Skip to content

Winner Winner Granola for Breakfast Lunch & Dinner!

April 18, 2011

Good morning!!

Guess what? I WON the Nuts About Granola contest! Well rather we won since JC from An Apple A Day and I both suggested the Mexican Hot Chocolate flavor. Once the company develops and creates the granola they are sending me a bunch to try. And since YOU GUYS helped me win, I see a giveaway in the future. Thanks so much!!

***********************

This morning I got my butt out of bed and hit the gym for a run. I wanted to run outside but the forecast said rain. Of course it didn’t actually rain, but I was happy to use the treadmill for some HIIT (high intensity interval training) anyway. I ran a total of 5 miles looking like this:

  •  9 minute warm up at 6.5 mph
  • 1 minute intervals from 8.0 up to 9.0 with 1 minute recovery at 6.7 in between
  • 2 more 30 second intervals at 9.0 with 1 minute recovery in between
  • 9 minute cool down at 6.5 mph

Those sprints were HARD! Next on the agenda was abs. I did a whole bunch of exercises and even threw in some leg and butt exercises for kicks. Perfect way to start my week.

OUTFIT:

I thought it was going to be gross and rainy today so I picked a casual comfy outfit. Either that or I didn’t feel like getting dressed up. You make the call.

Pants: Old Navy, Shirt: Old Navy, Scarf: H&M, Shoes: Sperrys

 

BREAKFAST:

Since I’m leaving to go to Hilton Head on Wednesday I’m not doing any grocery shopping this week. That means I have no milk to make breakfast cookies or overnight oats, so oatmeal it is. You’ll also be seeing A LOT of bell peppers. For some reason the only produce in our fridge is bell peppers.

Stay tuned for a Monday Man-Day post on having “guy-friends”. Have a great day!!

28 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2011 10:16 am

    AHHH CONGRATS!!!! that is so so so so cool Clare!!!!!!
    loveyour scarf!!

  2. April 18, 2011 10:17 am

    That is so awesome that you won! …You’re basically FAMOUS! PS. Love the outfit!

  3. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    April 18, 2011 10:22 am

    woo! congrats on the win!! 🙂

  4. Molly @ Mollyrunsfresh permalink
    April 18, 2011 10:26 am

    Congratulations on winning the granola contest! Mexican hot chocolate sounds ahmazing! And I love your scarf… Tres chic 🙂

  5. oatsandspice permalink
    April 18, 2011 10:31 am

    Congrats Clare – how exciting! And you must be so excited for Hilton Head! I am super jealous seeing we just got an inch of snow here in Michigan – BLAHH!!

  6. April 18, 2011 10:37 am

    I love your scarf! I am a huge fan of adding scarves to every outfit

  7. Katie permalink
    April 18, 2011 10:37 am

    Hilton Head sounds wonderful 🙂 Just a little Spring vaca? Congrats on winning the granola. It sounds delicious!

  8. April 18, 2011 10:43 am

    So fun about the contest! Your bowl of oats is taunting me…I can eat cereal in a week, though. I’m going to make it all the way through Lent. 🙂

  9. April 18, 2011 11:03 am

    Congrats on the win!!

  10. April 18, 2011 11:10 am

    CONGRATS on winning Clare! Love your scarf it dresses up your outfit, love it!

  11. April 18, 2011 11:12 am

    That’s so fun that you won! Hope your idea is as yummy as it sounds!

  12. Natalie permalink
    April 18, 2011 11:59 am

    I’m so jealous you are going to Hilton Head! Love the outfit. I just bought a pair of Sperry’s this weekend and I am in love. Oh yeah – I cannot wait to try that granola! Congrats on winning.

  13. Food & Other Things permalink
    April 18, 2011 12:53 pm

    Congrats on winning and I love your scarf!

  14. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    April 18, 2011 1:00 pm

    Congrats!! Can’t wait to try it. 🙂 I love your scarf by the way!

  15. April 18, 2011 1:14 pm

    oh i LOVE your sperrys!!!!!! i’ve been dying to get a pair so you’re a verrrry lucky lady!

  16. April 18, 2011 1:52 pm

    I always dread going out of town and the weird concoctions I have to make to get rid of food. Once I had a whole carton of eggs and let’s just say, not everything is good as a scramble!

  17. April 18, 2011 2:03 pm

    Yay! Congrats on the win! Sounds like a yummy flavor! And different!! Have a great time in Hilton Head!!

  18. applesnoats permalink
    April 18, 2011 2:09 pm

    yayayaya congrats girl:)

  19. April 18, 2011 2:24 pm

    Congrats on winning! I love that super cute outfit on you and yummy oats 😀

  20. Abby permalink
    April 18, 2011 4:25 pm

    Yes! 🙂 Congrats on the granola win!! I love your outfit today!

  21. April 18, 2011 5:54 pm

    Congrats Clare!! That’s so exciting!!
    I love your outfit today, too. Nothing wrong with casual comfy – but you make anything look classy anyways 😉

  22. April 18, 2011 6:18 pm

    Congratulations on the win! I love reading your blog……

    Good run this A.M!! Intervals help move the run along quicker, I alos like them and usually throw a few in to my treadmill runs…

    your outfit today is smokin hot!

    Cheers on your great blog!

  23. April 18, 2011 6:35 pm

    Love the pants! Did you get them recently?

  24. April 18, 2011 7:24 pm

    I was soooo happy to see you won!!!!! I was rooting for the whole time. 🙂 Sarah is a good friend of mine and her granola is amazing!!! She started this company a few years ago an it’s truly amazing to see what she has become in the business world, especially as a young woman who is selling healthy and natural products. Congrats girl! I can’t wait to try your granola.

  25. Paulie D. permalink
    April 18, 2011 8:10 pm

    Congratulations to our blog queen, Clare. You look amazing with that leopard-print scarf that surrounds your beaming face. Your white top really accentuates the boldness of the scarf’s print. In case anyone wonders, I think we should point out that no animals were harmed in any way to make that lovely scarf!

  26. April 18, 2011 8:28 pm

    Love your crops. You always have the cutest outfits!

  27. April 18, 2011 10:00 pm

    Congrats on winning the granola contest! Hope I win one of your give aways in the near future. Would love to try it!

Trackbacks

  1. Bootylicious! « Moves 'N Munchies

Leave a Reply

