Skip to content

I’m A Murderer?

May 20, 2011

Ok so last night I had this crazy dream. My friend Sloan (I’m friends with his sister and he also works with me) and I were at our office and a whole bunch of us were flying to Florida for some reason. Well Sloan and I wanted to take the 9:30am flight instead of waiting until the afternoon, but in order to do that we had to kill everyone else. So we loaded up our machine guns, killed everyone, and then tried to get away by jumping into the ocean.

What?

Yeah I know. I don’t get it. I don’t like that I’m dreaming about killing people though!! Something tells me it might have to do with reading articles on how the Osama raid was carried out…

*****************

I was happy to wake up from that dream this morning. When I arrived to Yoga, I saw that the hardest teacher was sitting inside. She never teaches the 6:30 am class so I’ve been able to avoid her tough classes, but apparently the regular instructors were busy this morning and she was taking over.

At first I was upset, but then I realized this was an opportunity to push myself. I wasn’t feeling particularly tired so I knew I should be able to do my best and give it my all. The class ended up being great! A few of the postures were held longer than usual, but it was a good challenge. Ever since I promised myself to “never judge a class before it begins” a few weeks ago, I’ve been really good about keeping an open mind.

OUTFIT:

Just a casual Friday. Haven’t worn this shirt in a while.

Sweater: Old Navy, Shirt: Target, Jeans: Banana, Shoes: Bakers

 

Breakfast:

Hot oats again! I’ve been making sure not to add too much water so they are nice and thick. And I looove the runny Sunbutter. Trick? Don’t refrigerate it:)

The sooner I get my work done, the sooner I can leave! I have so many errands – fun and necessary – that I want to do this weekend! What are your plans?

21 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2011 9:59 am

    It is my marathon weekend! Other plans include doing some yard work and getting my garden ready to start planting everything soon – oh and I can’t forget – a Costco trip!

  2. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    May 20, 2011 10:12 am

    I love my oats thick. For me, runny oatmeal is the WORST. yours look yummy, especially with melty sunbutter…. 🙂

    I have laundry plans tonight. lame, I know, but at least I’ll have clothes to wear for the weekend hahah.

  3. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    May 20, 2011 10:15 am

    I like both thick oats and runny oats… it really depends on my mood. Your oats always look great though!!

    I think this long weekend will be spent barbecuing and sitting outside with the family (as long as the nice weather holds). Plus Pirates of the Caribbean 4 tonight. 😉

    Blair

  4. May 20, 2011 10:24 am

    Cute outfit! I love those jeans by the way. Well my weekend plans include a race, shopping for a graduation dress, and then graduating on Sunday! Crazy

  5. May 20, 2011 10:55 am

    I haven’t tried sunflower butter yet but really want to! I wish it came in sample packets before I bought a whole jar. Sounds like the creepiest dream ever, but I’m jealous you have a friend named Sloan. I’ve always loved that name!

  6. sara @ the foodie diaries permalink
    May 20, 2011 11:07 am

    You were dreaming about flying to Florida to visit me, Wahoo! 😉 Have a great weekend Clare!

    P.S. I absolutely LOVED your guest post! No need to shorten it at all, can’t wait to share it with everyone!!

  7. May 20, 2011 11:16 am

    Getting away with my fiance’ and doing our engagment session with our photographer! Happy weekend to you!

  8. May 20, 2011 11:25 am

    it’s funny linking dreams of killing and Osama… A long time ago, I had dreamed once that I met up with Osama in one of his caves… It was a freakish experience.
    Stunning outfit! Sharp and sophisticated yet sexy

    Cheers

  9. applesnoats permalink
    May 20, 2011 11:29 am

    that is so strange..I can’t even remeber the last time I remebered a dream:(!
    thick and runny oats are the best!

  10. czechvegan permalink
    May 20, 2011 11:40 am

    I must try the sun butter, I´ve heard it is so tasty, but I can´t find it anywhere. I have to make my own, I suppose 🙂
    I love your outfit!

  11. May 20, 2011 11:41 am

    I love your casual outfit. Super cute!
    I never put my SSB in the fridge. I never even realized it need to be refridgerated.. until a while after I had my first jar. Like..when it was empty. Love the runniness!

  12. May 20, 2011 11:44 am

    Haha what a CRAZY dream! You are the last person I would expect to kill a bunch of people. 🙂 You look adorable today! How could someone so cute be so evil? 🙂

  13. thebeautynotebooks permalink
    May 20, 2011 12:15 pm

    I have been experieincing a lot of weird dreams, too! And it’s funny because I usually don’t even remember my dreams. Wish they would go away!

    This weekend I am looking forward to relaxing after my first week at my summer internship! Hope you all have a great weekend, too!

  14. May 20, 2011 12:37 pm

    OMGosh my daughter’s name is SLOANE! (we added an E to make it feminine) Love the name!

    Ok, isn’t is so freaky when you wake up from a dream like that? You are thanking the lord that it wasn’t real! Whew!

    You look darling today as always. Such a classy lady!

    I am doing a LOT of crosstraining this weekend. I should be getting a 15 miler in but my foot is sore and don’t want to risk a DNR at my marathon in 2 weeks. Praying this foot of mine heals. Eeek!

    Have a great weekend!

  15. Abby permalink
    May 20, 2011 12:43 pm

    Thick oats are a must! 🙂 I don’t have a ton of plans this weekend. So far my agenda looks like an 8 mile run on Saturday and then I have my first night of work on Sunday. 6 PM-6:30 AM! I’m a bit nervous! lol

  16. May 20, 2011 2:28 pm

    yep, reading about that is definitely a factor in your dream! that happens to me all the time. my brother told me the other day about how he had a dream i married whit, on the beach, i came running in and he came out of the ocean on his surf board. then i had a dream about us getting married. haha~

  17. May 20, 2011 4:21 pm

    I’m just back from a whirlwind business trip, so my plan is to try to rest (yeah right) and to spend time with my family.

  18. May 20, 2011 4:49 pm

    Fabulous outfit and I love my oatmeal thick too. It came out really runny one time and it just tasted more like a weird smoothie 😦

  19. Courtney @ I CAN DO THIS permalink
    May 20, 2011 7:24 pm

    Precious top! Is it sleeveless?

  20. May 20, 2011 7:51 pm

    I love thick oats, so much better than watery ones!
    Hope you have a lovely weekend, Clare!

  21. Danielle N permalink
    May 20, 2011 8:09 pm

    I’m glad yoga went well even though you thought it would be hard! I’m going to Preakness in Baltimore this weekend – I’m SO excited!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

