Skip to content

Flooded

May 17, 2011

Wow! I am totally overwhelmed by the response to my request for Health History participants! My inbox was flooded last night and I can’t wait to get started. I thought I might have a problem finding enough participants, but now I’m going to have to spread all of them out over the next couple of months. Thank you thank you!

************************

Tuesdays are my favorite morning at the gym. I start with a 6am spin class, and that early start means I have plenty of time afterward to get in a thorough full body strength workout. Spin was fantastic as usual even though my bike was a little shaky, and I upped my weight on lots of my arm exercises. I can tell I’m getting stronger!

OUTFIT:

I have an event after work tonight so I wanted to look nice. My old dance teacher is getting honored with a lifetime achievement award and my company is actually sponsoring it! My family and some friends from dance are going to support her. She totally deserves it!

Dress: Urban Outfitters, Sweater: J.Crew Outlet, Shoes: Naturalizer

 

BREAKFAST:

Overnight oats again so I could get in some protein right after that strength work out. And an extra big blob of almond butter today. I am thanking my last night self:)

Off to work with a Glee Cast Grooveshark playlist in the background:)

Keep entering the Mexican Hot Chocolate Granola giveaway! Winners are picked tomorrow.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2011 9:57 am

    Cute dress and that cardigan is adorable 🙂 I had overnight oats too, yummy 😀

  2. May 17, 2011 10:05 am

    If you’re too flooded you can send some my way hah! Really cute dress

  3. May 17, 2011 10:21 am

    Your outfit is adorable today.. the bow belt totally makes it work!

  4. May 17, 2011 10:40 am

    Love your outfit!! The black shoes and the black belt tie the whole outfit together perfectly and makes the coral cardi just pop! Looks great!

  5. Carie permalink
    May 17, 2011 10:41 am

    Love your outfit!!! I was supposed to go to my 5:30 spin class this morning, but sis-n-law who goes with me overslept so 😦 I’m extremely sad now!

  6. May 17, 2011 10:46 am

    Beautiful!

    cheers

  7. May 17, 2011 11:14 am

    Fantastic outfit – the belt really brings it all together!

  8. May 17, 2011 11:31 am

    Its so nice to have such a great response! You totally deserved that this morning. 🙂 Have fun tonight! That is so sweet of you to go support her. 🙂

  9. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    May 17, 2011 11:42 am

    Again you have a fab outfit! 🙂

    Blair

  10. May 17, 2011 11:46 am

    love ur outfit!!! and ur breakki!

  11. May 17, 2011 11:46 am

    you look GREAT!!

  12. May 17, 2011 12:24 pm

    What kind of dancing did you do??

    I just went to spin at 7:30 this morning, and I kind of like being so tired that I can’t feel the pain in my heart/lungs/legs!!

    Aw you look so cute with the sweet dress and cardigan. And I can’t believe that dress is from Urban! It looks too Ann Taylor or Club Monaco!

  13. May 17, 2011 1:57 pm

    You and your dress are GORGEOUS!

  14. sara @ the foodie diaries permalink
    May 17, 2011 3:06 pm

    I am in LOVE with your dress!! That’s so funny that your company is sponsoring your teacher’s award, have a blast! 🙂

Leave a Reply

