Skip to content

Sorry Boss.

May 26, 2011

Good Morning!

I was in bed by 9pm last night which meant a glorious full 9 hours of sleep (interrupted by bathroom breaks of course, but that’s expected). That sleep made for a great 6 mile run at the gym. I warmed up for 10 minutes, did 3 miles of intervals, and then cooled down for another two miles. And I got to watch Boy Meets World again:)

After my run I climbed the Space Needle on the stairmaster and then finished with stretching and ab exercises. A great start to the day!

OUTFIT:

So I didn’t remember this dress being this short….sorry boss.

Dress: Urban Outfitters, Jacket: The Limited, Shoes: Naturalizer

 

BREAKFAST:

This breakfast was decided on out of necessity. My almond butter jar is pretty empty and waiting to be used for overnight oats in a jar. But I don’t have any Greek yogurt to make it with. And that empty jar also means I don’t have any almond butter to make a breakfast cookie with. Therefore my only option is hot oats using the peanut butter I keep at work. Not that I’m complaining:)

Today is my last day of work before a 4 day weekend and I could not be more excited! Tonight I have a big group dinner at a new Italian restaurant here, tomorrow I leave for the Chicago Booze Cruise, and then I’ll be in Indianapolis for the Indy 500. So much fun, and I’m going to have to make the most of it because next week is going to be killer at work.

  • What are you doing for Memorial Day weekend?
19 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2011 10:29 am

    Wowsers, what sexy legs you got…
    Great run, climb, intervals…
    Cheers!

  2. May 26, 2011 10:46 am

    Sounds like you have a great weekend ahead of you! enjoy!! the Indy 500 sounds exciting! ps: love the dress!

  3. May 26, 2011 10:51 am

    I’m having a celebratory night with the coach on Friday (he got his coaching position in Jax!), going to a Sick Puppies concert on Sunday (SO excited!) and then SLEEPING and soaking up some sun on Monday! It sounds like the perfect blend of relaxation and excitement!

  4. May 26, 2011 10:56 am

    Urban Outfitter dresses are the cutest!Have fun this weekend!

  5. May 26, 2011 11:10 am

    That dress is too cute, even if it is shorter than you thought! I remember shopping at Limited Too when I was younger and couldn’t wait till I was old enough to shop at Limited ha ha. I’ve got a grad party, dinner and a 10K race this weekend. It’s going to be great!

  6. May 26, 2011 11:22 am

    Great workout, girl!! And cuuuuute dress 🙂

  7. May 26, 2011 11:37 am

    We are having our BIG housewarming party on Saturday. Gosh its going to be crazy but so much fun! 😉

  8. May 26, 2011 11:40 am

    Super cute dress girl!! And I’m going to the keys for the weekend, yay 😀

  9. May 26, 2011 11:51 am

    Love your jacket!

  10. May 26, 2011 12:05 pm

    nothing here! haha i dont rly know what memorial weekend is.. oooph! i feel dumb, but hey i grew up in the UK!

  11. May 26, 2011 12:17 pm

    I have a 5k and a family party! btw, try your overnight oats without yogurt sometime, i like mine better that way!

  12. May 26, 2011 1:21 pm

    Cute dress! I feel your pain though on the short dresses at work. Oh the joys of getting ready at the gym. 🙂

  13. May 26, 2011 2:30 pm

    Love the jacket!

  14. Abby permalink
    May 26, 2011 3:14 pm

    That sounds like such an awesome weekend! 🙂 Hope it is a blast!

  15. kelly permalink
    May 26, 2011 6:18 pm

    hey pigeon toes!

  16. May 26, 2011 6:22 pm

    loveeee the dress! 🙂 so so cute!

  17. kelly permalink
    May 26, 2011 6:30 pm

    sexy chicken legs

  18. kelly permalink
    May 26, 2011 7:13 pm

    not

  19. kelly permalink
    May 26, 2011 7:16 pm

    hey CLARE why dont you do a topic on the impact of EVERYONE else when someone has a selfish eating disorder? WHY don’t you do a topic on how most people with eating disorders such as anorexia, bulimia, etc. are critical judgemental bitches to everyone else??

Leave a Reply

