Skip to content

Saturday’s Activities

May 1, 2011
tags: ,

My Saturday was full of such fun activities. Since my friend Patrick is in town, we wanted to take him to St. Louis’ famous Forest Park. Specifically we wanted to show him “The Muny” or Municipal Opera, the largest outdoor theatre in the world. Pat is a musician (here’s a link to his website) so we knew he’d love seeing such a big venue. Conveniently my friend Maggie’s dad is the President of the Muny so we could even take him on stage!

Check out what Maggie’s boyfriend Paddy chose to wear for the day:

The shoes. I just love the shoes.

After Forest Park, the four of us (Pat, Maggie, Paddy and I) went back to Maggie’s house and met up with all of her cousins. They were getting ready for a family kickball game so we went along. I only had flip flops, but I was the designated picture taker and cheerleader.

Post-game we hung out with all of Maggie’s cousins snacking on chips and salsa and enjoying some cocktails. They were planning a weekend out in the country, but flooding messed up plans so they just brought the party back to their house. They even brought decorations:

Soon it was time for me to head home and get ready for the night. Pat was playing music at one of our favorite bars, The Dubliner, and we invited tons of friends to go listen to him play. My parents even went! Here’s the outfit of choice:

Top: Anthropologie, Shorts: JCrew Outlet, Shoes: Naturalizer

While Pat was doing sound check I ordered dinner at the bar. They had a “vegan sandwich” which was a veggie burger topped with some sauteed veggies and curry sauce. The veggie burger was made by a local St. Louis company called “Match”. I’ve seen their stuff sold at Whole Foods but had never tried it. Very good!I also ate that plate of fries in the background.

Then it was time for music and drinks! Pat played for about an hour before the main band started, but I think he was much better than them ;). He sounds just like Dave Matthews! I had a few drinks throughout the night including my favorite Jameson and Ginger Ale, a Woodchuck pear cider (not a fan) and a bud light.

Jenny, Maggie, Molly, Me

Once home I had a couple of my new favorite late night snack – whole wheat wrap with pumpkin butter and Love Grown granola and then hit the hay. I couldn’t sleep past eight so I decided just to get up and start my day. After Church I made myself a big breakfast of an egg white sandwich with soy cheese, spinach and tomato. Tons of fresh fruit on the side. Honeydew is INCREDIBLE right now!

Now I’m checking things off the to-do list. Ironing, cleaning out my closet, organizing blog pictures, and hopefully some time spent outside on this beautiful day. Enjoy your Sunday!!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2011 12:15 pm

    that sandwich looks amazing I love that they topped a veggie burger with veggies, my kinda sandwich!

  2. May 1, 2011 12:22 pm

    I love your style, you are actually gorgeous lady 🙂

    Looks like you had a great Saturday, mine was spent in bed…. hungover. I hate wasting Saturdays, they only come once a week 😉

  3. May 1, 2011 1:04 pm

    Gorg outfit!! I love bars with live music 🙂 Always fun!

  4. Abby permalink
    May 1, 2011 1:16 pm

    I love your outfit but the other guy’s not so much. lol. The shoes are too funny. I always ask my boyfriend when he mismatches if he wants people to think he is single because most girlfriends wouldn’t leave the house with someone who doesn’t match. 😛 Of course, I’m only kidding when I say that but sometimes I wonder if he is colorblind or gets dressed in the dark! lol

  5. May 1, 2011 2:59 pm

    looks like a wonderful time!! That breakfast sandwich looks sooo good 🙂

  6. oatsandspice permalink
    May 1, 2011 3:44 pm

    I used to play in a national tennis tournament in Forest Park every summer! Such a pretty (and huge) park! LOVE IT THERE!

  7. May 1, 2011 3:47 pm

    never had curry on a veggie burger, sounds good! also, that shirt looks adorable on you!

  8. May 1, 2011 4:19 pm

    You look so stunning! I love that outfit. SO glad you are having a great weekend darling!

  9. May 1, 2011 6:14 pm

    So much fun! The vegan sandwich looks awesome. And I LOVE the decorations haha! I am so obsessed with honeydew and cantaloupe… I once ate an entire melon by myself in one sitting. Whoops 🙂

  10. squigglefloey permalink
    May 1, 2011 7:30 pm

    Ahhh honeyyydewwwww! I haven’t seen any in the markets over here in Cali yet. Patiently waiting! 🙂

  11. May 1, 2011 7:41 pm

    Okay, let me just say that this is the cutest outfit I have seen thus far on your blog (the others are cute of course!). And I want that vegan burger in my belly 🙂 yummo

  12. May 2, 2011 7:31 am

    Sounds like fun! You looked HOt!
    Food looked scrumptious!

    cheers

  13. Kim permalink
    May 2, 2011 2:55 pm

    No woodchuck cider for you?! i loveeeee it =) I miss Pat’s weekly appearances at mulligans & Cjs! If I could post pics in comments I would post the one I have of you and him playing in world music lol!

  14. May 5, 2011 6:28 am

    SUUPPPERRRR cute outfit! Looks like you had a great time 🙂

Leave a Reply

