Skip to content

Wonderful Weekend

June 19, 2011

A few pictures to show you what I’ve been up to…

Perfect night for a baseball game (and Cardinals win!)

Lazy Sunday morning with Starbucks (decaf Americano) and overnight oats. No skimpin’ on the sunflower seed butter.

 

Shopping for Dad AND me:) New Brooks Adrenalines & a CamelBak Groove so I can stop buying plastic waterbottles.

Maxi dress for $10 at H&M??

Quick pit stop at the pool!

 

I can’t stay away….

 

Resisted the urge for a smoothie! Dr. Praeger’s with spinach, tomato, and hummus with a side of snap peas and an apple.

 

I’ve got a massage in a half hour (!!!) and then have to finish wrapping gifts. Mom & Dad are driving back from South Bend right now and we’ve got dinner reservations at a great Mexican place.

Happy Father’s Day!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2011 2:52 pm

    Love that dress.. $10.. what a steal!

  2. June 19, 2011 3:30 pm

    A massage and Mexican?! Sounds like a fun day! Enjoy it!

  3. June 19, 2011 3:34 pm

    WOW such a great price for the dress! love the fresh fruit!

  4. June 19, 2011 3:46 pm

    Sounds like a perfect weekend! You have done every single thing I dream about. 🙂 Shopping, Trader Joe’s, Mexican Food….is there anything better on this earth?

  5. June 19, 2011 5:03 pm

    What an amazing weekend! 🙂 That red bowl is the perfect vessel for oats to go–I have the same one in white and I adore it!

  6. June 19, 2011 5:13 pm

    Apparently I can’t stay away from Trader Joe’s either. Been there 3 times in 5 days.

  7. June 19, 2011 5:56 pm

    Sounds like my perfect weekend! So jealous of all you people who aren’t 5 feet and can wear maxi dresses.

  8. June 19, 2011 6:42 pm

    Looks a lot like my weekend! Minus the H&M stop. I have been meaning to go for awhile now, think this post might have convinced me!

  9. June 19, 2011 7:21 pm

    Looks like a great weekend! And that dress was a steal- so cute!

  10. squigglefloey permalink
    June 19, 2011 8:56 pm

    Glad you had a wonderful wknd 🙂 You deserve it!
    Btw, what did you pick up at TJs?
    ps. When you move toTX, it might get easier to tell your dad you love him 🙂

  11. June 19, 2011 10:32 pm

    Looks like you had a fab weekend! Great dress!!! I am also a trader joes shopping fanatic 🙂

  12. June 20, 2011 4:44 am

    Hot dress!!! Cool shoes, good weekend!

    Cheers

  13. June 20, 2011 7:40 am

    I just had a sweet potato and almond butter for breakfast. 🙂 amazing! Might be my new fav breakfast. Thanks for the tip 🙂

  14. June 25, 2011 12:07 pm

    Hooray for an end to plastic water bottles! Which Trader Joe’s is that? Doesn’t look like Brentwood to me?

Trackbacks

  1. A Tough Run & Protein Powder « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

