Skip to content

An Hour Early

May 24, 2011

I had big plans for after work today. My friend Zach and I were going to make breakfast for dinner and then watch Glee! I went over to his house after work and we got started on our respective meals.

Zach made himself a fruit smoothie…

And a huge pancake. I was so impressed — he just threw an egg, some oatmeal, and some pancake mix into a bowl. No measurements or anything, and it turned out to be the fluffiest most perfect pancake ever!

All loaded up with butter and syrup. I stole a bite:)

For my breakfast for dinner, I cooked up two over easy eggs and a piece of toast. To get in some green, I used the only veggies Zach had in his fridge to make a salad. It had iceberg lettuce, a bit of green pepper, a bit of zucchini, tomato, and Zach’s homemade vinaigrette.

After we were finished eating, we set up camp to watch Glee.

And then American Idol started.

So now it’s 8:15 and I’m at home watching Glee with my family. I guess I missed the memo that it was starting an hour later this week. No big deal, any Glee is better than 7pm central Glee. Gotta pay attention now!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2011 11:31 pm

    What a fun way to spend the night! πŸ™‚

    I love your friend’s way of making pancakes and boy does that looks good! butter and syrup mmmmm I wish it was breakfast time already! πŸ™‚

    Hope you’re having a wonderful week! πŸ™‚

  2. May 25, 2011 12:13 am

    Well Hello Jackie-O! Those pearls, that jacket, those glases, scream Mrs. Onassis!

    I totally want pancakes now. And it’s 12 a.m.

  3. May 25, 2011 6:01 am

    haha sounds delightful

    American Idol, battle of the country singers

    cheers

  4. May 25, 2011 6:46 am

    I love having breakfast for dinner! I was volunteering last night, so I wasn’t able to catch Glee. I’m going to Hulu it tonight πŸ™‚

  5. May 25, 2011 7:55 am

    i did the same thing. except i was angry it was an hour later because i go to bed at around 9.30! i got suckered into it and watched it till 10 and now work is tiring this morning….bah!

  6. May 25, 2011 8:37 am

    I love having breakfast for dinner! My mom used to make that all the time for us πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

