Skip to content

No More Debbie Downer

June 16, 2011

My blog has been such a debbie-downer lately! I don’t want to ignore that I’m feeling a little stressed about the changes going on, but I feel like I’m making it out to be much worse than it is. I’m about to start a job that I truly believe I’ll love and I’ll be living in a fun city with tons of restaurants, running trails, and new friends. So even if I do vent a bit on the blog, no feeling sorry for me! Everything is going to be wonderful.

No pictures tonight because my camera died. I’ve been super snacky all afternoon and have had some raw veggies, a lara bar, a bunch of walnuts, and a bowl of soup. I don’t really like my snacky days – I feel much better when I can have three solid meals – but these days happen and I’ll bounce right back.

Before I go I want to share with you guys a quote I read in Whole Living Magazine. The “Ten Thoughts on Healthy Living” feature is my favorite in each issue, and one of this month’s ten really stood out to me:

“Don’t obsess over weight loss. Wellness is about making your life bigger, not smaller”

Goodnight!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2011 7:40 pm

    That’s such an awesome quote! That extends way beyond what you put into your mouth, but also about your attitude towards life 🙂 Love it!

  2. June 16, 2011 7:42 pm

    Change is hard, and you have to be a strong person to be able to handle it. With that being said, I definitely think that you will do great! I’m contemplating some big changes in my life as well and I know how scary it can be. You never know, something really great could come out of all of this!

    By the way, I hate snacky days as well! I feel unorganized–does that even make sense? I know you’re a planner like me, so you might know what I mean!

  3. June 16, 2011 7:44 pm

    you’re definitely in a tough spot right now with all of the changes, but they’re SO going to be amazing once everything gets panned out and you’re settled in. don’t stress tooooo much and find some time to relax, get a pedi & breatheeee

  4. June 16, 2011 8:10 pm

    I’ve been very snacky today too. Although, my snacks have included a cup of ice cream and a handful of Cheetos, so I’d say you’re doing better than I am :).

  5. June 16, 2011 8:13 pm

    You’ve got lots going on, girl…it’s okay to be stressed and to vent. This is your life, and your blog is about your life! Make it real, and we’ll keep reading. 🙂
    Great quote!

  6. June 16, 2011 8:45 pm

    Great quote!!
    New adventures, new city… Sounds exciting to me! 🙂
    You may not want to go back to St. Louis!

    Cheers

  7. June 16, 2011 8:48 pm

    Super snacky days bother me too! I love the quote you ended with! 🙂 so true!

  8. June 16, 2011 8:51 pm

    I’ve been feeling stressed lately too, but I always find it’s helpful to vent sometimes so no worries! 🙂 Hope things are looking up!

  9. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    June 16, 2011 9:05 pm

    Larabars for the WIN! 🙂

  10. June 16, 2011 9:17 pm

    ah, i hear ya on the stress. work is killing me! our time will turn to the good side for us soon! 🙂

  11. June 16, 2011 9:47 pm

    I love that quote, how absolutely true!

  12. June 17, 2011 6:24 am

    LOVE THAT QUOTE!!!

  13. June 17, 2011 7:05 am

    LOVE that quote! 🙂

  14. June 17, 2011 7:37 am

    Change is toughhh…. You will get through it! It takes time. I was so excited to move home. I was completely ecstatic. Then, when I got here I fell into a mini-depression. It was really difficult for me to move back in with my parents and lose some independence. Also, left my friends in Pittsburgh, and now need to make new ones. I did reconnect with some HS friends, but it’s still a long process. Two months later, I am feeling better and know this is where I am meant to be. Keep your optimism, and stick it out. You are a strong person! And you never know where life will take you. I am a firm believe in ‘things are meant to be’ =]

  15. June 17, 2011 8:55 am

    Love Whole Living magazine!! I also liked the quote “Rather than try to fix your body, focus on how you want it to feel” from the 10 Thoughts section.

    Hang in there, Clare! You will rock your new job and all the changes while still fitting it all in! 🙂

  16. June 17, 2011 8:57 am

    I don’t think you’ve been a debbie downer at all! Life isn’t always rainbows and butterflies – and I’d think you were INSANE if you weren’t a little stressed right now. I’m so glad you’re happy! And don’t apologize for being human 🙂

Leave a Reply

