Skip to content

For Your Entertainment

May 19, 2011
tags:

Random questionnaires are fun right?

source

I hope random pictures are fun too. Because that’s what that is.

**

What is your best friend’s Mom’s name? Mama B. Ellen. Or I could name every single one of my best girlfriend’s Moms..I dont like to choose favorites! 

Where is the weirdest place you have a mole? I don’t have any!

Who was the hottest teacher you ever had? I’m totally blanking. But my pediatric dentist was SUPER hot. And single. And volunteered in South America. Swoooon….

Have you ever made out in a movie theater? Oooh geez…

What body part do you wash first? My hair first, but as for my body I do stomach, arms, then legs

Do you hover over the toilet in public bathrooms? If it’s a super nasty place. But if it’s nicer I sit. I’ve heard that public restrooms are actually cleaner than toilets in your house because they get cleaned regularly…the toilets in my house most certainly do not.

What’s the strangest talent you have? I can hula hoop for a really long time. Once I did it for an hour and four minutes straight at camp.

Do you have an innie or an outtie?  Innie!

Do you parallel park or drive around the block? I parallel park if there’s a good spot…but that doesn’t mean I always get it on the first try!

 Which shoe do you put on first? The right one. How come people are saying they don’t know the answer to this? I ALWAYS put my right one on first. It’s just a habit!

 Have you ever been cow-tipping or snipe-hunting? No on the cow-tipping.  I may be from the midwest but St. Louis is a CITY! And I don’t know what snipe-hunting  is. Enlighten me?

If you had to choose to not ever wash your bed sheets again or not wash your bath towel ever again, which would you rather not wash? Probably bed sheets. I don’t really think about washing those as often. Plus if I shower before bed, the sheets stay clean. Right?

 What was your childhood nickname? Stoonball. Long story.

 When is the last time you played the air guitar? I could not tell you.

 Have you ever bitten your toenails? Is that possible? That seems like a LOT of effort for a weird habit.

 How do you eat your cookie? I usually break pieces off.

When working out at the gym, do you wear a belt? I don’t get this. Like the safety belts on some of the weight machines? No. No belts for me.

Name something you do when you’re alone that you wouldn’t do in front of others. Uhh…I tear off my fingernails.

 How often do you clean out your ears? Every day after I shower. I know some people say it’s dangerous to clean out your ears, but my mom is a doctor and she always made us do it. Just don’t stick the thing in too far and don’t act like an idiot while you’re doing it. The big danger is falling and having it ram into your head.

 Do you scrunch or fold your toilet paper?  fold I think?

 Do you have any strange phobias? nope!

 Do you freak out when you feel a sneeze coming on while you’re driving? No…I just sneeze! What is there to freak out about?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2011 1:34 pm

    Hooray for Hula Hoopers! I rock at it too—when I was little I would spend all afternoon making up hula hoop routines!

  2. felicia permalink
    May 19, 2011 2:21 pm

    hi clare! i just wanted to let you know i stumbled on your blog the other day and have been reading back almost a year or so in your posts. you’ve completely inspired me to get back to eating so thank you. i lived with an eating disorder for 12 years from ages 12-24 bouncing up and down and all around through 3 different outpatient treatments. last year was my most structured and most intense and i really felt like i was doing well. recently though i’d been slipping, skipping meals, severely restricting, and making extremely unhealthy choices. your blog has reminded me that eating is HEALTHY and healthy eating makes me feel good. i’ve had semi regular (regular for me haha) meals all this week. so thank you for your bright spirit and positive presence. i’m considering starting my own healthy eating/active living blog! i hope you are having a wonderful day.

  3. May 19, 2011 2:52 pm

    I love fun Q & A posts! I just did this on my blog the other day too! 🙂

  4. Amanda @ The Beauty Notebooks permalink
    May 19, 2011 4:11 pm

    Snipe hunting is a joke that doesn’t exist–if you tell someone to go hunting for snipe, they will search for hours and hours, because snipe don’t exist! basically a wild goose chase, hehe.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snipe_hunting

  5. May 19, 2011 4:16 pm

    you should do a post with the story of “stoonball” haha! love it!

  6. Abby permalink
    May 19, 2011 4:30 pm

    I love these random little q&a things! The one about cleaning your ears made me laugh out loud… 🙂

  7. May 19, 2011 5:28 pm

    haha interesting 🙂

    cheers

  8. May 19, 2011 5:41 pm

    Ha I loved reading this! I will have to do this survey on my blog sometime too 🙂
    I like when other people do this, it allows me to get to know the author better! Thanks lady

  9. May 19, 2011 7:01 pm

    Love the questions! I always clean out my ears too and I never understood people who said not too. Just an excuse for them to be lazy and not clean their ears. haha

  10. May 19, 2011 7:51 pm

    haha! i’m SO bad about washing my sheets, which reminds me i should probably change them this weekend!

    i never freak out when i sneeze and drive but i always think about it after! like “wow! i just sneezed (snoze?) and drove?!”

  11. May 19, 2011 11:11 pm

    I love surveys! They never get old to me. I HAVE to use Q-tips when I get out of the shower. Otherwise there’s water in my ears!

Leave a Reply

