Skip to content

What I Ate Wednesday

May 18, 2011

Hi Guys! I decided to finally participate in Peas & Crayon’s “What I Ate Wednesday”. Here it goes:

Breakfast: 9:30am

Overnight Oats made with 1/3 cup oats, 1 container Oikos 0% plain, 1 Teaspoon Chia Seeds, stevia, cinnamon, 1/2 banana, almond butter and a few blueberries.

Lunch: 1pm

Leftover 1/2 wrap from Crazy Bowls and Wraps containing veggies, hummus, brown rice, and feta. Side of baby carrots and a Pink Lady apple.

Snack: 4pm

Unpictured snap peas and garlic hummus. Kind defeats the purpose of “What I Ate Wednesday”, huh?

Dinner: 6:30pm

2 mini sweet potatoes roasted and sprinkled with cinnamon, lentils mixed with salsa (awesome combo), roasted brussel sprouts.

Dessert: TBD:)

Big ole orange. And probably a bunch of other random snacks because I’m a bad night time snacker. But maybe actually writing it down will deter me!

That’s my Wednesday!

What was your favorite meal today?


22 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2011 6:50 pm

    Yay glad to see you jumped on the WIAW bandwagon! Those overnight oats looks delicious as always 🙂 My favorite meal today was breakfast as usual 😀

  2. May 18, 2011 6:53 pm

    I had an amazing bowl of oats this morning with banana, vanilla, flax, strawberries and banana chips on top! 🙂

  3. May 18, 2011 6:57 pm

    Love WIAW! You’ve inspired me to roast some brussels tonight for din 🙂

  4. May 18, 2011 7:00 pm

    I like the idea of your lentil and salsa combo, must try that now!
    My favorite meal was a fettuccine, white bean and swiss chard dish I made tonight, so so tasty and nutritious 🙂

  5. May 18, 2011 7:01 pm

    Nice, I’ll have to participate next Wednesday!

    My favorite meal today was the salad I had for lunch: a huge handful of baby greens topped with roasted sweet potatoes and a little leftover shredded pork. Good stuff! I think I might have it for dinner too…

  6. May 18, 2011 7:09 pm

    Oooh lentils and salsa sound like a delicious combo! I have a huge thing of lentils in my fridge from TJs waiting to be eaten and maybe this is the perfect way!

    My favorite meal today was lunch! I had half of a leftover Chipotle burrito bowl with rice, black beans, chicken and salsa and a huge thing of fresh french cut green beans– which were really the star.

  7. May 18, 2011 7:13 pm

    I’m guessing you use fresh brussel sprouts to roast? I’ve never tried cooking them but I want to. I know you can buy them frozen too…

  8. indecisiveathlete permalink
    May 18, 2011 7:42 pm

    Omg I love roasted brussels yummm. Lunch was my fav I had left over spanish rice and black beans in 2 leaves of romain (so basically a lettuce rice and bean burrito) very tasty along with 2 chocolate covered strawberries!

  9. May 18, 2011 8:10 pm

    hey girly! i usually mix my protein shakes in a blender but for on the go quickness when i shower at the gym and go straight to work then i just mix the protein powder right into the iced coffee or water! it works really well!

  10. May 18, 2011 8:23 pm

    I had pretty good food today – I can’t decide between my lunch or dinner!!!

  11. May 18, 2011 8:29 pm

    I’m awful about nighttime snacking. My fave was def my breakfast, I had a bowl of peanut flour oats like the ones I posted for WIAW (which was actually my food from last friday, lol).

    that wrap looks insanely good, i’m sooo coming to visit & eat at this crazy bowls and wraps place 😛 hehe


    n

  12. Abby permalink
    May 18, 2011 8:43 pm

    Your meals today all look so yummy! 🙂 I’d say my favorite thing today would be a toss up! lol. I made a take on Kath’s Baked Oatmeal Snack Bars (but made them vegan) for snacks. I made a take of Mama Pea’s Chickpea Tacos for supper but used it for a salad topping instead of tacos. Both=AMAZING! 🙂

  13. May 18, 2011 8:51 pm

    My favorite meal from today was my yummy breakfast bowl: fage 0% (w/agave sweetener), blackberries and kashi go lean….yummmmmooo

  14. May 18, 2011 9:06 pm

    Sweet potatoes and roasted brussel sprouts are my favorite! I’ve never tried brussel sprouts until recently but they were like candy.

    My favorite meal today was lunch – leftover brown rice with teriyaki tofu, and salad with some more tofu on it. Delish!

  15. May 18, 2011 9:07 pm

    I love lentils and brussel sprouts! I never thought of mixing the lentils with salsa, sounds delicious!!!
    I am currently hooked on veggie burger wraps so I would have to say that was my favorite meal!

  16. May 18, 2011 9:09 pm

    haha forgetting to photograph a few things is soooo WIAW! haha! So few of us get it all in there! Even if one meal ends up featured in the post i’m happy =) I love it b/c I meet so many awesome bloggers this way and get so many amazing meal ideas! ❤

    Happy WIAW! ❤ I'll totally be trying the lentil and salsa combo! YUM!

  17. May 19, 2011 6:39 am

    YAY love ur eats! esp ur dinner!!!!

  18. May 19, 2011 7:13 am

    The wrap and dinner looked and sounded delicious!!!!!!!!!

    Cheers

  19. Lindsey permalink
    May 19, 2011 11:41 am

    How do you roast your Brussel sprouts!? They look amazing! I’ve tried to roast them before but I either over or under cook them every time without fail!

  20. May 19, 2011 12:55 pm

    those oats look so amazing. as does your dinner. Anything with the sprouts is so good.
    how do you do the ONO with yogurt? does that make them more creamy or more thick?

  21. May 19, 2011 6:25 pm

    I sometimes forget it’s okay to eat meals made of simple things. Thanks for reminding me with that delicious looking dinner. Lentils and salsa? Genius!

Trackbacks

  1. Carb Crazy « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

