Skip to content

Giveaway Winner!

May 8, 2011

Happy Mother’s Day!

The Microbrew Festival last night was a lot of fun! We only ended up being there for about an hour and a half so I didn’t spend the money on a drink ticket. Instead I enjoyed the company of friends in beautiful weather and snuck a few sips from their glasses:)

After the festival we went to one of our favorite warm-weather bars, Molly’s in Soulard. The outdoor patio is huge and it’s a great place to hang out when it’s warm. Bed time was a very reasonable midnight so I was up at 8AM craving breakfast cookie dough cereal. I had a run planned so I normally would have eaten almond butter and banana toast, but this craving could not be ignored. I just decided to give my stomach some extra time to digest.

An hour and a half later I drove to Forest Park to try to get in 9 miles. Once I started I realized 1. the soy milk didn’t feel great in my stomach 2. my arms were craving strength training and 3. it was freaking hot! I decided to cut my run down to 6 miles in 54 minutes and then came home to do Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred Level 3. Great compromise.

After my run I actually ended up swinging for a few minutes in the park. I saw some little kids with their parents and couldn’t resist hopping on myself. Swinging is so fun and freeing! And on a totally different note, check out the ridiculous little pony-tail nubbin I have now:)

Post workout refueling was a green monster, but this time I went back to my original chocolate vanilla version. I gave up chocolate for Lent so I’ve gotten used to making berry flavored smoothies, but since I had a berry one yesterday I decided to try something different. Trying different things is just the name of the game lately, huh? I missed this flavor..so refreshing!

I spoon-fed myself this smoothie outside while listening to some more Institute of Integrative NutritionΒ classes on my ipod. Each topic is so interesting and inspirational. School officially starts next Sunday for me and I really think the education is coming at a perfect time in my life.

LOVEGROWN WINNERS:

There were an astounding 160 entries for this giveaway and by random number generator, the two winners are Karien and Blair!

Karien will get the large bag with four samples, and Blair will get the 10 sample packs. CONGRATULATIONS LADIES! Please email me (cbrady3@alumni.nd.edu) your addresses so I can get you your granola!

******************************

Hope you guys are being extremely loving and kind to your mother’s today. How are you celebrating? My parents are on their way back from Chicago but we are going out to dinner tonight at a new restaurant. Oh and some chocolate covered strawberries may be in her future;)

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2011 2:22 pm

    I’ve been having trouble with my breakfast sitting right in my stomach during my runs too. I like having the full meal before hand.. but really have to watch what I eat.. or wait 2 hour to run (and by that time, I am hungry again!)

  2. May 8, 2011 2:39 pm

    LOVIN the hair even more!! i LOVE swings!! sounds so fun!!! level 3 is killer!

  3. May 8, 2011 2:45 pm

    I can’t wait for IIN to start! I’m going to listen to some more fundamentals tonight, it is really insightful for me right now.

  4. May 8, 2011 3:20 pm

    I have almost the same ponytail nubbin’!

  5. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    May 8, 2011 3:27 pm

    I gotta try that cookie dough cereal. Looks so yummy!

  6. Lauren permalink
    May 8, 2011 4:16 pm

    I love your short hair!! Also very sorry to hear about you and Alex, but it seems like you have an extremely happy and positive attitude about it! Enjoy dinner out with your parents πŸ™‚

  7. May 8, 2011 6:04 pm

    Your hair is so cute, love the new look πŸ™‚
    And I am so proud of you for listening to your body and paying attention to what it needed! You weren’t feeling the run and that’s fine…but you still got in a ton of miles and did strength training, go you πŸ˜€

  8. May 8, 2011 6:05 pm

    Love your blog! πŸ™‚

    And that does sound like a stellar compromise. 6 miles and weights is hardcore! I know I always crave green smoothies after a tough workout. Yours sounds stellar.

  9. May 8, 2011 7:20 pm

    Aww you’re hair is super cute πŸ˜€ Love the new look

  10. May 8, 2011 7:23 pm

    Your short ponytail make me want to cut my hair off! My hair has been long for so many years – I’m ready for a change…I think. πŸ˜‰ My sisters, nieces, and I had a great brunch with my mom earlier today.

  11. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    May 8, 2011 8:23 pm

    YAY giveaway!! πŸ˜€

    Your hair looks great, and that is one hardcore workout! Wow!

    Blair

  12. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    May 9, 2011 10:26 am

    Hey Clare,

    “Please email me (cbrady@alumni.nd.edu) your addresses so I can get you your granola!”

    I tried that email, but my Hotmail account also had emails from “cbrady3” in its history. Just wondering which is the correct address?

    Blair

  13. Abby permalink
    May 9, 2011 10:30 am

    Your little nubbin’ ponytail is so cute! lol πŸ™‚ I wasn’t in the same town as the special mothers in my life so I just made sure to call them and send them cards!

  14. May 12, 2011 12:55 am

    Yay!! Thank you so much for the giveaway – SO excited about my awesome prize!!

Leave a Reply

