs/tweets. I am sitting in the coffee shop laughing. I knew exactly what face I had to share. The worse part is my sister snapped this shot as I was stepping out of the porta-potty. We now do what we call… porta-potty shottys. So ugly.. Anyways, I look forward to tweeting with you! @BambooWellness I can’t believe I am sharing this! LOL http://i1206.photobucket.com/albums/bb455/BambooWellness/DSCN1304-1.jpg

  22. March 26, 2011 11:57 pm

    This is my first time commenting on your blog but I had to say that I love your boots! Also, i dont think your outfit is ugly.

Trackbacks

  1. Be JOYOUS « Fitting It All In
  2. What Is Half-Wombat? « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

