Skip to content

That Was Weird.

June 1, 2011

So last night when I was leaving work around 9pm, I stopped into my co-worker’s office to grab a piece of gum and found one of our cleaning men sitting under her desk in the dark.

That was weird.

***

I got home, prepped meals for today, and immediately went to bed. I slept pretty well which was a nice change and was excited to go to Yoga this morning (originally I was going to have to be into work early). Yes, I know it’s National Running Day, but with Bikram offered only on MWF mornings, I have to take advantage of them. I’ll just extend the celebration and get in a nice run tomorrow.

  • Are you celebrating National Running Day?

OUTFIT:

Sales meeting starts today so I wore one of my favorite J.Crew dresses and am repping the Naturalizer shoes.

 

BREAKFAST:

 

Though hot oats are quicker to prep at home (just throw oats and chias into a container), overnight oats are quicker to eat at work. With hot oats I have to go to the kitchenette and use the hot water and microwave. These I just pull out of my nerdy lunchbox and dig into, which is key when we’re busy.

 

Gotta run! Have a great June 1st (can you believe it!?)

 

23 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2011 9:50 am

    I know! This year is going by so fast…

    I’m planning to celebrate National Running Day tomorrow instead, since I’ve had WAY too many running days this week 😉

  2. June 1, 2011 9:54 am

    That IS weird. I’m trying to back off my running a bit, but I might just get in a quick mile of intervals. Where did March, April, and May go?? I’me excited it’s a new month for new goals to achieve!

  3. June 1, 2011 9:56 am

    1. REALLY CREEPY!!!!! and kinda scary. 2. loveeee that outfit, so summery 3. just did a running podcast, so yes I am celebrating but now staying in the AC all day 🙂 4. where did you get that amazing spoon?!

    • June 2, 2011 9:28 am

      running podcasts are podcasts of music but with intervals to run! i’m not a good runner, so i need the prompting to start and stop to work my way up

  4. June 1, 2011 10:04 am

    cleaner = under desk? You should have called security!
    National running day? Wowsers!
    Gosh you’re a hottie

    cheers

  5. June 1, 2011 10:17 am

    Oh my gosh I’m in love with that dress. Then again, it’s hard to find a J. Crew piece that I don’t immediately fawn over (: And your spoon is literally the best thing I’ve seen all day — glitter + hot pink = #diva

  6. June 1, 2011 10:38 am

    Love your cute dress, perfect for the season 🙂 And how weird that you found someone sitting under her desk, talk about random! And I can’t believe we’re already in June, time flies

  7. June 1, 2011 10:39 am

    ah, so weird!

    happy national running day–i think i’ll celebrate tomorrow! 🙂

  8. June 1, 2011 10:46 am

    LOL. I would have been a little startled to see someone hiding under the desk! Love your outfit as always. 🙂

  9. June 1, 2011 10:49 am

    That would majorly creep me out, no lie.

    PS – love that sparkly spoon!

  10. June 1, 2011 10:57 am

    Could he have been homeless? Nonetheless, still pretty scary!

  11. Abby permalink
    June 1, 2011 11:00 am

    Happy National Running Day–I am actually taking today as a rest day from running because I have my long run for the week scheduled for tomorrow! We can extend the celebration together! 😛

    I can’t believe it is already June 1st–crazy how time flies!

  12. June 1, 2011 11:05 am

    Uhhhh, that’s super creepy! I had no idea is was National Running Day. Good thing I just got a little 5K in 🙂 Love that outfit, as usual!

  13. June 1, 2011 11:22 am

    I can NOT believe it’s June first! Did you ask the silly man what he was doing? I bet you scared him! 😉

  14. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    June 1, 2011 11:56 am

    haha that’s super weird!

    love the dress 🙂

  15. June 1, 2011 12:18 pm

    Omigosh… so what happened with the guy under the desk? Did you say anything to him?? Did you tell your co-worker about it today?

    Hope the first sales meeting day goes well!And I loveee your sparkly spoon!

  16. June 1, 2011 1:24 pm

    i sure did celebrate!! BAHAHAH WHAT?!?!?! were they having sex like under her desk and she was just hiding?

  17. June 1, 2011 1:58 pm

    OMG that is so creepy! I woke up this morning to run and didn’t even realize it’s National Running Day. I would’ve chosen Bikram too, gotta love it!

  18. June 1, 2011 2:26 pm

    The desk thing is super creepy! The Gum Police, maybe?? 🙂

  19. June 1, 2011 3:26 pm

    Cute dress! Guy sitting under desk is super creepy.. was he doing anything or just literally sitting there?

  20. June 1, 2011 7:28 pm

    Haha, seriously? Our cleaning people are so weird too!!!! One time, I found a note on my chair that said, “I see you!” Ugh, crazy people suck. LoL

    Your dress is adorable! 🙂

  21. Laura permalink
    June 3, 2011 12:02 pm

    Weird. I was wearing that exact same dress in a blueish color on Wednesday too!

Leave a Reply

