Skip to content

Legally Blonde the Musical

June 21, 2011

Hi guys! Just checking in really quickly before my mom and I leave to see Legally Blonde the Musical at the Muny (Municipal Opera). Did you know that St. Louis is home to America’s oldest and largest outdoor musical theater?

source

Each summer the Muny puts on 7 shows, each running a week. My grandmother had season tickets for Tuesday night had has passed them on to my family, so now going to the Muny is a summertime tradition. Can’t wait to see this year’s first show!

*****************

Dinner just now was a whole wheat pita stuffed with corn, black beans, spinach, and salsa. An orange on the side. This simple dinner totally hit the spot for some reason!

I’m going to pack up some chocolate chips and almonds to bring as a snack during the show. Then it’s off to Dallas to apartment hunt tomorrow! I’ll try to blog while I’m there. Wish me luck!

 

 

16 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2011 7:37 pm

    i LOOOOVE that musical! enjoy!!

  2. June 21, 2011 7:38 pm

    Have fun! I have always wanted to see Legally Blonde the musical (ever since that show came on MTV about it)

  3. squigglefloey permalink
    June 21, 2011 8:00 pm

    That’s so sweet that you’re spending a lot of time with your madre before the move!! She’s gonna miss her little girl πŸ™‚ Best of luck in Dallas apartment huntin’!

  4. June 21, 2011 8:05 pm

    ahh i so wna see it!

  5. June 21, 2011 8:07 pm

    YAYYY so exciting you got yourself a pair of weight lifting gloves! they totally help with grip and you’re going to lurrrrv them!

  6. June 21, 2011 8:11 pm

    Ahh good luck! I am apt hunting in Chicago this weekend! I saw Legally Blond the musical a few months ago..it was so cute!

  7. June 21, 2011 8:36 pm

    I didn’t know LB was a musical now. Cool!

  8. June 21, 2011 9:05 pm

    That will be such a fun musical to see! πŸ™‚ Sometimes simple dinners are the best–that sounds like a tasty combo! Good luck in Dallas tomorrow!

  9. Erin permalink
    June 21, 2011 9:38 pm

    Let me know if you find any good apartments!! Good luck!

  10. June 21, 2011 9:39 pm

    Have fun apartment hunting! I know you will find somewhere great! πŸ™‚

  11. June 21, 2011 9:41 pm

    That theater looks SO cool! I’m jealous! Good luck apartment hunting!!

  12. June 21, 2011 10:02 pm

    That musical came to Indiana awhile ago, but I didn’t get the chance to see it. I hope you enjoy it! Good luck apartment hunting!

  13. June 21, 2011 11:14 pm

    I’ve always wanted to see a musical on broadway, since we live so close to NYC, but I’ve never wanted to throw away that much money! If I could go see any musical, I’d love to see the Phantom of the Opera or Lion King. Let me know if Legally Blonde is any good!

    Good luck with your apartment hunt tomorrow πŸ™‚

  14. June 22, 2011 4:41 am

    looks like an awesome place to see a show! Hope you and your mom enjoyed it!

    Cheers

  15. June 22, 2011 6:56 am

    I want to see that musical! I hope you enjoyed it :). Good luck finding an apartment!

  16. Danielle permalink
    June 22, 2011 8:24 am

    Yum, that pita looks soo good! Hope you enjoyed the musical and good luck apartment hunting!!

Leave a Reply

