Skip to content

Guess It’s Just Me

March 30, 2011

Have you ever noticed that your contact feels really funny and keep rubbing and messing with it, but can’t figure out what’s wrong? And then when you’re driving to yoga in the morning you keep rubbing it and eventually it falls out and you can’t see out of one eye? And you really want to stop and fix it but for some reason it’s the only time that you are hitting every green light so you can’t. And then when you finally get to yoga you can’t find your contact anywhere, and after poking at your eye you realize you actually have TWO contacts in there? Maybe that’s why it felt funny?

What that never happens to you?

Guess it’s just me:)

So that’s how my morning started, but thankfully yoga went much better. I am getting congested, but I have noticed that I always feel best when I’m active. Whether it’s running or yoga, it seems to be one of the few times that my nose stops running! It was also a little of a cooler and easier class today which was much appreciated.

OUTFIT:

Easy-peasy today.

 

OATMEAL:

Went with the TJ’s Valencia PB with flax-seed today. I haven’t been getting hungry for breakfast until 10am. Probably because I’m snacking so much at night. Cause and effect, Clare. Cause and effect.

Thank you all for your well wishes in my sickness! And look for a semi-serious post coming up this afternoon about Marathon Training and weight.

Adios!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2011 10:34 am

    Haha I have so many problems with my contacts like that! I always keep my glasses with me just in case one falls out and I go blind 🙂

  2. March 30, 2011 11:28 am

    Two contacts?! That’s obnoxious! I’ve never had that happen to me, but there have been many-a time that it just doesn’t sit right on my eye ALL day. So effing annoying.

  3. March 30, 2011 11:49 am

    ha ha too bad about the contact, bet you were speed racer through all the green lights… Outfit looks comfy and hot! What a combo!

    cheers

  4. March 30, 2011 11:51 am

    LOVE today’s outfit! In high school I was all about trendy clothes and lots of patterns, prints, etc. but now I’ve come to like more solids/basics, etc. I probably picked that up in France- the women there are experts at mixing blacks and grays and making it look chic.

    And about breakfast, I always get annoyed if I’m not hungry for breakfast when I wake up! Then I try to wait until I’m hungry to eat, but I end up eating anyway, because what else do I do that early in the morning? Haha…

  5. March 30, 2011 11:57 am

    I’ve never put two contacts in the same eye! But contacts scratch me anyway so I usually wear glasses. Blah.

  6. March 30, 2011 11:58 am

    Sorry to hear about your contact issues!

    I am looking forward to your post on marathon training and weight…this is such a conundrum for me.

  7. March 30, 2011 12:42 pm

    Haha! I have trouble with my contacts sometimes, too! Sometimes they just won’t go in, or they move around too much, or they fall out when I bend over or something!

  8. March 30, 2011 12:43 pm

    I can’t wear contacts anymore- they really bother my eyes! I don’t like wearing glasses, but it’s worth it to have non-irritated eyes for me 🙂

  9. March 30, 2011 1:57 pm

    My contacts seem to go blurry at the worst times. Driving, during a soccer game, even in the middle of a work meeting. I always get weird looks when I stick my finger in my eye to wiggle it around a bit! Love the outfit btw! The boots are gorgeous!

  10. Natalie permalink
    March 30, 2011 4:42 pm

    So funny you write about issues with contacts. One time I kept putting one in my eye, only to find out that it kept blurring and I was so annoyed. Finally my ditzy self realized that I already had a contact in… duuuhhh. Your oats are making me hungry even though it is dinner time. One of these mornings I’m going to start eating oatmeal for breakfast again.

  11. April 1, 2011 9:12 am

    sorry, that hasnt happened to me… but then again… i dont wear contacts 😉

    Your outfit is super cute and comfy! I want to copy.. and seeing as how its still FREEZING and its April, I suppose I can haha

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

