Skip to content

Love Drop!

May 2, 2011
tags:

My Monday Man-Day post can wait – I have much more exciting things to talk about!

I saw on Twitter yesterday that LoveGrownFoods was going to be in Missouri today, so I wrote right back asking where and when. Turns out they are on a tour of the country visiting tons of cities, hosting meet-ups, spending time in schools, and spreading their granola goodness. Maddy (a co-founder) was nice enough to suggest that we meet near one of their highway exits and I was more than willing. ย Check out their sweet bus:

Maddy mentioned on twitter she wanted to do a “Love Drop“. Turns out that means she wants to give me TONS of Love Grown stuff! Ever since receiving a package from her a few weeks ago I have been addicted. ย All of the clusters are long gone, but handfuls have been shovelled into my mouth and it’s a requirement for my new favorite late-night snack. I am SO excited to try the chocolate flavor!

Maddy is so sweet and bubbly in person, and I got to meet her mother too! We chatted for a few minutes about her tour, getting sold in different grocery stores, and how they make the stuff back at the Colorado headquarters. But soon they needed to get back on the road and I had to get back to work.

THANK YOU SO MUCH LOVE GROWN! It was so wonderful to meet the people behind such a great product.

And that huge box makes me think a giveaway might be necessary. Keep your eye out!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2011 2:25 pm

    aw FUN! I wish I’d known she was going to be around–I totally would’ve done a highway drive-by too ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. May 2, 2011 2:27 pm

    What luck! Mmmm chocolate granola…

  3. May 2, 2011 2:34 pm

    Ahhh! I want to try their granola so badly. There are so many bloggies who rave about it but I haven’t been able to get any :/ I’ll be watching out for your possible giveaway (;

  4. May 2, 2011 3:19 pm

    that is SO SO COOL!! lucky you!

  5. Abby permalink
    May 2, 2011 3:46 pm

    That’s awesome! I love their bus–what a fun design! ๐Ÿ™‚ I need to get my hands on some GOOD granola! lol

  6. May 2, 2011 4:03 pm

    Oh my gosh I am totalllly jealous of you ๐Ÿ™‚ If i had that box I would deifnitly have to hide it from myself ๐Ÿ˜‰ haha

  7. Corbster permalink
    May 2, 2011 4:31 pm

    SO COOL!!!

  8. May 2, 2011 5:03 pm

    Love it!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ How fun!

  9. May 2, 2011 9:12 pm

    I love that you got to meet Maddy! I had breakfast with her last Friday and she is such a joy to be around. And the granola is seriously some of my all-time favorite. The Cocoa Goodness is addicting!

  10. May 2, 2011 9:14 pm

    Awww yeaaaahhh!! Awesome awesome awesome!!!!

Leave a Reply

