Skip to content

A New Nut

May 9, 2011

 

Good Morning!

Crazy sunrise this morning, huh? I get some awesome views when I drive this route to Yoga. I normally only go to Bikram on Wednesdays and Fridays, but I have training all day Tues – Thurs and won’t be able to make it this Wednesday. No longer being in marathon training means I have much more flexibility with my work out schedule, so I was excited to go today. Yoga is such a great way to start the week!

  • Do you have a consistent work out schedule or do you mix things up each week?

OUTFIT:

Bringing back the skirt that they sold me as a dress. I wear it both ways, but I think I like it as a tube dress the best.

Sweater: J.Crew Outlet, Dress: Jenny Annie's Boutique, Shoes: Plato's Closet for $12:)

 

BREAKFAST:

I tried a new nut butter on my pumpkin overnight oats today. I got those Artisana samples a while back and they’ve been patiently waiting to be used. I thought pecan butter sounded great with the pumpkin, and it was! Nice a gritty with a lighty sweet flavor.

Posting is going to be difficult this week since I have training, but I’ve got some pre-written posts scheduled to go up during the day. Monday Man-Day coming up next!!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2011 9:49 am

    Love your outfit! Pecan butter does sound really interesting! Have as much fun as you can at training!

  2. May 9, 2011 9:55 am

    I usually tend to stick to a schedule but marathon training has made me sick of schedules so I can’t wait to be able to start switching it up more.

  3. May 9, 2011 10:22 am

    Looked like a nice morning. Hot outfit!

    cheers

  4. May 9, 2011 11:11 am

    love the blue color! and you mustve cut your hair, it looks good!

  5. May 9, 2011 11:23 am

    I was too busy to read blogs this weekend but it looks like someone got a hair cut!! I LOVE it! 🙂

  6. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    May 9, 2011 12:05 pm

    Love that dress!! So unique. And I got an Artisanan sampler, too, per your suggestion. Can’t wait to try them all! Pecan and pumpkin go very well 🙂

  7. May 9, 2011 12:16 pm

    OMG love the hair and outfit! Once a week I do a bikram with a girlfriend to mix up the normal running and weights routine! It’s always fun to have a buddy workout sometimes.

  8. May 9, 2011 12:40 pm

    I can’t tell you how much I love your hair! It looks great Claire! 🙂

  9. May 9, 2011 1:15 pm

    Pecan butter sounds delish! I’m down to my last jar of nut butter- sunflower. I’m not a huge fan, so I definitely need to stock up on almond butter ASAP.
    I have sandals very similar to those, but in a silver/pewter color. Super cute outfit!

  10. squigglefloey permalink
    May 9, 2011 2:58 pm

    Yay, first new hair monday 🙂 You’re definitely rocking the whole package girl 🙂
    What’re you training for?

  11. May 9, 2011 4:07 pm

    You always look great in anything you wear, so cute 🙂 I have some Artisana nut butters too, can’t wait to dig into them

  12. Abby permalink
    May 9, 2011 4:33 pm

    I usually stick to a schedule when I am training for a race but now I am trying to kind of just mix things up with running 3 times a week, strength training 2 days a week, and some other kind of cardio on the other days! I really want to try pecan butter! 🙂 It sounds great!

  13. May 9, 2011 5:06 pm

    Love your haircut 🙂 I once bought a skirt, that was actually a dress… i didn’t know it was a dress when i bought it! Needless to say, i only wore that dress/skirt once!

  14. May 9, 2011 6:58 pm

    Gorgeous sunrise!! Love your outfit too. And that pecan butter is so yummy but now I can’t find it anywhere!
    P.S. Loving the haircut 🙂

  15. May 9, 2011 9:52 pm

    that is a gorgeous outfit! i so wish I had your sense of style!!!

  16. May 9, 2011 10:37 pm

    Wanted to say I love your new haircut!

Leave a Reply

