Skip to content

Versatile Blogger Award

April 19, 2011

A long time ago (like seriously weeks ago) I received The versatile Blogger award from Carrie! Thanks girl! Just like almost every other single award, I’m supposed to list 7 random facts about myself. Coming up with new ones is getting hard. Good thing I’m super weird.

  1. I hate walking on packed snow, which isn’t good when living in the midwest. It makes me feel like I’m walking on cotton balls. And by deductive reasoning, it stands I don’t like walking on cotton balls either.
  2. I have tiny features. My itty bitty wrists prevent me from keeping most bracelets on, and my ring size is 4.5. Even my ears are tiny – it’s shocks people once I point them out! The only good part is that my grandmother had tiny features too so I can wear her jewelry:)
  3. I also have tiny veins. I have to warn the nurses that they have to use the baby needles (not even the children’s needles) when they draw blood. But it makes it impossible to GIVE blood…they say the needle required there is too big to fit.
  4. I tear off my finger nails. I don’t bite them, I literally use my fingers and tear them off. It’s horrible and ruins the nail, but I cannot STAND having long nails. I think it’s because I never was allowed to have long nails with piano and harp playing. Anyway…bad bad habit.
  5. I have a playlist on my ipod called “slow oooh baby”. What?
  6. My hair is crazy thick. My hair stylist says I have “mannequin” hair and has to thin it every time I see her. I know it’ll be good eventually, but it takes really freaking long to dry and straighten!
  7. I have never cried during a movie or a boo, but cry extremely easily when I’m slightly emotional or upset. It happens at work all the time. No bueno.

Okay, now I think I’m supposed to pass this on to other bloggers. So here’s who is getting it:

Enjoy, ladies!

28 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2011 1:28 pm

    Two things:

    I remember telling you that you had tiny ears back in the day! At first you pretended otherwise, but it so true. They are darling.

    I tear at my fingernails too! Such a weird habit – I never see anyone else do this. I hate having my nails long, and there’s something satisfying about it. Weird and gross. Oh well.

  2. April 19, 2011 1:38 pm

    I thought my wrists were tiny but yours seem to beat mine! And I’m with you on seven. People could be dying in a movie and it won’t affect me but just tell me something mean and the waterworks start

  3. April 19, 2011 1:46 pm

    haha I do the exact same thing, tearing off my nails– my mom gets so mad at me!!

    I love these awards you get to know more about the blogger behind the scenes 🙂

  4. April 19, 2011 2:09 pm

    So cute! I surprise people with my large features- big head, big hands and big feet. SEXAY!

  5. April 19, 2011 2:20 pm

    That’s so funny about your small wrists and fingers! But I got you beat in one category: my ring size is 3.5! Talk about tiny!! I don’t like it though because I can never wear any of the fashion rings from Forever 21! I stick to necklaces and earings! 🙂

  6. April 19, 2011 2:32 pm

    Oh my god, finally someone with the same tiny features! I recall multiple occasions were friends just started laughing at the tininess of my ears, I also have ring size 4.5 and I hate hate hate to have to give blood samples because it seems to be impossible to get anything out of me…
    My wrists are the most ridiculous feature and so pathetically small that my boyfriend tells me to be thankful for modern medicine and that I never had to do any physical labor cause back in the day I “was never supposed to last more than 3 winters”.
    But hey, looking so fragile can be a big plus and you can surprise people with how strong you really are.

  7. Lauren H. permalink
    April 19, 2011 2:33 pm

    I have super thick hair too but it’s very deceiving since it looks like i have thin hair (thin hair but lots and lots of it!) every stylist i go to comments on it and i think they get secretly annoyed when they try blow drying it lol i’ve given up on drying it all the way especially in the summer when i end up in a puddle of sweat trying to dry it haha

  8. April 19, 2011 2:38 pm

    I tear my fingernails too! Only I’ve always called it “picking”…I suppose tearing more accurately describes what it is I’m doing though! It’s such a nervous habit for me…I can go weeks without doing it, but if I’m even slightly stressed I tear all the growth right off!!

  9. applesnoats permalink
    April 19, 2011 2:46 pm

    awww thanks girl:)
    I NEVER cry in movies(unless an animal dies).. i think my tear ducts are just broken when it comes to movies

  10. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    April 19, 2011 2:50 pm

    Hahaha thanks!! I’m gonna do this tonight after my chem final… I shouldn’t even have my laptop open right now!! Oops!

    PS. I totally tear my fingernails off too. 😦

  11. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    April 19, 2011 2:53 pm

    thanks lady! 🙂

    haha I’m laughing at your random playlist title. I have some weird ones too.

  12. April 19, 2011 3:02 pm

    I have to have the nurse use baby needles on me too! 🙂

  13. April 19, 2011 4:01 pm

    wOW we have so many things alike!! i HATE packed snow! the noise bothers me the most! eeek!! and I have small features too!!! bangles and rings NEVER fit me!! its so hard to find ones that do!! and my hair is super thick too!!!

  14. April 19, 2011 4:04 pm

    I’m not much of a crier from movies either but did you not see The Notebook? Or The Other Sister with Cameron Diaz?? I cried like a baby for days!!!

  15. April 19, 2011 4:17 pm

    I have TINY fingers too! My ring size is a 3.5 and no one can believe it. 🙂

  16. April 19, 2011 4:47 pm

    YAY! Thanks, lady! I’m excited to do this! My fingers are a 4.5 too! I didn’t realized they were so small until I tried to share rings with sorority sisters – they’re ring finger rings were too big for my thumbs!

  17. April 19, 2011 5:06 pm

    Thanks Clare! I’m excited to do this. I have really small wrists too; it’s why I never wear watches and bracelets. And for some reason thinking of you tearing off your nails reminds me of Black Swan.

  18. Abby permalink
    April 19, 2011 5:27 pm

    The nursing student in me was stuck on the needle comment. lol. That’s nuts that you have to use the baby needles for blood draws and stuff! I would be nervous to start an IV on you! Yikes! 😛 I have tiny wrists, 4.5 finger, and people give me a lot of crap for my tiny nose! lol

  19. April 19, 2011 5:45 pm

    Ahh thank you so much for tagging me! It’s such an honor 😀
    I am already thinking about what I could say….I want to keep things interesting haha
    Thanks again dear!

  20. squigglefloey permalink
    April 19, 2011 7:07 pm

    Yep, I am emotional in that same way! Never at the movies it seems haha. And my hair is super crazy thick too! (like my mom’s). I actually got mine straightened my first yr of college–it lasted about 6months. I’d do it again but it’s way too $$$

  21. April 19, 2011 7:17 pm

    oh!! yay for 6am spin!!!!! i’ve got that on my agenda for tomorrow woo hoo!

  22. April 19, 2011 8:29 pm

    Congratulations on the award, you deserve it!

    cheers

  23. oatsandspice permalink
    April 19, 2011 8:36 pm

    Aww, thanks so much for giving me this award Clare! 🙂

    You are so lucky you have thick hair though – mine is pretty thick but I always wish it was just a little bit thicker – I guess you always want what you don’t have, right?!

    Have a great night girly!

  24. Courtney @ I CAN DO THIS permalink
    April 20, 2011 9:29 am

    You’ve never cried during a movie?! Crazy!

  25. April 21, 2011 3:33 pm

    Thanks for passing this on! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. seven random facts | peanut butter bandit
  2. | peanut butter bandit
  3. Fun Facts | unmitigated grub

Leave a Reply

