Skip to content

I’m A Finalist!!

April 3, 2011

Exciting news!! A few weeks ago I submitted an idea to the “Next Best Thing Granola Flavor Contest” held by Nuts About Granola. Today I was told that my mexican hot chocolate flavor was selected as one of three finalists!! Now YOU can help my flavor win by voting HERE until April 16th.

Mmm I’m just drooling over the thought of chocolately granola with hints of cinnamon and chili. If you are too, please help me out! Thanks guys!

*******

Last night there was tons to celebrate: a birthday, an out-of-town visitor,  and a surprise ambush! I fueled up a massive sandwich and chips. The sandwich was a Dr. Praeger’s burger on Trader Joe’s sprouted grain bread with hummus, lettuce, tomato, and avocado.

On the side I cut a sweet potato into both chips and fries (indecisive) and roasted them with cinnamon. I ended up finishing off the bag of Terra chips too. And instead of waiting for breakfast this morning, I had my Superfruit Oikos for dessert. It looks innocent at first…

But once you stir into the bottom all of the goodness is revealed. I LOVED this yogurt. It’s actually lighter in sugar than some flavored yogurts at 16 grams, and is creamy and sweet and fruity. I will buy this again!

Once my belly was full it was time to get dolled up and head over to the birthday girl’s house! Outfit of choice:

We had a blast having some drinks, taking pictures, and laughing hysterically at Molly’s. She’s on the right.

It was great to have my friend Pat in town. He’s a musician (guitar, singer, songwriter) and drove through St. Louis on his way to Austin. He just produced his second CD which I cannot wait to get my hands on! You can listen to him at patmckillen.com.

And then we got AMBUSHED! My friend Jillian (who ironically lives in Austin) texted us around 11pm and told us she was in St. Louis. We couldn’t figure out if she was lying or not. Why wouldn’t she have told us she was coming? But then she randomly showed up at Molly’s house and we all flipped out!

Turns out she had to come back to St. Louis to pick up her new car and literally flew in last night and left this morning to drive back. It was sooo good to see her though!

After Molly’s the big group went to a couple of bars and continued to drink and dance the night away. The final four out were Pat, Paddy, Maggie and I. The Domers:)

I got home around 3am (I was awake for almost 24 hours!) and passed out immediately. Late night, but super fun night. I think I’ll post more hilarious outtake pictures on fittingitallin’s facebook page! Check it out!

 

25 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2011 1:10 pm

    oh your night looks like a blast!! i will vote for you now!

  2. April 3, 2011 1:37 pm

    Congrats on being a finalist!!! Seriously that is so awesome!

  3. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    April 3, 2011 1:41 pm

    Congratulations! And I love your outfit. The colour looks great on you!

  4. April 3, 2011 1:55 pm

    Congrats! That’s so awesome, definitely voting for that. Your outfit is adorable as usual, looks like a great night out with friends

  5. April 3, 2011 2:10 pm

    Congrats on being a finalist!! Mexican hot chocolate granola sounds AMAZING!!
    Looks like you all had a super fun night :] Glad you were able to catch up with friends!

  6. April 3, 2011 2:52 pm

    Okay, your granola flavor sounds amazing! Congrats on being a finalist!!

  7. April 3, 2011 3:10 pm

    I’ll go vote for you! Congrats on being a finalist!!!

  8. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    April 3, 2011 3:15 pm

    oooh great idea!! sounds so yum. just voted. 🙂 your red sparkly spoon is SO CUTE!

  9. April 3, 2011 3:55 pm

    Congratulations on the granola, it sounds delicious and I will certainly be voting for you!

  10. April 3, 2011 4:29 pm

    Congratulations on the granola contest!! It looks like you had an amazing weekend! 🙂

  11. April 3, 2011 4:30 pm

    Congrats girl that is SO awesome!! Good luck to you!

  12. April 3, 2011 4:32 pm

    You got my vote! sounds delicious! beautiful as always

    cheers

  13. April 3, 2011 5:37 pm

    Thank you for spreading the word about the contest!

  14. Abby permalink
    April 3, 2011 5:55 pm

    Congrats on being a finalist! I will head over and vote for you! 🙂 I love mexican hot chocolate so I would imagine combining those with granola would be fabulous!

  15. April 3, 2011 6:01 pm

    Ahhh that’s so awesome!! Going to go vote for you now!

  16. April 3, 2011 7:00 pm

    ah, what a fun night! that dress is gorgeous too!

    and is your spoon covered glitter?!?!?!?!?! that is so rad!!!

  17. squigglefloey permalink
    April 3, 2011 7:58 pm

    Haha I saw your tweet @ 1am cali time last night and I’m thinking, Daayymmm Clare goes to bed early isn’t it like 3am over there?! hahaa
    But glad you and the girls had fun!! And many CONGRATS, of course 🙂

  18. SkinnyRunner permalink
    April 3, 2011 8:40 pm

    i voted for you!

  19. April 4, 2011 2:22 am

    Looks like a bunch of fun with some friends!!!! Just voted for you!!!

  20. April 4, 2011 9:56 am

    The final three! That’s fantastic. I’ll definitely vote for you. Good luck!

  21. April 7, 2011 6:03 am

    I voted for you 🙂

    Cute dress!

  22. April 7, 2011 9:14 am

    congrats!!! that’s awesome. your flavor sounds fantastic! off to vote for ya!

  23. April 7, 2011 1:42 pm

    Awesome! Voted for you 🙂

  24. elise permalink
    April 7, 2011 1:51 pm

    what an awesome night!!

  25. April 8, 2011 8:21 am

    YUM! I voted for you!!

Leave a Reply

