Skip to content

It’s Over!

March 25, 2011

The WORK! The crazy work week is over! Granted we have plennntyy to do next week, but at least I don’t have to go in tomorrow. Huge sigh of relief. Now I get to enjoy my 12 mile run on a treadmill (stupid snow) without this looming over my head.

****

So yes, I woke up to SNOW this morning! It was okay, because it was morning and I love mornings, but I’m so sick of the finicky midwest weather! I actually wasn’t as tired as I had expected to be given that I had to pick Alex up at the airport at midnight. I have this problem where when I know I’m not going to get enough sleep I end up laying awake worrying about not getting enough sleep, which just makes it worse. I’m ridiculous.

Boy-toy drove me to work so he could have the car for the day, and I was able to get in 5 miles on the elliptical in the gym at work. I also did some back strengthening moves from Bikram since I had to skip class this morning.

OUTFIT:

Prepster day. And this blue sweater now has red raspberry juice all down the front of it. Woops!

FOOD:

Breakfast and lunch were the exact same as yesterday. Busy = no time to think about food! But I know these taste good so it doesn’t bother me. I’m just out of Dr. Praeger’s now.

On days that I’m busy at work I always end up snacking more. I think it’s because I’m already stressed about work, and being stressed and hungry is a terrible combination for me. Today I had a bunch of  baby carrots followed by Greek yogurt and raspberries (that were spilled down my shirt).

****

Dinner tonight was all about taking Alex to my favorite place: Crazy Bowls and Wraps. He hears me rave about it all the time but has never gotten to try it for himself. The menu is pretty varied so he had some trouble deciding, but ultimately decided the Chicken Caesar Wrap looked too good to pass up. Look how excited he is!

I went with my trusty tofu veggie bowl. The jalepeno-cilantro sauce was extra spicy tonight!

And then we set out to take a good picture of ourselves. Alex had some trouble…

That’ll do:)

Alex has interviews for law school early tomorrow and I’ve got a training run so we’re lying low tonight. I’m making him watch Say Yes To The Dress until more basketball games start.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2011 9:06 pm

    A guy who will watch Say Yes To The Dress is a keeper.

  2. Abby permalink
    March 25, 2011 9:17 pm

    I couldn’t agree more about the nasty Midwest weather–we had a little bit of snow here too. I am ready for spring to stop teasing me! You two look so good together! Glad you don’t have to go to work tomorrow!

  3. March 25, 2011 9:18 pm

    Aw you guys are super cute! Yay about no work 🙂 Definitely a good end to your week.

  4. March 25, 2011 9:27 pm

    haha, i love your self-portrait attempts! 🙂 you two are so cute!

  5. squigglefloey permalink
    March 25, 2011 9:58 pm

    Haha you guys are so cute 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful restful (after your run) wknd 🙂 Your blue eyes look gorgeous with that shirt!

  6. March 26, 2011 6:57 am

    Ah, stupid snow is right!!! I want to get outside and run so bad but I think its like 30 degrees right now. Too cold for my blood!

  7. March 26, 2011 7:34 am

    I watched Say Yes to the Dress too while babysitting last night! I wanted to let you know I love reading your blog. As a senior in college, I am students teaching right now, and I worry about how I will maintain a healthy lifestyle while being so busy next year when I begin working. Your blog offers some great insight!

  8. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    March 26, 2011 9:56 am

    12 miles on a treadmill? how will you do it? I guess you gotta do what you gotta do… Happy weekend! have fun with Alex 🙂

  9. March 26, 2011 11:05 am

    The best part of my Friday is always Say Yes to the Dress and the best part of the weeknights is Say Yes to the Dress on Netflix! 🙂

  10. March 26, 2011 1:49 pm

    I love love love Say Yes to the Dress. I make Paul watch it with me, as much as he hates it 🙂 It’s still hard for me to imagine that it’s SNOWING at some places when I walk outside in shorts and a tank top! Florida’s weather is crazy, but I love it!

  11. March 26, 2011 1:55 pm

    “I have this problem where when I know I’m not going to get enough sleep I end up laying awake worrying about not getting enough sleep” UGH – I do that too! Luckily I’ve gotten better simply because I’ve been going to bed when I’m tired rather than making myself go to bed when I’m not; but I know I haven’t fully “conquered the problem” just yet.
    Aw, such cute pics of you two :] Hope you’re enjoying your weekend!!

  12. March 26, 2011 2:09 pm

    The Midwest weather is seriously killing me too! How is there snow again?? AH! Have a great weekend, girl!

  13. March 26, 2011 4:45 pm

    I’m just catching up on posts, but I AM so glad that the work week ended yesterday! I hope Alex’s interviews go well! Does that mean he’ll be near you if he gets in to where he’s interviewing?!

  14. March 28, 2011 2:15 pm

    Wowsers! awesome pics!!!!!!

    cheers

Leave a Reply

