Skip to content

Really Strange Dream

April 20, 2011

Hi guys! Sorry there wasn’t a post last night. I ended up working late, and then when I got home I had to go in the basement due to tornadoes. The internet wasn’t working down there so posting wasn’t possible. It wasn’t that eventful of a night anyway… I just popped an Amy’s Indian Burrito in the microwave, burned the roof of my mouth eating it, and then made myself feel better by grabbing handfuls of all three kinds of Love Grown Granola. It’s probably best I didn’t post about that.

*********************

I woke up for Bikram this morning after a really strange dream. There was a big car accident and a bus fell on top of me. While I was trapped under it, someone stole my cell phone and used pictures of me to make a creepy viral video. The dream kept going on and on with drama about trying to figure out who did this to me. It really sucked. No clue what it means.

Yoga was good though! Not too hot today but I felt like I got in some good strong postures. And I can feel my abs working even more now that I’m doing more strength training. Hooray!

OUTFIT:

Essential components of an airplane outfit: stretchy pants, comfy sweater, easy-to-remove shoes.

Pants: BDG from Urban Outfitters, Shirt: No Clue, Sweater: Urban Outfitters, Flats: bakers

BREAKFAST:

I used my last banana today and it was literally black. Normally that would gross me out, but the riper the banana the more sweet it is which means delicious oatmeal! Sunbutter was the pick for on top.

Work Work Work today! I feel awful leaving my co-workers during such a busy week, but I cannot wait to just relax with my family for a few days! I won’t be bringing my computer but have some fantastic guest posts lined up for you so keep checking back. Have a wonderful Easter if you’re celebrating!!

  • What’s the weirdest dream you’ve had lately?
18 Comments leave one →
  1. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    April 20, 2011 10:15 am

    Aritzia sweater? I have it too- best “presentable-looking study sweater” I could find, haha! 🙂

  2. April 20, 2011 10:20 am

    It wasnt recent, but I had a dream once about opening up a Chinese restaurant in a cardboard box…good stuff, huh?

  3. April 20, 2011 10:21 am

    Have a great vacation! Hopefully better weather awaits you

  4. April 20, 2011 10:25 am

    Definitely have a similar go-to travel outfit!

    My weirdest dreams have been wedding nightmares… like walking down the aisle in jeans instead of my gown!

  5. April 20, 2011 10:31 am

    I love your plan outfit! I recently had a dream that my parent’s new puppy fell into the pool…and two days later, she really did!!! Luckily, she is OK. 🙂

  6. April 20, 2011 10:51 am

    Hmm… I can never seem to remember my dreams for than 5 minutes after I wake up! I really should start a dream journal. Hope you have an awesome day!

  7. April 20, 2011 10:56 am

    I think you should be wearing tennis shoes…just saying

  8. Courtney @ I CAN DO THIS permalink
    April 20, 2011 11:00 am

    I have weird dreams if I eat a lot of sugar before bed!

  9. April 20, 2011 11:02 am

    Once I had a dream where I had a friend named Kevin who was actually a box of tacos (yes, a box of tacos) and had the voice of Eddie Murphy.

    Very weird.

    http://hannahspumpkinpatch.blogspot.com

  10. April 20, 2011 11:45 am

    I just had a dream a few nights ago about being in car crash. It was slow motion and I just watched this truck barrel into my car. I felt like I was still semi-awake but couldn’t shake myself out of the dream. It was terrible!

  11. April 20, 2011 11:51 am

    Have a great trip!!

  12. applesnoats permalink
    April 20, 2011 12:34 pm

    haha that is THE perfect outfit for plane trips!!!!!!maybe it’s just me but they make me feel so greasy sometimes!!!

    that sounds like an awful dream:( have fun on vacation!!!!!!!

  13. April 20, 2011 12:49 pm

    Hey Clare,
    have you seen this article? I thought you might find it interesting/funny…

    http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/42595605/ns/today-today_people/?fb_ref=story_header&fb_source=home_oneline

  14. April 20, 2011 1:07 pm

    Have a safe trip and love the outfit!! Also, love the oatmeal lol…looks delish 🙂

  15. April 20, 2011 2:35 pm

    Yoga is the best for calming down and just focusing on what is really important. I love doing it when I am stressed out

  16. April 20, 2011 8:04 pm

    Uhh…I’m still stuck on the “in the basement because of tornadoes thing” while you totally just acted like “oh, no big deal, just some tornadoes blowin’ around outside! sorry no internet!”
    Pretty sure I’d have had a panic attack. Glad you’re okay and it was uneventful after all, though 🙂
    I adore your sweater!! I love cozy sweaters :]

  17. April 21, 2011 6:23 am

    Looking ravishing as ever

    I don’t remember my dreams, but I bet they are crazy!

    cheers

  18. April 21, 2011 3:32 pm

    That is quite the weird one. But YAY for Bikram. I am officially hooked. Going in an hour!

Leave a Reply

