Skip to content

What I’m Loving

March 25, 2011

Mornings

I am such a morning person, and with my crazy work schedule this past week the mornings have been my saving Grace. At night I get irritable, but after a good nights sleep everything is better. I go to bed extra early during long weeks to make sure I am rested! Then I can squeeze in me-time with a work out when the stress of the day hasn’t begun. I wish the morning never ended!

TRYING to get some sleep after our Senior Spring Break Cruise 🙂

Melon

I know it’s not quite melon season, but I’ve been loving the juiciness of the honeydew and cantaloupe lately! (A little touch of pineapple doesn’t hurt either). My grandmother had melon with breakfast every morning and taking a bite always brings me back to sleepovers at her house and meals in her pink 50s kitchen.

source

Born To Run

I’m a little over half way through this book and officially hooked. It tells the story of a tribe of natural-born runners in Mexico and how they were not-so-happily assimilated into the North American Ultramarathon scene. It’s a true story and I don’t understand how I never knew about this stuff! Absolutely fascinating and extremely inspiring for any runner.

source

The Baby Boom in Blog Land

First Heather shared stories about her adorable baby, Summer, and then all of a sudden the blogosphere caught baby-fever as Erica, Emily, and Sabrina are all expecting! I’m not planning on having children any time soon, but love following along as these health-minded women share their pregnancy experiences. Emily’s “size of my baby” updates are so fun!

New Luna Bar flavors

I am a die-hard Smores fan, but since I gave up chocolate for Lent I have been experimenting with new flavors. I’ve found a Luna bar is a great night-time snack for me – filling and sweet enough to tame my after dinner cravings. My favorites as of late are Iced Oatmeal Raisin, Lemon Zest, and Vanilla Almond. MMMMM!

source

 

  • What’s one thing you’re loving lately?
21 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2011 10:31 am

    Hey! I’m expecting, too!!!

    Naahhhh, just kidding :D. John and I are waiting another 5-ish years before kiddos. We have to get over to explore Europe first!

  2. March 25, 2011 10:51 am

    I had some honeydew at my sis-in-law’s bday dinner the other day and I swear I could have just taken the whole bowl and ate the whole thing! It was awesome. I’ve been meaning to get some since then, but keep forgetting. Melons kind of slip my mind when it’s cold and sleeting outside:-/
    I saw that book at B&N last week and almost bought it but wasn’t sure if I’d like it. Thanks for the review, now I’ll have to get it!
    Oh, and my gosh, I am SUCH a morning person. Had the hubby’s coffee made, 4 loads of laundry folded and PUT AWAY, and the kitchen/living room picked up all before 7am this morning. LOVE mornings like that!

  3. March 25, 2011 11:05 am

    Thanks for the sweet shout-out. Summer thanks you too. 🙂

    I’m usually a chocolate over fruit kind of girl, but I always loved the Lemon Zest flavored Luna Bars. They were sweet, but not too sweet and so refreshing.

    I’m a morning person too, and I love getting to bed early. My ideal day would start at 6 AM, and I’d be in bed by 9. Hoping to get back to that…perhaps in 18 years or so. 😉

    Hope you have a wonderful melon filled weekend!
    P.S. I am loving sunshine lately – however, it’s supposed to be cloudy this weekend. I’ve decided I thrive on sunlight, and I am so excited about Summer (the season, not the baby. Hehe.)

  4. March 25, 2011 11:08 am

    I’m all about the mornings–and I love starting my day off with a workout. It’s worth it to get up at the crack of dawn (literally…4:45 am) so that I have all night to chill!

    Lately I’m loving CAKE BATTER BLONDIES! I made them last night and I’m super pumped about them and can’t wait to share with people tonight 🙂

  5. March 25, 2011 12:09 pm

    I’m loving larabar minis! 🙂

  6. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    March 25, 2011 12:43 pm

    I’m loving that it’s Friday!!! And your blog as it’s new to me. 🙂

  7. March 25, 2011 1:00 pm

    I’m loving apples with lemon juice squeezed on top!

  8. March 25, 2011 1:41 pm

    Iced Oatmeal Raisin is a-mazing. I’m loving strawberry jelly in my oatmeal! (maybe out of the jar too)

  9. Abby permalink
    March 25, 2011 2:09 pm

    I’m loving pecan pie lara bars! 🙂 I’m all about mornings as well. I just don’t feel right if I don’t get my workout in first thing! I’m also loving reading blogs more frequently! I have learned so much in the past few weeks that I have been reading more and it is great!

  10. March 25, 2011 2:11 pm

    i LOVE lemon zest luna bars! i’ve tried most of the flavors, and that is the one i keep coming back to!

    i’m also loving green tea frappaccinos from starbucks. they are so. freaking. delicious.

  11. March 25, 2011 2:13 pm

    I love the baby boom, too!

  12. March 25, 2011 3:54 pm

    I’m the complete opposite! Mornings are the worst for me. I am just NOT a morning person. I could stay up until 5 in the morning and be wide awake, but try to wake me before 9 and I’ll probably growl at you!

    I’m loving the beautiful Florida weather we’ve had lately. Not too hot, not too cold, just perfect 🙂

  13. March 25, 2011 3:59 pm

    ahahah i LOVE Mornings and ahaha bloggy baby boom- woop! i am loving the weather here!! btu i am NOT LOVING MY FOOT INJURY

  14. March 25, 2011 8:21 pm

    Ohh I am such a morning person, too!! By the last hour of work I already start getting a bit grumpy :X Mornings, though? Imight be a little too giddy, especially those mornings when the sun is shining 😉

  15. moveovercelery permalink
    March 25, 2011 8:30 pm

    Girl, so glad you made a post about that book! I’m so excited to read that. It’s definitely my next book!

    I’m lovin’ spring break and peanut butter smothered nanners!

  16. March 25, 2011 9:23 pm

    Oh, I love getting up early! Sometimes its hard though when I work until 10, 11, and 12! Pits of working at a restaurant! But, I always bring a lunabar with me usually.

    I am a huge fan of the S’mores..but the oatmeal raisin one is to die for. You need to try to blueberry bliss..tastes like a blueberry muffin!

  17. March 25, 2011 9:24 pm

    No more babies for me!

  18. March 26, 2011 8:14 am

    mmm that luna bar flavor sounds GREAT! Ill have to try it out.

    Unfortunately as of lately im not a morning person or an evening person. I have been tired all morning and all night. I get a wave during the afternoon where i’m ok but thats about it! I don’t think I have been getting enough sleep though…

    I have been loving all the sign of spring! Flowers starting to pop and random warm breezes!

  19. April 4, 2011 10:07 am

    Thanks for the shout out! Yay babies!

Trackbacks

  1. It’s Over! « Fitting It All In
  2. Indecisive Stomach « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

