Skip to content

Did You Hear?

May 24, 2011

Crazy Pastor man messed up his math, and now the new Judgment Day Is October 21, which also happens to be my 24th birthday. Concerned about the world ending while I’m trying to eat cake, I sent out a tweet. I got some great responses:

So it’s official, you’re all invited to my End Of The World themed birthday party. It’ll probably be in South Bend, Indiana and coincide with a tailgate for the ND vs. USC game.

*********************************

Today I got back on my usual morning workout schedule with 6am spin. I was pretty exhausted – I think I’m still not caught up from Saturday and Sunday – but I feel pretty good about how class went. Afterward I did a thorough upper body strength workout of about 4 different 3-move circuits. Time to gooo!

OUTFIT:

I’m still not convinced this J. Crew schoolboy blazer fits right. I wish it were a little more fitted.

 

And then it was sunny in the car. Because it has liked to be randomly sunny even though the weather reports say we’re getting torrential rains and tornadoes all week. So I threw on my sunglasses and felt like a diva.

BREAKFAST:

Another breakfast cookie! They’re too good. And I’m trying to figure out what shape the cinnamon and peanut flour sauce made…it kind of reminds me of a beach or sand dunes.

Work Work Work! Just had a meeting with our relocation guy that was entirely inconclusive. They still have no idea when or where I’m moving for my next rotation. It was nice to meet him though.

QUESTION:

  • When do YOU think the world is going to end?
  • Want to come to my party?
17 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2011 10:19 am

    Since I have a lot of time on my hands…I can explain the end of the world! The rapture was supposed to be when those going to heaven will be saved, and it would set off a series of events that would lead the world through destruction until October 21 when the world actually ends. So I guess all of us that are still here weren’t saved. Of course not that I believe any of this haha, but it’s my sister’s bday too!

  2. lamar permalink
    May 24, 2011 10:32 am

    love your outfit! I’m being a BA and playing hookie from work today…just finished yoga now headed to an art show, wishing you were here!!

  3. May 24, 2011 10:40 am

    I think that’s the perfect date for a blogger meet-up! 😉

    My coworker had a party this past Sunday and called it a “We’re All Still Here Barbeque”.

  4. May 24, 2011 10:46 am

    love your jeans today! they look great on you.

    as far as the world ending, only God knows that. I am just along for the ride!

  5. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    May 24, 2011 11:17 am

    haha that’s so funny! I’ll come to that party 😉

    I’m a fan of the blazer!

  6. May 24, 2011 11:29 am

    hahaha. Oct 21. At least I will live to my next birthday.

  7. May 24, 2011 11:37 am

    Oh girl I am so there!!!! What a way to go! 🙂

    Let’s party like rockstars for your birthday this year. 🙂

  8. May 24, 2011 11:38 am

    wowsers! What a hottie!

    lol end of world birthday bash… Sound like a good way to end it!!!

    Cheers

  9. May 24, 2011 11:49 am

    ahah i have a feeling since it didnt happent his past weekend he made up an excuse that he got in wrong!

  10. sara @ the foodie diaries permalink
    May 24, 2011 12:01 pm

    Consider this my RSVP 😉 and I love love LOVE the blazer! I have yet to find one that I love on ME, but I adore yours! It’s so cute!!

  11. May 24, 2011 1:06 pm

    I’m hoping it’s 12.21.12. because then I will at least be 21 for a while, haha.

    This is random, but the crew cut’s boy blazers actually fit a lot better then the women’s blazers.

  12. May 24, 2011 1:32 pm

    You are adorable! I love the JCrew blazer! 🙂 So cute.

    Would love to come to your party! One of my best friends is from South Bend!

  13. Abby permalink
    May 24, 2011 1:49 pm

    Cute outfit! 🙂

  14. May 24, 2011 1:58 pm

    don’t worry, crazy pastor man is trying to cover his big lying butt & it probably will be a wrong calculation again– your birthday will be awesome! 🙂

  15. squigglefloey permalink
    May 24, 2011 3:10 pm

    It looks like creme bruele!

  16. May 24, 2011 4:13 pm

    Hells yea I’m going to your party! And I love your blazer, so cute 😀

  17. May 24, 2011 10:52 pm

    this means you are going to have one kick butt birthday. what’s better than going out with a bang!!!

Leave a Reply

