Skip to content

In My Mailbox

April 2, 2011

Good Afternoon, friends! I’m just hanging out on the couch right now waiting to pick my mom up from the airport. A friend from school just got in town but ended up heading to someone else’s house instead of here so my plans are newly open.

This morning I participated in a “Walk For Wishes” charity event with some people from work. We all met at Queeney park for the 3 mile walk, and lots of people even brought their dogs! I ate a pb & banana sandwich right before the walk started.

When the group dispersed, I decided to head straight to another park (Forest Park!) to get in my 8 mile training run. I finished in 1 hour and 10 minutes, which is a bit faster than I’d been running. It was tough to run into a strong wind at points, and I desperately wished I had brought water with me! It was a beautiful beautiful day though and I kept thinking about how lucky I was to get to enjoy it.

Post run lunch was a Naan pizza and a Green Monster. I was dreaming of this pizza throughout my entire run and it totally hit the spot. I just took one piece of Trader Joe’s frozen naan, topped it with some marinara sauce, soy mozzerella, and broccoli and put it in a 400 degree oven for about 2 minutes.

For the Green Monster, I finally found where my Whole Foods hides their kid’s flavored Amazing Meal and swiped some of the berry flavored mix. Combined with spinach, almond milk, banana, and frozen mixed berries it made a deliciously sweet drink that I had to stop myself from inhaling too quickly!

Pictures taken on my patio!

IN MY MAILBOX

I’ve gotten a few goodies in the mail lately that I haven’t shared with you yet! First up, MY RED BOX!! I am officially enrolled in the May 15th session of the Institute of Integrative Nutrition and will be a certified health coach in one year! My box contains all my books, videos, and ipod to get started with. SO pretty:)

Next up is the Terra Chips I won in Sophia’s giveaway! I’m not a huge chip eater, but love that these have such a wholesome ingredient list. They aren’t super salty, but are a bit greasier than I had expected. No worries since it’s just canola oil though. I’ve been snacking on these at night! Thanks Sophia!

Third thing on the list would be the Oikos giveaway I won from Jenny!  I received this adorable box full of organic soaps and lotions, as well as coupons for Crofters Jam and Superfruit Oikos. I bought the yogurt but haven’t tried it out yet. I’m thinking it will be a delicious base for a fruit and cereal bowl tomorrow morning. Thanks to you too, Jenny!

Last up is a “just because” card that I received from two of my best friends from college, Dani and Jackie. I sadly don’t know where my mother put it at the moment…she thought it was SO cute that it was covered with fruits and vegetables on the front! They nailed the card and it totally made my day to receive a hand written note from these girls! MISS YOU LOVE YOU!

 

  • Gotten anything fun in the mail lately? Some tax forms perhaps? UGH.
14 Comments leave one →
  1. Abby permalink
    April 2, 2011 4:22 pm

    So exciting that you will be a Certified Health Coach in a year! That’s awesome! The last fun mail I received was a St. Patty’s day card from my grandma. I always get so excited when I get fun mail! 🙂

  2. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    April 2, 2011 4:59 pm

    Naan as pizza crust…I love it! Congrats on becoming a certified health coach!! 🙂 I recently got a friend’s wedding invitation in the mail which was exciting.

  3. April 2, 2011 5:35 pm

    I love getting mail! You have received some wonderful packages!!!
    I just got a huge envelope full of old pictures of my sister and I from my mom …priceless. 🙂

  4. April 2, 2011 6:16 pm

    You’ve gotten some pretty cool stuff in the mail!! Both equally great but I was just thinking how 2 years ago I wanted to sign up for the Integative Nutrition school here in New York City but I never did it because prices are not discussed in their website and I was thinking it would be way too expensive! I didnt even try to investigate the costs (I should have). Not sure if you would mind telling me how much the program is. If not, I wont take it personal 🙂 If Im really interested I should speak to a rep, right?! Oh man, and you won a really great giveaway! nice 🙂

  5. April 2, 2011 6:47 pm

    Aw, fun! I love the Terra’s exotic veggie chips, even though – like you said re: the potato ones, they were just a smeeedge on the oily side…delish though for sure! Nothing fun…hell I haven’t even been getting my magazines since I moved and they are having issues switching my address :/

  6. April 2, 2011 9:54 pm

    Hey Clare, I’ve been trying to get my little boy into smoothies. He will eat a SIAB now as long as it’s not “green”. Your smoothie doesn’t look green, even though you said there is spinach in it. Could you share with me how much of each ingredient you use (just approximate) and where WF was hiding the kids Amazing Meal? I really want to recreate that smoothie as I think my kid might like it! (anything to get that boy to eat some spinach)

  7. April 2, 2011 10:28 pm

    The walk sounds like fun! I love that people brought their pups. And way to rock your run too- whoop whoop on the time!! Food is so much better when you dream about it ahead of time ;). And I can’t wait to read about your experiences with becoming a certified health coach. Hope the rest of your weekend is wonderful

  8. Kate permalink
    April 3, 2011 6:49 am

    Seems like the only things I get in the mail anymore are credit card applications…don’t they realize that students don’t have money?? Hmm…now that I think about it, I suppose that’s why they’re sending them to me…

    Congrats on starting the Integrative Nutrition program; that’s so exciting! I can’t wait to read about how the year of studies unfolds for you 🙂

  9. April 3, 2011 7:27 am

    OMG what a day!! a walk , run, good and packages!! lucky gal!!

  10. April 3, 2011 8:27 am

    I love getting mail! Received a great lotion to try today!

    Congrats on being on your way to being a health coach, that’s awesome!!!

  11. April 3, 2011 8:51 am

    How exciting that you enrolled at INN! I was thinking about doing that too. I’m looking forward to reading about your experiences!

  12. TheCreamFilling permalink
    April 3, 2011 9:01 am

    Congrats on the certified health coach thang 🙂

    Yum yum I wish I could get my hands on some vegan cheese to make that pizza!

  13. April 3, 2011 12:01 pm

    Good job on the walk, then the run! Busy morning for you!!!! Wow, you look like you glow in your photos

    cheers

Trackbacks

  1. I’m A Finalist!! « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

