Skip to content

Four Things Monday

April 4, 2011

Not all that catchy, huh? Good thing I have  Monday Man-Day post coming up to redeem my alliteration post titles.

ONE: I have a guest post up on Carrie’s blog, MovesnMunchies! It’s about how to gracefully be the “different” eater in your social circle. Check it out!

TWO: Sometimes when I post about family events, I forget that there is actually a fifth member of my family. Hi Kev! Love you! Kevin’s my little brother, he’s just lucky enough to still be away at college.

THREE: Notre Dame beat UConn in women’s basketball last night and now will be in the national championship! UConn has only lost twice now in over two years so this was a huge upset. GO IRISH!

FOUR: I can’t find my rain boots and now I really want a pair of Hunter wellies. But they’re not cheap. I’m accepting donations.

source

I would accept these too, though

source

*******

And now back to our regularly scheduled programming. Huge thunderstorms kept me up a lot of the night so I didn’t get a ton of sleep. Good thing my workouts are pretty low-key this week with the marathon coming up. I’m only scheduled to do 3 miles today, 2 tomorrow, cross-train wednesday and then rest. I completed my three miles and then walked for a few minutes with my Self magazine. After some abs I was ready to go. It’s so strange to purposely keep my workouts less intense.

OUTFIT:

Got these cropped chinos at Old Navy on sale the other week. I think they were $12?? I’m not 100% sold on the fit, but it’s nice to have a pair of pants that aren’t either jeans or dress pants.

 

BREAKFAST:

My banana chia oats with TJ’s valencia peanut butter was perfect for this cool rainy day. Mmm!

 

Thanks to everyone for all of your votes for my Mexican Hot Chocolate granola! Keep on voting HERE through April 16th!!

Have a great Monday!

20 Comments leave one →
  1. oatsandspice permalink
    April 4, 2011 10:46 am

    Love the outfit today – adorable! I have those burberry boots – they are perfect (even in the winter with a liner) – LOVE THEM!

  2. April 4, 2011 10:48 am

    J’adore Burberry!

  3. Natalie permalink
    April 4, 2011 10:54 am

    Love the Hunter Wellingtons! I’m saving up for a pair myself. I just voted for some Mexican Hot Chocolate granola.. sounds delicious!

  4. April 4, 2011 11:02 am

    For what it’s worth, despite the cost, my Hunters are among the best investments I’ve made yet!

  5. April 4, 2011 11:04 am

    It is raining? Your feet are going to get wet… Tapering is good, it is welcomed following a training cycle…
    Outfit sharp as always

    cheers

  6. April 4, 2011 11:06 am

    Cant vote, no option…

  7. April 4, 2011 11:32 am

    Clare, LOVE the blog. I have been following for a while, but today is my first time commenting. Wanted to let you know that the Hunter Wellies are a worthy investment! Great for rain or snow. I bought mine from Zappos.com which has free shipping both ways (also super fast delivery time)! http://www.zappos.com/hunter-womens-boots~c

  8. April 4, 2011 11:54 am

    Your guest post at MovesnMunchies is great! Perfect topic for so many of us.

    OK, here’s the deal!!! I’ll donate to your Hunter wellies fund, if you donate to MINE! haha I’ve been pining for a pair of purple Hunter boots for months. 🙂

  9. April 4, 2011 11:58 am

    I want a pair of Hunter boots do!! Maybe we should set up a charity? 😉

    I bought a pair of khakis like yours from Express a few weeks ago – I’m still not sold either! I think it’s because I’m used to more form-fitting pants – but they’re great with flats! 🙂

  10. April 4, 2011 12:10 pm

    YOU ARE SO FREAKING ADORABLE!!!!!!!!
    so is your brother! I love my brother. love that breakfast too 🙂 perfect for a monday AM!

  11. April 4, 2011 12:33 pm

    I want a pair of Hunter wellies so badly!!

  12. April 4, 2011 1:35 pm

    YOU LOOK SO CUTE TODAY! So fresh and springy! I love the way they fit you anyhow! I need to go to Old Navy it looks like! You totally rock those cropped chinos!

  13. April 4, 2011 1:52 pm

    I wore those Burberry rain boots today actually! I REALLY want the Hunters. I almost asked for them for Christmas. You get the Hunter boots and we’ll trade!

  14. Abby permalink
    April 4, 2011 2:17 pm

    I love those pants! I’d settle for Hunter or Burberry boots as well. 😉 Your guest post was awesome. Thanks for the tips!

  15. April 4, 2011 2:49 pm

    everyone is LOVING your post!!!! such a cute outfit!! WOOHOO yes go Irish!

  16. April 4, 2011 2:55 pm

    I was lucky enough to have Santa bring me a pair of Burberry rainboots a couple years ago. They are aweseme! I love the pants!

  17. squigglefloey permalink
    April 4, 2011 5:36 pm

    Happy Monday girl 🙂 Where is your lil bro going to school?

  18. pawsitivelife permalink
    April 4, 2011 6:44 pm

    I bought my Hunter’s on ebay (from hong kong) for 60$ the real deal. Of course i cruised all the expensive stores trying to find my size and style. Happy mon!

  19. April 5, 2011 7:23 am

    such a springy outfit! Im hoping I can wear sandals soon without my feet freezing off! HURRY UP NJ!

  20. April 5, 2011 9:43 am

    for the record, the pants are adorable! And I just love Old Navy- I always tell my hubbster: “It’s like goodwill, but NEW stuff!”

Leave a Reply

