Skip to content

Out Of It

June 13, 2011

The weirdest thing happened last night. I didn’t get up to go to the bathroom once! That never happens, and while you’d think I would be totally rested and refreshed I actually woke up really out of it. I have been in a daze all morning and it kind of felt like I had a mild headache. I lost track of what posture we were doing at yoga and almost rubbed conditioner all over my legs instead of lotion.

Dare I say I PREFER to wake up at night?

I won’t commit to that yet:)  But yes I went to Bikram this morning since I won’t be able to go to my usual Wednesday morning class. It was actually a pretty easy class and wasn’t too hot which was perfect for my state of mind.

OUTFIT:

I bought this strapless top at Aerie last spring and forgot about it! Wearing a sweater makes it more work appropriate, but still probably only okay for a casual office like mine.

As I was walking out of the locker room in my office’s gym, I glanced to the right and my heart skipped a beat.

TWO NEW TREADMILLS!! What used to be there was two of those ancient ones you see to the left, but with big “OUT OF ORDER” signs on them. They were like that for a good 7 months but I guess someone decided to do something about it. Inopportune timing with me leaving soon, but it’s nice to know I can actually get in a run at work if I need to.

BREAKFAST:

Another delicious breakfast cookie. I would have had overnight oats, but I planned a Greek yogurt into my lunch for today and didn’t want to have two. In this breakfast cookie is:

  • 1/3 cup raw oats
  • 1 big spoonful almond butter mashed to incorporate
  • 1 TBSP vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 banana mashed
  • splash soy milk
  • cinnamon sprinkled on top
  • peanut flour sauce (1 TBSP peanut flour, stevia, pinch salt, water to thin)
  • 1 strawberry

Time to get some work done in my FREEZING COLD OFFICE. It’s so bad today that even my co-workers are complaining. We have the temperature turned up so high, too!!

Have a good Monday!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2011 10:04 am

    Ughh, I hate being cold! I actually have a space heater at work…I have it on all the time. I feel like I can’t focus if I’m too cold!

  2. June 13, 2011 10:20 am

    Yay for new treadmills! And Ilove that top!

    I am always cold. My feet especially. The only way I can warm them up..is by running them under warm water in the tub. Socks.. blankets.. just don’t cut it!

  3. June 13, 2011 10:23 am

    Cute top! My office is more casual, especially in the summer months when we have less public events to attend which makes me a happy camper 🙂

    I usually wake up once to go to the bathroom too, but haven’t the last bit. I am with you I feel off today, even after a good sleep – maybe I have the Mondays?!

  4. June 13, 2011 10:38 am

    I really hope that my future job only requires business casual, emphasis on casual. I’d hate to have to wear pant and skirt suits all day…

    I also hope that my work has a gym 🙂

  5. June 13, 2011 10:55 am

    Luckily my current office isn’t as cold as some other places I’ve worked – I’m not lucky enough to have a casual dress code though!

  6. June 13, 2011 10:57 am

    Funny, Experts say if you dont wake up to go to the bathroom atleast once throughout the night, the body is not hydrated… Hence why you probably woke up feeling as you did.

    Treadmills look sweet. You going to burn rubber on those bad boys?????

    outfit looks hot as always

    cheers

  7. June 13, 2011 11:11 am

    My office is freezing too!! I’m thinking about keeping a blanket at my desk!

  8. June 13, 2011 11:12 am

    Cute outfit, reminds me that I need to buy white jeans. And yes I wake up all the time in the middle of the night to pee lol It’s so annoying 😦

  9. June 13, 2011 11:28 am

    Love the new treadmills–they look so fancy pants next to all the other machines!

  10. June 13, 2011 11:30 am

    Haha, I hate when I sleep the whole way through the night without getting up to pee. I often feel like I am in a daze the whole day too. Interrupted sleep, as annoying as it is, is good for my 4am wake up calls. 🙂

  11. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    June 13, 2011 11:59 am

    My office is ALWAYS cold during the summer. I have a sweater I keep at work for that reason (I never need it in the winter!). It’s so annoying. I love A.C. but not when it’s blasting.

    Cute top 🙂

  12. June 13, 2011 12:08 pm

    I ALWAYS pee in the mid of the night! and if i dont.. then I end up dreaming about peeing! hah!

  13. squigglefloey permalink
    June 13, 2011 2:59 pm

    I didn’t wake up to use the restroom last night either! I have such a small bladder too since I tend to drink warm tea before I sleep. What is this madness? haha

  14. June 13, 2011 5:09 pm

    I didn’t wake up to go to the bathroom last night either! lol. Something isn’t right in the world! 😛 Yay for new treadmills! 🙂

  15. June 13, 2011 5:49 pm

    dang woman; i wish i could pull off white jeans/bottoms like you can!!

Trackbacks

  1. Strike Two « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

