Skip to content

Busy Bee

May 31, 2011

Back to work for everyone! Except for those kids in school that are getting to go to the pool all week now. So jealous.

I did zero of the things I “needed to do” yesterday – no nap  (I’m not a good napper), no work out (gym was closed when I got there), no shower (uhh…), and no reading 500 blog posts (marked all as read). I did go on an almost 2 hour walk while I listened to this week’s Integrative Nutrition class. And I ate a bunch of Special K which totally hit the spot.

*****************************

This morning’s 5:20 wake-up call didn’t feel that great. I had one of those nights where I SWORE it had to be time for me to get up starting at like 2am, and so then I was worried I was sleeping through my alarm all morning. Not very restful, which isn’t good coming off of a sleepless weekend! But I knew I would feel better after a sweaty workout so I made it to 6am spin.

I didn’t have tons of energy but it felt good to move. Afterward I did workout one from the New Rules of Weight Lifting for Women (more on that later), some abs, and then 15 minutes on the elliptical because I had time. The New Rules workouts aren’t very long!

 

OUTFIT:

Today involves a lot of unpacking shoes (the Spring line for next year looks SO good!!), moving them around, and prepping for our sales meeting tomorrow. I needed stretchy pants and flats.

 

BREAKFAST:

Since I knew I’d be doing some weights during my workout, I made sure my breakfast was full of protein. Overnight Oats made with greek yogurt, chia seeds, banana, and a new-to-me almond butter (Smart Balance with Flax).

 

 

We’re going to be busy bees at work this week. With yesterday off and our biggest sales meeting Wed-Fri, we are totally rushed. I packed my breakfast, lunch, snack, AND dinner today…:)

I have tons I want to chat about – between the New Rules of Weight Lifting, a post on Bikram Yoga and more – but I don’t know if I’ll have much time this week. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that everything runs smoothly!

Hope you’re short week gets off to a great start!

 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2011 10:20 am

    I am really bad at napping too! I don’t even bother trying anymore.. because I just lay there.. awake.. thinking of all of the other things I need to be doing. Might as well just be up and doing them!

  2. May 31, 2011 10:28 am

    Good luck with all your busy to-do’s! Excited to hear more about the New Rules of Lifting. I haven’t heard of it yet. Also, how is your Integrative Nutrition class coming along?

    Have a wonderfully busy day!:)

  3. May 31, 2011 11:15 am

    Wonderful post!

    Cheers

  4. May 31, 2011 11:58 am

    I know exactly what you mean with those nights of sleep. I hate those nights!!! I always feel like I will oversleep my alarm and I’m afraid to go back to sleep so I never really get a “good” night’s rest in. Hope you have a good day girl!

  5. Abby permalink
    May 31, 2011 12:39 pm

    Wow! You are a busy bee! I will be excited to hear about the New Rules of Weight Lifting input you have! I am always excited to learn new weight lifting tips to keep me motivated!

  6. indecisiveathlete permalink
    May 31, 2011 1:11 pm

    Ah I hate nights like that they are so frustrating! Sounds like a great workout 🙂 hope your busy day goes smoothly

  7. May 31, 2011 1:36 pm

    I’m sorry you aren’t a napper! 😦 I love naps! In fact, I took one yesterday on my day off! 🙂

    Love the outfit!!

  8. May 31, 2011 2:50 pm

    Ah, I had a rough time sleeping last night too! For me, I had a very hard time falling asleep and then when I woke up late (and slept through my 3 alarms) for some reason I thought I was waking up early before them? So bizarre. And I hope your busy week goes well!

  9. May 31, 2011 3:06 pm

    LOVe hte outfit! i CANNOT NAP either! seriously.. its SO hard for me to nap!

  10. May 31, 2011 5:40 pm

    It’s because of the busy times that we are able to truly enjoy the down times. So good luck on your busy week, and don’t worry the weekend will be here soon enough. I look forward to reading your post about the New Rules of Weight lifting….don’t worry I will patiently wait until you have a bit more time to write it 🙂

  11. May 31, 2011 6:16 pm

    Cute outfit girl and napping is kind of a pain for me too. Takes me forever to fall asleep! lol

  12. May 31, 2011 7:11 pm

    Cutest summer outfit ever!! Busy bee around here too these days! And now I want Special K. Mmm.

  13. May 31, 2011 7:44 pm

    I really need to fit in a weight lifting session sometime soon. Only downside is that I don’t have a gym membership anymore. I need to find a way to strength train with no equipment!

    Seems like you had a relaxing day after such a busy weekend, so hopefully that’ll give you more energy for the week 🙂

  14. May 31, 2011 8:00 pm

    Your hair is so perfect! Love it 🙂

  15. June 1, 2011 5:14 am

    I’m a bad napper too. For some reason if I WANT to take one I can’t, but sometimes my body is just like GO NAP NOW when it’s terribly inconvenient. Gah.

Leave a Reply

