Skip to content

My Marathon Playlist

April 14, 2011

Alright guys. I got a request to post my marathon playlist and I’m going to do it, but not without some caveats. I’m not a huge music person. I love music, and I love all types with the exception of heavy metal and hard-core rap, but I’ve never been one to seek out new music and follow bands passionately. I mostly just listen to what’s popular. In the car I stick to country, but for workouts I’m usually jamming to Top 20 hits. So don’t expect much out of this playlist.

(5 hours total.)

Who Says –   Selena Gomez & The Scene
Loser Like Me (Glee Cast Version)  –   Glee Cast
Walking On Sunshine –    Aly & A.J.
S&M –   Rihanna
Things I’ll Never Say –  Avril Lavigne
Break Your Heart (feat. Ludacris) –    Taio Cruz
Your Love Is My Drug –   Ke$ha
Little Secrets –   Passion Pit
Jai Ho! (You Are My Destiny) [feat. Nicole Scherzinger]  –     A.R. Rahman & The Pussycat Dolls
Viva la Vida –    Coldplay
Crazy In Love –    Beyoncé
Stronger –   Kanye West
Ridin’ Solo –     Jason Derülo
Steal My Sunshine –     Len
Evacuate the Dancefloor (Radio Edit) –   Cascada
Baby –     Justin Bieber & Ludacris
She’s in Love with the Boy –     Trisha Yearwood
Body Language (feat. T-Pain) –   Jesse McCartney
Fearless –     Taylor Swift
Too Close –    Next
Born to Run –     Bruce Springsteen
My Life Would Suck Without You –   Kelly Clarkson
Fast Cars and Freedom –    Rascal Flatts
Teenage Dream (Glee Cast Version) –    Glee Cast
Stuck Like Glue –  Sugarland
Raise Your Glass –  P!nk
Speak Now –     Taylor Swift
F**k You –  Cee Lo Green
Firework –   Katy Perry
Marry You (Glee Cast Version) –    Glee Cast
Singing In the Rain / Umbrella (feat. Gwyneth Paltrow) [Glee Cast Version]     –   Glee Cast
Never Say Never –    Justin Bieber
Born This Way –     Lady GaGa
What the Hell –    Avril Lavigne
The Time (Dirty Bit) –   The Black Eyed Peas
Hold It Against Me  – Britney Spears
Survivor –     Destiny’s Child
Pop –    *NSYNC
It’s Gonna Be Me –     *NSYNC
Tearin’ Up My Heart (Radio Edit)    – *NSYNC
Larger Than Life –   Backstreet Boys
As Long As You Love Me –    Backstreet Boys
Quit Playing Games (With My Heart) –    Backstreet Boys
Everybody (Backstreet’s Back) –  Backstreet Boys
Total Eclipse of the Heart (Glee Cast Version) [feat. Jonathan Groff]    –    Glee Cast
Any Way You Want It / Lovin’ Touchin’ Squeezin’ (Glee Cast Version) – Glee Cast
C’est La Vie –     B*Witched
I Won’t Say (I’m In Love) –     Cheryl Freeman, LaChanze, Lillias White, Susan Egan & Vaneese Thomas
I’ll Make a Man Out of You (Soundtrack Version) –  Mulan & Donny Osmond
Glamorous (Feat. Ludacris) –   Fergie    The Dutchess
You Found Me –   The Fray
Ooh Ahh (feat. tobyMac) –     Grits
Dark Blue –  Jack’s Mannequin
I Want You Back –    The Jackson 5
Waking Up In Vegas –    Katy Perry
We R Who We R –   Ke$ha
Mr. Brightside –    The Killers
Party In the U.S.A. –    Miley Cyrus
Take it Off Your Mind –     Pat McKillen
Fat Bottomed Girls –  Queen
We Are The Champions –    Queen
Heavy Metal Drummer –    Wilco
Fantasy –   Mariah Carey
Hey Stephen –   Taylor Swift
The Story of Us –    Taylor Swift
Defying Gravity –   Idina Menzel & Kristen Chenoweth
Dog Days Are Over –  Florence + The Machine
Dynamite –   Taio Cruz
I Like It (feat. Pitbull) –   Enrique Iglesias
I Don’t Wanna Be In Love (Dance Floor Anthem) –    Good Charlotte
Summer Girls –    LFO
On the Floor (feat. Pitbull) –    Jennifer Lopez
White Houses –   Vanessa Carlton
Kids –   MGMT
Move Along –    All American Rejects
Uptown Girl –   Billy Joel
Disturbia    – Rihanna
Hips Don’t Lie –    Shakira ft Wyclef Jean
My Baby –  Lil’ Romeo

There you have it. Go ahead and make fun of me. What’s the most ridiculous song on this list?

19 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2011 2:06 pm

    This looks just like mine! I’m loving the old school hits, but no Spice Girls?!

  2. April 14, 2011 2:44 pm

    Ah! omg its SO BIG!! shows how long that race is!

  3. April 14, 2011 3:04 pm

    Someone likes the Glee Cast versions 😀

  4. April 14, 2011 3:04 pm

    I support all of these songs! Isn’t Dog Days Are Over the BEST running song?!

  5. April 14, 2011 3:19 pm

    My playlist is somewhat similar and equally as corny. Loveee Summer Girls by LFO!

  6. April 14, 2011 4:45 pm

    We are playlist TWINS! Love all these songs! I even have Party In The U.S.A, Defying Gravity, Dynamite, Wake Up In Vegas, Fearless, Marry You, Singing In The Rain, I’ll Make A Man Out Of You, haha!

  7. April 14, 2011 4:51 pm

    I love that you had Never Say Never! It is definitely going on my playlist.

  8. Abby permalink
    April 14, 2011 4:51 pm

    NSYNC and Backstreet Boys! Love love love! 🙂 lol. My bf even sings to Backstreet B0ys when we go on road trips!

  9. April 14, 2011 4:54 pm

    Thanks!!!! I appreciate you posting. Love the backstreet boys!!

  10. April 14, 2011 5:08 pm

    You’re playlist is so much like mine for the gym! 😀 Love ittt

  11. Erin permalink
    April 14, 2011 6:13 pm

    Wilco = perfection.

  12. April 14, 2011 7:21 pm

    Great playlist! I loveee that you have NFO, Jack’s Mannequin, and Jackson 5 on there 🙂 You need some Hanson on that playlist, girl!

  13. April 14, 2011 8:14 pm

    Great playlist… One of the most annoying things ever is trying to download music to put on the MP3 player for running!!!!!!!

    Cheers

  14. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    April 14, 2011 8:20 pm

    YAYYY “Things I’ll Never Say” 😀 😀

    • Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
      April 14, 2011 8:33 pm

      (I’m yay-ing to say that I love that song, not that it’s ridiculous!!)

  15. April 14, 2011 8:29 pm

    great playlist! you’ve definitely got some solid classics in there 🙂

  16. April 15, 2011 5:23 am

    This really makes me realize how long you’re running for! Not that I ever thought a marathon was short…I guess putting it into “song-length” really drives the point home, lol.
    I tend to stick to the more popular stuff when I run, too! I was going through songs on iTunes the other day and there were some of my favorites that I really wanted, but then sort of realized I didn’t see myself getting motivated to keep running when a really mellow, quiet song comes on! haha.

  17. April 15, 2011 10:47 am

    love the list! I love a random old school boy band song on my playlists as well!

  18. April 15, 2011 12:56 pm

    This is a good blog. Keep up all the work. I too love to this blog. This is great every person sharing opinions. Magnificent post, very informative. You must continue your writing. I’m confident, you have a great readers’ base already!

Leave a Reply

