Skip to content

Indecisive Stomach

March 28, 2011

I did some grocery shopping at Whole Foods last night and decided to pick up dinner for my Dad and I while I was there. He quickly decided on a panini and broccoli salad, but my stomach was being much more indecisive. The hot bar was strangely meat-heavy, I wasn’t craving asian food, and none of the paninis were calling my name. Ultimately I decided to go for a pre-packaged Indian sandwich that I kept going back to.

It reminded me of the tofu-pockets Gabriela always gets!

I just popped it in the microwave for 45 seconds, added a huge bowl of melon, and had dinner.

After dinner I enjoyed a vegan oatmeal raisin cookie I bought at Whole Foods and then ate my weight in twizzlers. And this morning I had a twizzler hangover and was all fuzzy-headed. Twizzlers…the anti-chocolate. The no chocolate thing is getting really difficult!

****

Speaking of this morning, I made it to the gym for a 4 mile speed work run. I warmed up for 9 minutes at 6.6mph, then did 1 minute intervals from 8.0 up to 9.1 with a one minute recovery in between. Afterward I ellipticized for 15 minutes and did some abs.

OUTFIT:

I tweeted this last night:

I’m still not sure. Feel free to debate.

OATMEAL:

Whipped banana chia oats topped with SunButter.  This breakfast was featured on the SunButter blog last week!

Quote I’m loving today: “Individual effort is the only way to make a collective difference”

Have a great Monday!

25 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2011 10:53 am

    Personally, I love the outfit! 🙂

  2. March 28, 2011 11:06 am

    I love your socks! Maybe instead of the shirt underneath the dress, you could wear a cardigan and put the belt over both? Very cute though! 🙂

  3. March 28, 2011 11:08 am

    Cute outfit!

  4. Olympe permalink
    March 28, 2011 11:18 am

    Love the outfit!!

  5. March 28, 2011 11:37 am

    I think your outfit is adorable!!! 🙂

  6. March 28, 2011 11:42 am

    i’m sayin’ j. crew…. it’s super classy! love it! 🙂

  7. March 28, 2011 11:58 am

    You are too cute 🙂 Your outfits are always adorable!!

  8. Abby permalink
    March 28, 2011 12:03 pm

    I like your outfit! Especially the socks–you always look fab! 🙂 How was the Naanwich? It looks pretty tasty.

  9. March 28, 2011 12:08 pm

    the outfit is def cute!

    and that wrap you had for dinner looks awesome!!!

  10. March 28, 2011 12:54 pm

    that naanwich looks sooo good!!! I get like that a lot too….sometimes I’ll just go somewhere and have no direction as to what I want to eat or anything and it gets so frustrating!

  11. Courtney @ I CAN DO THIS permalink
    March 28, 2011 1:01 pm

    I’ve been wanting to try that naanwich!

  12. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    March 28, 2011 1:12 pm

    Love the outfit! I’m a big fan of tall socks under boots. That naanwich looks delicious!

  13. March 28, 2011 1:38 pm

    My stomach is almost always indecisive. Even when I’m just buying ingredients for recipes I can never decide what to get! That’s why I’ve become a complete list person!

    The outfit is excellent, it screams sophisticated and stylish!

  14. March 28, 2011 1:39 pm

    Haha, that pita does remind me of my tofu things!! Looks pretty delicious, too 🙂 I like the outfit, but I’m a sucker for all things super preppy!!

  15. March 28, 2011 1:43 pm

    It’s super cute. The oxford shirt definitely adds a “schoolgirl” twist.

  16. March 28, 2011 1:54 pm

    Haha–love the outfit. JCrew does school-girl combo!

  17. March 28, 2011 1:58 pm

    I like the outfit! 🙂 You really work it!
    Your vegan sandwich looks incredible!

  18. John permalink
    March 28, 2011 2:10 pm

    Oh my… what a cutie!!!!

    Panini bread, mmmm sounds like a delicious sandwhich!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    cheers

  19. March 28, 2011 2:13 pm

    wow, what a cutie!!!! Love the outfit

    The sandwhich sounds delicious!!!!!

  20. squigglefloey permalink
    March 28, 2011 3:50 pm

    I actually really like the outfit. I love the boots with the high socks, but you have gorgeous legs, maybe flats would make it less “busy”?
    ps. I know nothing about fashion.

  21. March 28, 2011 7:16 pm

    I NEED a naanwich. That looks awesome. And why have I never done the same?!
    Love the outfit!!

  22. March 28, 2011 7:37 pm

    Love the outfit! Ill have to add you on twitter I dont think I follow you et (im aralph2) and i agree the no chocolate thing is killing me..Ive resorted to fruit popsicles

  23. March 28, 2011 8:39 pm

    You have such a great style 🙂 love it!

  24. March 28, 2011 9:22 pm

    mmmm that sandwich looks delicious! i really need to make the trek to whole foods soon! I love it there so so much!

Leave a Reply

