Skip to content

Picture This

April 7, 2011

Please picture me at 7 am sitting up in my bed, retainer in, eye mask hanging around my neck, vigorously scribbling in a notebook. That was the scene this morning since my taper called for no work out. Instead I opted to listen to one of my Institute of Integrative Nutrition fundamentals and learned all about macronutrients!

It feels so weird not to exercise in the morning. Both of my parents separately came into my room worried that I had slept through my alarm. But I wasn’t entirely immoble. I did squeeze in two ten minute pilates videos – one for flexibility and one for abs. Nothing that would use my legs! Then I was off to work.

OUTFIT:

My awesome boss bought these boots from Aldo but realized they are a bit too small on her. So she gave them to me! Isn’t that amazing?

Skirt: H&M, Shirt: A&F, Belt: Mom's, Boots: Aldo

Close up:

The boots are actually a bit snug on me too, but I’m making them work.

BREAKFAST:

Back to the oatmeal for breakfast. I can’t stay away too long.

 

 

Keep up the entries fo my Crofter’s Superfruit Spread giveaway! You can enter until Friday afternoon!

Have a great Thursday!!

 

22 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2011 10:16 am

    Girl, you are so productive before work! Even without a gym-workout! I’m impressed.

    Cute outfit! LOVE those boots.

  2. April 7, 2011 10:16 am

    I bet you still looked good sitting on your bed at 7am, reading… Outfit looks hot!
    Go St.Louis marathon! Cant wait to read the race report…

    cheers

  3. April 7, 2011 10:21 am

    What? No Breathe Right strip on your nose?

  4. April 7, 2011 10:24 am

    You are rockin’ those boots – I don’t have the nerve to try the cowboy style.

  5. April 7, 2011 10:31 am

    Wow, what a great boss you have! Those boots are super cute!

  6. April 7, 2011 10:36 am

    What an awesome boos you have! My boss is my father in law, so the most I usually get out of him is some blueberries off their tree 😉

  7. April 7, 2011 10:48 am

    You have a great boss, those boots are soo cute! Are they comfortable? I am always looking for new boots, but my feet are pretty wide so it’s hard to find comfy ones 😦
    And good for you for following your taper plan and not working out! I am struggling with taking rest days and did a recent post on this, yet understand how important listening to your body is! A work in progress 🙂

  8. April 7, 2011 10:50 am

    such a cute outfit! very spring appropriate!

  9. April 7, 2011 11:20 am

    cute outfit! i love the skirt

  10. April 7, 2011 11:22 am

    Your outfit is so cute! And I LOVE those boots! Free boots – Score!! 🙂

  11. Paulie D. permalink
    April 7, 2011 11:29 am

    You made great use of your free time this morning due to tapering. You’ll help a lot of people other than yourself by listening to the Institute of Integrative Nutrition fundamentals. Soak up the knowledge about macro-nutrients and share it with the rest of us!

  12. April 7, 2011 11:31 am

    Love the outfit! Such cute boots, what a nice boss 🙂

  13. April 7, 2011 12:01 pm

    How adorable you look! Those boots are great–nice score. I like the title and concept behind your blog, as all day every day I wonder how I’m going to fit it all in! Glad to see I’m not the only one!

  14. April 7, 2011 12:08 pm

    There’s not one thing that I don’t love about your outfit today! Where did you get that skirt??

  15. April 7, 2011 12:09 pm

    Love Love Love the outfit! So cute. 🙂

  16. April 7, 2011 12:19 pm

    I love the top/skirt/boot combo! they work together so well!

  17. April 7, 2011 12:39 pm

    The outfit is adorable. I feel like we’d be the best shopping buddies!!

  18. Abby permalink
    April 7, 2011 3:15 pm

    I love your outfit! That was super sweet of your boss to give you those boots! 🙂 Nice work with the rest. This week is killing me…I ran a total of 16.5 miles over a 3 day period and my shins were in pain! I promised the bf that I would try other methods of cardio like biking until Saturday because he doesn’t want me to hurt myself. I just want to run! lol. Hoping that this little “rest” won’t kill my training for the 13.1 on May 1st!

  19. April 7, 2011 3:29 pm

    Like the boots- super cute with the skirt!

  20. April 7, 2011 3:36 pm

    Congrats on all your hard work for the GO! St. Louis Marathon! We at PRORehab have posted a new blog that focuses on Combating Muscle Cramps and what to do when they occur so we thought we would share! We’re excited to share our information with those interested. Good luck on the race this weekend and be sure to look out for PRORehab’s therapists and athletic trainers in the medical tents along the course! Thanks for sharing!

  21. April 7, 2011 5:22 pm

    Can you just give me your whole wardrobe?

Trackbacks

  1. HOWDY « Moves 'N Munchies

Leave a Reply

