Skip to content

Mostly Not A Joke

April 1, 2011

Joke: I have a big April Fool’s day prank planned.

source

Not a joke: My yoga instructor made a penis joke in class today.

Not a joke: She also made us do three sets of standing bow instead of two.

Joke: Go check out my guest post on Kailey’s blog, Snack-Face.com, or I will spend all day thinking of a mean April Fools joke to pull on you.

Not a joke: I once wore this as a dress without leggings. YIKES!

Joke: I’m loving this peanut-flour spiked yogurt breakfast so much that I might never have oatmeal again!

Joke: You can break your Lenten promise starting on Good Friday. This is more of a question – is that a joke? Gabriela told me you can but I have never ever heard of that! I always wait until Easter.

Not A Joke: Check out this post for meatless meal ideas for Fridays in Lent.

Not A Joke: I’m dragging my brother to a vegetarian cafe (OR Juice & Smoothie) for our Lenten Lunch Date today. Hope this goes well.

  • Pulling any April Fools Day jokes today?
  • 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2011 11:19 am

    I have not heard that about ending lent on Good Friday, but I kind of like it as lent is getting looonngg! Actually, my (very Catholic) Grandma says you’re allowed to break lent every Sunday–Sundays don’t count! Have you ever heard of that? I trust her authority on these things but I kind of think that defeats the purpose so I just go the full 40 days! Maybe she just wants an excuse to have a glass of wine every Sunday… 😉

  2. April 1, 2011 12:07 pm

    I always wait until Easter.

    My CEO played a good prank on us today. I got him back with the good ol’ resignation prank. Works every time.

  3. April 1, 2011 12:36 pm

    ha ha Cute as always…
    Happy April Fools day!

    cheers

  4. Abby permalink
    April 1, 2011 12:39 pm

    Loved your guest post! I always enjoy looking at the new trends and stuff for the upcoming seasons! I just never have any luck actually putting pieces together once I do go shopping! lol. Hope your lunch date with the bro is fun! 🙂

  5. April 1, 2011 1:11 pm

    That dress isn’t bad at all with out leggings- looks great on you!

  6. April 1, 2011 2:11 pm

    No April Fool’s jokes here. I honestly didn’t even think about it until I saw it on several blogs! My brother is home from college so we had a lunch date today too! 🙂

  7. April 1, 2011 2:19 pm

    Sounds like an awesome class & a delicious lunch. Hope your brother enjoyed it as well. No jokes around here today! April fools day kind of scares me 😉

  8. April 1, 2011 4:32 pm

    Cute post. Happy Spring!

  9. April 1, 2011 5:45 pm

    ahh you have a guest post on snack face!! yay WAIT you have FAB legs so you would loook HOT without leggings.. yet you still look hot with them!

  10. April 1, 2011 5:56 pm

    My family does Saturday at noon for wheb lent ends..not sure why but we do!

  11. Jamie permalink
    April 1, 2011 6:05 pm

    Hi, I just wanted to say that I stumbled across your blog and your story was soooooo comforting. I can’t even tell you. The part about telling yourself “Just eat it” and realizing that you’re not taking care of yourself by just binging at night really hit home. Even as I began to get better, putting on weight, my food was still very meticulously planned out. i’m much more relaxed about it now, but like you, i still struggle (almost daily) to ignore thoughts about eating too much, needing to exercise more, feeling like I was prettier when I was thinner, etc. etc. It’s all about how you love yourself more than anything —

    anyway

    thank you. so much. 🙂

  12. April 1, 2011 9:11 pm

    i really hate april fools pranks. and i always keep my lenten sacrifices until easter. it seems like giving up to stop two days early…. if you make it to good friday, why not go until easter?

Leave a Reply

