Skip to content

Back In The Lou

June 24, 2011

My mom and I arrived home from Dallas late last night, so it was a little more difficult to get up for a workout today. It helped that it kind of feels like I have a one day week:) I didn’t feel like I had the energy for a hardcore workout, which was disappointing because it was PERFECT running weather. Instead I hit the gym for 45 minutes on the elliptical and New Rules of Lifting workout 1A.

Done and done.

OUTFIT:

Literally walked into my closet at 10:30pm, pulled these off hangers, and threw them in my gym bag. Thoughtless. Don’t I looked thrilled to be going to work?

FOOD:

I loaded up on Southwest’s honey roasted peanuts last night, so I didn’t get hungry for breakfast until close to 10am. But I had a delicious one waiting for me when I was ready! Overnight oats with a strawberry and almond butter.

LB asked me for details on how I make my favorite breakfasts so I’m planning a post showing exactly how I make my hot chia oats, overnight oats, and breakfast cookies. Hope that helps some of you out!

I didn’t take the time to pack a lunch last night but I was craving some fresh veggie nutrients. Our cafeteria at work was closed by the time I wanted lunch, so I walked down to Schnucks (our grocery store) to make myself a salad. It had mixed greens, spinach, celery, pinto beans, corn salad, peas, cucumber, carrot, zucchini, cherry tomatoes, and grapefruit. Huge:) With oil and vinegar on top.

 

When I got home from work I made a quick dinner to take on the road. I drank a Green Monster and had some more leftovers of the Curried Barley and Chickpea Salad.

My destination was a wonderful pedicure, and now I’m at Starbucks to catch up on all my Integrative Nutrition work. I got so behind with my trip this week, but I’m excited to listen to the lectures because we are starting to learn about different dietary theories. Starbucks snacks = Chocolate Think Thin bar (my first!) and Tazo Refresh Tea.

A rockin’ Friday night, I know. But I just had a mini vacay to Dallas so it’s okay to do some work tonight. Hope your weekend starts out great!

 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2011 10:05 pm

    I just recently tried Think Thin bars as well… what do you think of them? I’m weary of the sugar alcohols and soy protein isolate (because of all the hexane-extraction talk), but they’re a nice filling snack on the go. Hermmmmmmmmmmm.

  2. June 25, 2011 8:56 am

    I really need to get a pedi/mani! My nails need to get ready for summer 🙂 Love your glittery gold Toms!

  3. runningperspective permalink
    June 25, 2011 10:14 am

    same here on the doing work on a friday…
    no fun at alll

    but at least your meals look so so good!

  4. June 25, 2011 10:49 am

    I love those gold TOMS! 🙂

  5. June 27, 2011 4:41 am

    welcome back!

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

