Skip to content

It Makes Me Feel Better

April 26, 2011

Morning! I think I am actually getting sick since I woke up pretty congested and not feeling so hot. I took some allergy medicine just in case, but it might just be a regular old cold.

I debated skipping 6am spin class, but then the smart little voice inside my head told me “you always feel better after working out!” SO right. Spin class was great and I got in a pretty thorough arm strength workout afterward. It’s kind of strange that I feel my best when I’m working out, even if I’m sick otherwise. When exercising my sinuses clear and my head doesn’t feel so cloudy, but right when I’m finished all of my symptoms come back. Maybe I should just work out all day!

  • Do you work out when you’re feeling sick?

OUTFIT:

This is a total “I feel sick and it’s grey and rainy out” outfit. Nice and comfy:)

Sweater: Ann Taylor Outlet, Tunic: Forever 21 I think, Leggings: Urban Outfitters, Boots: Bakers

 

BREAKFAST:

 

Same oatmeal as yesterday with the banana sliced on top instead of mixed in. Loving the crunchy Valencia PB lately.

 

OF NOTE:

  • Mary Cecilia posted a link to her gluten-free pizza crust recipe in the comments of yesterday’s post
  • Someone please comment with a brief recap of what happened on Glee last week since I missed it but want to watch tonight’s
  • I have mixed feelings about the Carob chips I tried last night. Much sweeter than I thought! I liked them, but think I like regular dark chocolate chips better

 

Adios!

28 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 10:50 am

    girrrllll if that is your i feel sick and it is grey and rainy out outfit, i won’t tell you what mine is. i think mine would be more like sweats and stained t shirt. haha i lovee when you posts your outfits, they are always so cute! hope you feel better!!

  2. April 26, 2011 10:56 am

    I woke up feeling cnogested, too! So did Billy. I think ours might be residual allergies from the weekend in East Texas. I still workout unless I’m really sick – but agree that it helps clear the head and sinuses. Hot yoga does the trick! I don’t like carob chips at all.

  3. April 26, 2011 10:58 am

    I am like you, my sinuses always clear up when I exercise. The only thing that holds me back is a chest cold. I ❤ carob chips and always buy them from the bulk bin in small amounts because if I didn't, I would eat the whole bag I'm sure!

  4. April 26, 2011 11:01 am

    I always feel better when I work out too! Well, I guess it depends on what kind of sick I am, but it totally clears my head

  5. April 26, 2011 11:30 am

    Yup, I sure do – and I always feel way better too!

  6. April 26, 2011 11:33 am

    I thinking working out helps boost your immune system listen to your body though sometimes you just need rest!

  7. April 26, 2011 11:59 am

    Working out always makes me feel better too, just not when its a stomach kind of sick. Hope you feel better soon hun!

  8. April 26, 2011 11:59 am

    I have never tried carob chips, however I bought some last time I was at the grocery store– I must give them a try! It depends what type of sick I am to whether I work out or not… but usually I try to give myself a break.

    LOVE the boots!

  9. applesnoats permalink
    April 26, 2011 1:14 pm

    excercise ALWAYS makes me feel better…it takes some willpower to get in there when im sick but i come out feeling way better!
    love the outfit your rockin the sickness

  10. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    April 26, 2011 1:19 pm

    I second what somebody else said… if that’s your “feeling’ sick” outfit, then I have officially been put to SHAME!! Mine consists of college sweatpants and gross t-shirts.

    Breakfast looks delicious though!!

    Blair

  11. April 26, 2011 1:58 pm

    When I’m feeling down and out I try even harder to go to the gym, because I know when I leave I’ll feel ten times better! It’s finals week so I’ve been behind on my shows, but you can bet that I’ll be watching Glee tonight 🙂

  12. April 26, 2011 2:08 pm

    I totally agree about the feeling you get after a workout! Good for you.

  13. April 26, 2011 2:29 pm

    I love carob chips!! I buy the unsweetened so that I can have a treat before bed without the usual sugar/caffeine buzz I get from chocolate!

  14. April 26, 2011 2:47 pm

    Going for a run always makes me feel better when I’m starting to feel sick. It makes me feel energized and gets my blood pumping to make me motivated to get through the day!

  15. April 26, 2011 3:15 pm

    reg dark chips are for sure better than carob!! when i feel bad i go for a quick run! it ddus make me feel better- but along workout doesnt!

  16. April 26, 2011 3:49 pm

    I always feel better following a workout… Outfit looks comfy yet hot!

    Hope you feel better!

    Cheers

  17. April 26, 2011 4:14 pm

    I love those boots!

  18. Natalie permalink
    April 26, 2011 4:42 pm

    Allergies are in full swing, unfortunately. I agree with working out to feel better but sometimes I don’t always have the discipline to get up and go.

    I tried carob chips before. They aren’t bad butI noticed they have a more waxy texture when you try to melt them. Maybe it was the brand I had? Who knows.

  19. April 26, 2011 4:48 pm

    Glad you’re feeling better 🙂 It is always hard to tell whether a workout will make you feel better or worse.

    There’s nothing like some PB and B oats to set you straight 🙂

  20. April 26, 2011 5:15 pm

    I’m behind on Glee too! I’ve never had carob chips…now I’m not sure I wanna try them anyways!

  21. April 26, 2011 5:28 pm

    you could maybe burn some eucalyptus oil to help clear your sinuses? i always feel better when i work out too! people think i’m crazy but i guess you gotta do what works for you 🙂

  22. April 26, 2011 7:01 pm

    I usually workout even with a cold but if it’s a nasty flu then I might sit it out. Cute outfit btw 😀 Hope you get better quick

  23. Abby permalink
    April 26, 2011 7:25 pm

    I always work out if it is just a cold but if it is vomiting, etc. I stay home! lol. I love your outfit today! So cute! 🙂

  24. April 26, 2011 7:39 pm

    me too!!! i’m always hesistant to get to early spin when i’m not feelin on my a-game but then i totally feel 100% better after 🙂

  25. April 26, 2011 8:49 pm

    Ialmost always still work out when I am sick! It makes me feel so much better:)

  26. April 26, 2011 9:15 pm

    i always always work out when i’m sick because it totally clears my sinuses! and woman, watch the latest episode of glee on hulu! it’s how i watch it because the channel it’s normally on doesn’t work very well!

  27. April 26, 2011 9:16 pm

    your outfit is absolutely perfect for this weather!

  28. April 27, 2011 9:15 am

    LOVE that outfit, Thats the kind of thing I like to wear to the office, because its appropriate but comfortable! I hope you get to feeling better!

Leave a Reply

