Skip to content

Teeccino

May 25, 2011

Happy Wednesday! This morning’s Bikram class was really great. I had the teacher that turns the fans on during class so the room is a bit cooler, and it is much easier to give it your all in the postures when you aren’t focused on being so hot. Sometimes I feel like it’s “cheating” to do Bikram when it’s a little cooler, but I’m okay with it if it means I actually push myself.

OUTFIT:

I had this outfit picked out for a day last week and then never wore it. It’s been hanging in my closet ever since so I decided to just put it on.

Jacket: Jenny Annie's Boutique, Tunic: Forever 21, Leggings: Urban Outfitters, Flats: Bakers

 

BREAKFAST:

Hot oats today made with vanilla protein powder, cinnamon, and chia seeds. Half a banana was whipped in and then TJ’s Valencia PB on top. Perfection.

Along with my oats I tried a new product: Teeccino. I received a sample of their Vanilla Nut tee-bag in the mail yesterday (no idea how you guys found me, but thanks!) and was instantly intrigued by the caffeine-free coffee alternative. Since giving up caffeine in January, I’ve been sticking to hot lemon water in the morning. Tea sometimes makes my stomach hurt and I only take the time to make decaf coffee occasionally.

Teeccino is brewed just like a regular cup of tea, and is:

  • Naturally Caffeine-Free
  • High in heart-healthy potassium and soluble fiber
  • Gives a natural energy boost from nutrients, not stimulants
  • Non-acidic
  • Rich in inulin, a soluble fiber in chicory root that helps improve digestion and increases the absorption of calcium and minerals
  • Gluten-free

I really enjoyed this vanilla nut flavor! It was much richer and deeper than a normal tea, but not quite as thick as coffee. The aroma was delicious and I loved the faint chocolate flavor. I bet combined with some soymilk or sugar it would be almost like a rich and slightly bitter hot chocolate.  The ingredients are:

  • organic carob
  • organic barley
  • organic chicory
  • organic dates
  • almonds
  • organic figs

I’m excited to use my coupons to try out some new flavors like Mocha, Chocolate Mint, and the original that has citrus notes. I hope I can find it at a store here! I don’t know if I’ll drink it every day because sometimes the lightness of hot lemon water is really appealing to me in the morning, but it definitely a great alternative when I’m craving something a little more hearty.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 10:39 am

    I haven’t tried Teeccino tea, however, I have tried their coffee. I really like the fun flavors they offer but I think that it gives me an upset tummy. I attribute the issue to the chicory in the coffee which is used as a coffee substitute. One of the side-effects is upset stomach…grr..I think tummy troubles are the worst and try to avoid at all costs!

    Hope you have a wonderful Wednesday!

    LizAshlee

  2. May 25, 2011 10:48 am

    Gee, I wonder if you can wear anything that doesn’t make you look cute?? I dont think it is possible!

    cheers

  3. May 25, 2011 11:01 am

    My co-worker gave me some Teechino but I was too spooked to try it!

  4. May 25, 2011 11:19 am

    The Teechino sounds interesting but inulin does NOT agree with my stomach!

  5. May 25, 2011 12:27 pm

    I know I have said this before, but, CUTEST OUTFIT EVER! Everything just goes great together and the jacket adds a kind of badass (‘scuse me!) look to the feminine dress and leggings.

  6. applesnoats permalink
    May 25, 2011 12:56 pm

    can we trade closets?kthanks!
    oh and that tea/coffee whatever it is sounds so good especially chocolate mint

  7. May 25, 2011 1:33 pm

    Ugh I wish I dressed as cute as you do! And I’m jealous you got to yoga it up today, I love going in the morning 🙂

  8. May 25, 2011 2:03 pm

    Barley IS a gluten containing product! Just fyi

  9. May 25, 2011 5:47 pm

    Love love loveee that tunic! That is a favorite color of mine and looks so nice on you 😀

  10. May 25, 2011 7:49 pm

    LOVING that jacket girl! so cuteee 🙂 i always have a cup of tea with my oats at work! sometimes coffee if i haven’t already overdid it on the coffee front haha

Trackbacks

  1. Stealing « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

