Skip to content

What Is Half-Wombat?

March 29, 2011

Hi Everyone!

My mysterious guest poster “half-wombat” was thrilled with your response and comments to his Monday Man-Day post yesterday. He loves my readers too! And for those of you wondering what “half-wombat” means, I believe it is some move where you take one hand and turn it inside-out on the side of your head.

I wish I knew what it meant, but I am clueless. Perhaps the man himself will enlighten us in the comments?

*****

I am starting to get a little sick (my dad is recovering so I’m bound to get it next) so my workout was little bit tougher than usual. I completed a 3 mile training run, followed by 15 minutes on the elliptical and 10 minutes on the stairstepper. I ended with some arm weights.

I’m so nervous to get sick less than two weeks away from my marathon! PLEAASEEE don’t let me get sick!

OUTFIT:

I’m getting really tired of having to wear tights and scarves and boots still. Back into the 50s and 60s by the weekend though…hopefully for good.

 

 

BREAKFAST:

I thought about making a different breakfast today, but then I realized I just really like my oatmeal. Maybe I’ll stop including it in the posts since it’s same-old, same-old. Unless you guys get super anxious to see if I use my peanut butter or Sunbutter. It’s always a game-time decision for me. Today it’s Sunbutter.

 

I have a lunch meeting and we’re getting California Pizza Kitchen. I ordered the Moroccan Chicken Salad (without chicken). It has butternut squash, avocado, egg, medjool dates, and more. YUMMM can’t wait!

  • I’m officially announcing LAST CALL for ugly face pictures! I have some from two of you, but would LOVE some more for a light-hearted post this afternoon. Please snap some on your computer or camera and send them to me asap! Gotta be able to laugh at ourselves.
7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2011 11:05 am

    great pic! ha

    Stunning outfit!

    cheers

  2. March 29, 2011 11:40 am

    I love that you wear skits every day! I wish I had that much motivation to dress up in the mornings. 😉

  3. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    March 29, 2011 12:01 pm

    haha love the half-wombat pic! I say keep including your same old breakfast pics b/c they always looks SO GOOD. Nut/seed butter + oatmeal will never get old. It’s science.

    I would totally contribute an ugly face photo, but I’m at work and camera-less.

  4. March 29, 2011 12:19 pm

    I like that you tell us about different types of nut butters in your breakfast oatmeals. Though they are always similar pictures, I never get bored of seeing them. 🙂
    Hope it warms up in St. Louis this weekend for the start of April!!

  5. March 29, 2011 1:35 pm

    I am so sick of boots, scarfs and jackets too! Spring has to appear soon! I miss the sun!

  6. March 29, 2011 2:22 pm

    Half-Wombat isn’t a move. Its a life-style choice.

    • Halfwombat permalink
      March 29, 2011 3:06 pm

      Vinh-Quang Van Ha knows what he is talking about. The Full-Wombat has yet to come.

Leave a Reply

