Skip to content

Confession Corner

May 18, 2011

Confession: I’ve eaten Crazy Bowls and Wraps 3 times in the past 4 days. The cashier recognized that I got a haircut.

Confession: When the ladies in my company’s Style & Trend department asked about Alex, I couldn’t bring myself to tell them we broke up. They just liked him so much!

Confession: I don’t wash my hands after I use the bathrooms in my house. Something about it being my own house therefore it must be clean. Plus I pee SO Much that it would get really annoying.

source


Confession:
I finally had a lady at my gym ask me just how much I run in the morning. I knew they thought I was crazy. I think when I explained I had been training for a marathon it made more sense…

Confession: I’m fairly sure my new health coaching business will go nowhere because I look so young. No one will take a 23-year-old health coach seriously.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2011 2:22 pm

    Don’t sell yourself short Clare! Your health coaching business will go as far as you WANT it to go, whether you look young or not. Have faith!

  2. May 18, 2011 2:37 pm

    I thought that at first about health coaching too, but if there are 20 year old nurses, than I can be a health coach!

  3. May 18, 2011 2:43 pm

    Trust me, no one takes a 23 year old counselor seriously either. It’s obnoxious.

  4. May 18, 2011 2:51 pm

    I love that the cashier knows you. Too funny.

  5. May 18, 2011 2:55 pm

    Girl! You can do anything at 23.
    When I was 23, I was living in NYC and working as a photographer on Justin Timberlake’s 2007 Love Sounds tour. That was my first for-hire photographer job. In hindsight, I was a complete novice…but I did it! πŸ™‚

    P.S. Swear I saw/passed you in Forest Park two weekends back. And…this probably makes me sound like a creep!

  6. squigglefloey permalink
    May 18, 2011 3:17 pm

    Awww I don’t believe the last confession to be true. Looks won’t make a difference once they realize how experienced and knowledgeable you are! ! !

  7. May 18, 2011 3:39 pm

    Confession: I don’t wash my hands after I use the bathrooms in my house. Something about it being my own house therefore it must be clean. Plus I pee SO Much that it would get really annoying.

    ^^ Um me neither … muahah

  8. May 18, 2011 3:51 pm

    I have always thought that about my own home bathroom lol…I thought I was the only one πŸ™‚

  9. May 18, 2011 4:17 pm

    BAHHA I DNT WASH EITHER when im at home! unless theres some spillage of course … πŸ˜›

  10. May 18, 2011 4:33 pm

    haha, I thought I was the only one who didn’t wash at home too!

    Good luck with your new business!

  11. May 18, 2011 4:49 pm

    I don’t wash my hands at home either lol. or sometimes in the dorms. and i have to pee literally every 10 minutes soooo… yeah. thank you for that confession πŸ˜‰

    confession… I should be studying rihgt now. grrr…

  12. May 18, 2011 4:55 pm

    This cracks me up! Love it!

    P/S Noone takes a 32 year old exec seriously either πŸ™‚ There will always be someone who is “older and wiser” right? WRONG! You go out an prove yourself girl!

  13. May 18, 2011 5:06 pm

    i don’t wash my hands at home either. and usually when i’m out, i use antibacterial gel that’s in my purse. the people have to touch the faucet before they wash their hands…GERM CITY.

    and don’t let your age discourage you! people look at me, 25 and their crew leader and ask why i’m so special and can’t know that much. psh, i get this!

  14. Abby permalink
    May 18, 2011 5:18 pm

    People working in establishments that I go to frequently recognizing stuff like that makes me smile! πŸ™‚ It shows how much they really do care about their customers I think!

    I don’t wash my hands after I use the bathroom at my own house either. lol. I do use hand sanitizer though.

    I hope people take you seriously as a health coach! πŸ™‚ Hopefully people will take me seriously as a nurse once December rolls around! lol I still get carded to go to rated R movies! 😐

  15. May 18, 2011 5:32 pm

    who cares if you look young? if you look healthy, then that should make you look knowledgeable! πŸ™‚

  16. May 18, 2011 5:43 pm

    I strongly believe that healthy people tend to look younger so it may be a benefit to your health coaching business. I am a recent naturopathic college grad and recently got hit on by a high school student at Starbucks who thought I went to his school….um, I’m 28. Take looking young as a compliment to how well you take care of yourself.

  17. May 18, 2011 6:00 pm

    Amen to not washing your hands after peeing in your own house. I seriously think my bathroom is some kind of bacteria barrier.

  18. May 18, 2011 6:06 pm

    I’ll take you serious as a health coach! Filling out the health history ASAP! πŸ™‚

  19. May 18, 2011 6:09 pm

    I think the opposite about being a health coach. you are a young, vibrant, healthy girl who is in great shape and eats right. You are a perfect role model for people!

  20. May 18, 2011 7:24 pm

    I’m glad you confessed about the not washing your hand in your own house thing. If I washed my hands after every pee my hands would be sooo dry from all the washing!

    I think people will take you seriously as a health coach. Personally I would want someone young, fresh and sophisticated as a life coach (just like you!)

  21. May 18, 2011 8:18 pm

    I am absolutely with you on the whole not washing my hands in my own bathroom thing. And now that I know you don’t, and many others commenting don’t, I feel much less gross πŸ™‚

    Confession: The people at both restaurants that I get takeout from often all know my name.. over the phone. It’s so terrible.

  22. May 19, 2011 9:30 am

    Love your confessions! I might steal the idea and do a similar post on my blog if you dont mind :). And—be confident about your future career as a health coach. You might be young but you’ll sure know more than your clients about the subject and hence will be able to help them!!!

  23. lamar permalink
    May 19, 2011 4:09 pm

    Clare…when you are coaching i think you should lie up about your age…I think it may help you gain competitive advantage.

Leave a Reply

