Skip to content

I Want To Chop Off My Hair

May 3, 2011
tags:

I’m sick of my hair. It takes a long time to blow dry and when I straighten it there is no body and it get’s poofy.. I think it’s just kind of blah, so I’m thinking about chopping it off again. Perhaps to a length similar as in these pictures?

Christmas Break 2007?

Winter 2008

Thoughts?

38 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2011 2:23 pm

    That looks exactly the same but a couple inches shorter!

  2. May 3, 2011 2:30 pm

    I’m thinking the same way – but I’m growing mine all summer until my wedding, then going shoulder or chin length! I feel like shorter hair is more grown up and professional-looking.

  3. May 3, 2011 2:34 pm

    I cut my hair short (chin-length) and I’ve never regretted it. You should go for it!

  4. May 3, 2011 2:35 pm

    I think that’s a great idea! Short(er) hair in the summer is such a win. πŸ™‚

  5. applesnoats permalink
    May 3, 2011 2:45 pm

    yes on the short! it looks awesome plus for some reason I just love the shoulder length look

  6. May 3, 2011 2:56 pm

    I love the short hair! It looks super cute in those pictures!

  7. May 3, 2011 3:09 pm

    I go through these phases all the time! Especially in the summer. I’ve chopped my hair to all lengths including a locks for lock donation that was more traumatizing for me than I thought. It’s nice to have something lighter in e summer months

  8. May 3, 2011 3:11 pm

    Very cute ! but take it from someone who is famous for chopping her hair off then regretting it…. Just be absolutely sure that’s what you want πŸ™‚ Shoulder length is good though it’s a good length to sport without having to be very drastic. πŸ™‚ Good luck

  9. May 3, 2011 3:16 pm

    Every summer I go through a period of time (or several) where I want to SHAVE my hair all off! It gets so stinking hot and HUMID here in the Midwest that shorter is definitely easier to deal with!

  10. oatsandspice permalink
    May 3, 2011 3:18 pm

    That would be adorable! That length looks great on you and is so stylish – go for it! πŸ™‚

  11. May 3, 2011 3:22 pm

    so cute! DO IT

  12. Sarah @ healthygirlrunning permalink
    May 3, 2011 3:24 pm

    I think it looks super cute! Plus it’s summer, now’s the perfect time to go short! πŸ™‚

  13. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    May 3, 2011 3:32 pm

    The short hair looks great on you, but ever since I had chemotherapy (for lupus- long story) I’m totally partial to longer hair!!

  14. Karla permalink
    May 3, 2011 3:47 pm

    I am a huge fan of the shorter hair on you! You’re gorgeous either way, but I like the short!

  15. May 3, 2011 3:51 pm

    I always feel the same way in the summer. ATL heat is a “B”. Your hair is SUPER cute in those pics, you have a great face shape for it. DO IT!

  16. May 3, 2011 3:54 pm

    DO it! I go through periods like this all of the time! I just cut my hair and I love it…it’s an inverted bob a bit above my shoulders– a little longer in the front and shorter in the back.

  17. May 3, 2011 3:55 pm

    Girl you look hot either way! If short is more convenient then go short πŸ™‚

  18. May 3, 2011 4:03 pm

    I think it looks great in those pics!

  19. May 3, 2011 4:09 pm

    YES!! totally suits you!!

  20. May 3, 2011 4:20 pm

    So so so cute!! Love the short look! I wish I could cut mine off!!!

  21. Amy permalink
    May 3, 2011 5:07 pm

    Super super cute short! πŸ˜€ I just did that to my hair… really similar problem to yours. And shorter hair is so nice for the summer!

  22. May 3, 2011 5:30 pm

    Go for it!!! I love the shorter length!!! If you have a poof problem, you can try a keratin treatment too. They are awesome!

  23. May 3, 2011 5:31 pm

    I liiiiiike.

  24. Alex Shadley permalink
    May 3, 2011 5:32 pm

    sorry, didnt realize that was under your name. now it seems like you like your own hair. But, I like the short-hair version of Clare.

  25. May 3, 2011 6:12 pm

    Hey gurrrrrl! Love the short hair idea! Might I suggest testing out a bob or a pixie cut? Or is that way too drastic? It was SO fun when I did it and you have the perfect bone structure in your face to pull it off.

  26. May 3, 2011 6:30 pm

    Your hair looks SO cute short! Cut it for summer! πŸ™‚

  27. May 3, 2011 6:39 pm

    I think you should totally cut it. One of the only good things about my hair is that it is thing and takes 2 minutes to dry and straighten. It looks nice short on you πŸ™‚

  28. May 3, 2011 6:45 pm

    Your hair looks like… I say do it!

  29. squigglefloey permalink
    May 3, 2011 7:03 pm

    Mohawk!!! Jk, jk πŸ™‚
    You look great in short hair, it’s awesome that you can pull off both lengths!

  30. May 3, 2011 7:21 pm

    Do it! You look smokin’ hot with short hair!!!!!!!!!!!

    Cheers

  31. Abby permalink
    May 3, 2011 7:23 pm

    I really like your hair short! I think it would look cute if you cut it off! Just make sure it is what you really want! πŸ™‚

  32. May 3, 2011 8:33 pm

    You have the PERFECT hair for the cut/style I want – the “shorter in back, longer in front angled look”. Do you know what I mean? I tried so hard to have my hair like that, but it just didn’t want to do it. Shorter hair looks great on you!! You should go for it!

  33. May 3, 2011 9:54 pm

    Although Im a big fan of long hair, the shorter cut looks REALLY good on you. Very pretty πŸ™‚ Go for it! πŸ˜€

  34. May 4, 2011 12:06 am

    i think it looks healthier and more sassy shorter!

  35. Natalie permalink
    May 4, 2011 7:56 am

    Either length looks nice on you, but I do like the haircut in your pictures. It would look great!

  36. May 4, 2011 10:11 am

    I love it!! I think you’d look great πŸ™‚

  37. lauren permalink
    May 4, 2011 7:09 pm

    I think you could totally pull off a little inverted bob cut but still keep some length?

Leave a Reply

