Skip to content

Judgment Jeans

April 15, 2011

Morning! Does it bother any one else as much as me that I ALWAYS have typos in my posts? I swear I check them, but I guess I’m not a very good editor. I’m going to try to be better. Pinky swear.

In more up beat news: I HAD DOMS THIS MORNING!! DOMS stands for “Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness”….it basically just means that you’re sore the day after you work out. The new arm exercise I did (the one where you lay on your back and bring your arms out to the side…?) had me feeling it today. Riiiiight about there…

It bothered me at first during Bikram, but by the end of class I was so focused on other things (like being freaking hot) that I didn’t notice it. Being sore makes me feel strong:)

OUTFIT:

Casual Friday, meet Clare.

Jeans: Express, Shoes: Michael Kors from DSW, Shirt: Urban, Hoodie: Old Navy about 17 years ago

 

These are my all time favorite jeans. They’re also my “Judgment Jeans”. I bought them when I gained weight back after my eating disorder and loved the way the fit me. After a few months when I gained too much weight I was so upset that I couldn’t get them on! So when I was on my journey to getting to a healthy weight again, these were the pair of jeans that I measured myself by. Still today I know that if these jeans fit I’m in a good place.

bedonkadonk

I think it’s a much better way of judging my health than a silly number. I’m even more tempted to trash that stupid scale after reading Melissa’s inspiring post yesterday.

  • Do you have a “judgment” item of clothing? A certain piece that you’re trying to get back into or that you gauge your fitness by?

 

BREAKFAST:

I could eat a breakfast cookie every morning. These are just amazing but you have to put the peanut flour sauce on top! It adds this luscious sweet layer on top of the gooey dough that just melts in your mouth. Last night I put the sauce on before I put it in the fridge (instead of adding it in the morning) so you can tell it got extra thick. MMM!

******************************

The official race pictures came out yesterday and I added them to my marathon experience post. It’s all set to be posted this afternoon!! If you follow me on twitter you got a sneak peek of me crossing the finish line.

Hope you all have a great weekend! I’ll be back Sunday with a recap of my visit to ND.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2011 10:58 am

    I have judgment jeans too, and they’re just a teensy bit tighter than they usually are lately. I think a winter spent indoors without walking is to blame. Can’t wait to walk everywhere in the warmth of summer!!

  2. April 15, 2011 11:05 am

    Love the straight out of the shower look! Jeans fit wonderfully, I must say. Congratulations on the muscle soreness! Those pipes are gonna be 10inches in no time!

    cheers

  3. April 15, 2011 11:12 am

    I dont have a specific item of clothing, but I do know how almost every pair of pants or skirt that I own should fit when I’m treating my body well. Jeans are especially perfect for that – they hug ya just so! Yours look awesome, btw. The pockets are adorable!

  4. Abby permalink
    April 15, 2011 11:32 am

    Being sore after a workout makes me feel strong too! 🙂 I need to do the judgement jeans idea. I feel like I still get so wrapped up in the numbers sometimes it is exhausting!

  5. April 15, 2011 11:35 am

    OMG, why are we like the same person? hahaha. Except for the fact that we spell our names just a bit differently. I always seem to have typos even though I check!! I also have a pair of “judgement jeans”. They’re Diesel and I because I never weigh myself I use them just to make sure I stay around the same weight.

  6. April 15, 2011 11:52 am

    I have a pair of those Express jeans too! I love the design on the back pocket. Whenever I buy jeans, they have to fit of course, but they also have to have a cute butt design 😉
    I have a pair of jeans that I can fit into when my weight is TOO low, so I actually don’t like to fit into those as I am gaining!

  7. April 15, 2011 12:58 pm

    Love those jeans, Express right? I lost a lot of weight last summer (long story) and have jeans that I think I’ll never fit into again as long as I’m healthy.

  8. April 15, 2011 1:15 pm

    I love how you have judgment pants! Too funny, and you are looking hot in those jeans 🙂 I could eat a breakfast cookie everyday too! I just had one yesterday, yum 😀

  9. April 15, 2011 1:25 pm

    Funny because I too have judgement jeans. I don’t ever get on the scale but I know I’m good if my jeans feel good 🙂

  10. April 15, 2011 1:28 pm

    I used to think skinny jeans were lame but once I got into a pair that I thought made my behind look AMAZING I knew these were for me! They are just the right fit that I know when I’ve had one too many sweets and when I need to maybe eat one more!

  11. April 15, 2011 2:00 pm

    That’s the best arm exercise! Flys hehe 🙂 That and chest press always gets me! I have a pair of Hudson jeans that are one of the most expensive pieces of clothing I own and so they have to always fit one way or the other

  12. sophonisba permalink
    April 15, 2011 5:47 pm

    haha I always complain about being sore after working out but I secretly like it too! My kickboxing teacher ensures it happens pretty much every time I go, he’s a little insane but it works!

  13. Paulie D. permalink
    April 15, 2011 5:55 pm

    Yes, I have a pair of “judgment” jeans, too. I have been afraid to look for them to wear for about the last three years! Maybe after I subtain from sweets until the end of Lent, I’ll think about trying to find them. Until then, I’ll not worry. Don’t post again about it and I’ll likely forget all about those jeans for awhile.
    Typos really bother me, too, but I’m a professional editor. I’m supposed to be obsessed stuff like that!

  14. April 15, 2011 9:37 pm

    i think all my clothes are judgement clothes, which is not a good thing. if something doesn’t fit its usually makes me anxious, but i go one day at a time. ultimately, i have a dress as my judgement clothes!

  15. April 15, 2011 11:29 pm

    yEP! I have a pair of judgement jeans!! 🙂

    Claire, jw…ya know how you lost ( anorexia), gaines ( healthy), kept gaining ( binging)?

    Well that was the SAME for me, and someone keeps telling me that that is bad to lose some to a helathy weight if you’ve gained binging weight. I’m almost back down to my pre-binging HEALTHY weight and I feel so much better! Plus I’m not even cutting calories barely maybe like 200 less than maintaing and I’m just excersising most days for an hour. What’s your opioion? I don’t think its bad for me because my ED was not intense like I never did not eat or anything. ALso I stopped binging once I became more comfortable with my body a few weeks ago. And I also know when to stop losing weight. like seriously! As soon as I can eat as much as i can and ,maintain the weight I want to I’m on it! and I’m eating everything I want and not depreving. Like I just had a big bowl of ice cream. Idk I feel like we are exactly the same! some people losing weight they are NEVER happy with their body but I was like 5 pounds from where I am at now and I know for a fact I won’t want to keep losing. Whats your opionion? FYI I am not on a diet” just eating more healthy and trimming back on seconds and stuff. and binging. lol

  16. April 16, 2011 8:33 am

    those jeans look amazing on you! i have a whole lot of judgement pieces of clothing… probably too many to count! what kind of peanut flour do you use? i can’t find it in any stores, I am going to have to order it online.

  17. Sarah @ healthygirlrunning permalink
    April 16, 2011 2:23 pm

    Yea I’m having some DOMS too today! It’s kind of a “good” pain, don’t you think?! I have some judgment jeans too! Although I still weigh myself every now and then, it’s much easier to tell how I’m doing by the way my clothes fit!

  18. April 16, 2011 9:20 pm

    I always feel strong with I have DOMS too 😉 FEEEL THE CHANGE!

    I do have judgement jeans and I currently cannot wear them :/ I need to get back in them and I will be SO happpy!

  19. April 17, 2011 6:30 pm

    Never fails that I’ll have typos even after proofreading. It’s most embarrassing if it’s a grammatical thing like using the wrong form of their/there/they’re or too/to or whatever. My hands type faster than my brain does, I guess 😛
    I love the feeling of DOMS, too! Definitely good pain 😉

Leave a Reply

