Skip to content

Off Morning

June 27, 2011

Strange night last night.

I went to bed nice and early at 9pm, but at midnight I woke up SO thirsty. Me, the girl that’s been told to stop drinking so much water, felt dehydrated? I drank a glass of water in the bathroom but immediately felt nauseous. I think the super cheesy pizza I ate for dinner wasn’t sitting well (LOTS of dairy yesterday between Greek yogurt, fro-yo, and cheese). I couldn’t sleep so my mind started to race with all of the little things I need to do before I can move to Dallas. And then somehow it was 3am and I still hadn’t slept…

When my alarm went off at 5:50 for yoga I got up and changed clothes, but then I paused. I actually felt like I might throw up during class. So my PJs went right back on, lights out, and back into bed for another two hours.

Not like me, right? I usually get up and workout no matter what! But today I really didn’t feel well and getting that extra sleep was the right decision. When I finally got up I still didn’t feel 100%, but much better than I had earlier. If I feel better later I can try to exercise after work.

OUTFIT:

I would probably wear this outfit every day if I could didn’t post what I wear on the blog. I just love how classic the striped top is.

Confession: I’m not wearing those red flats. They look cute but feel horrible. Sandals on are on.

 

BREAKFAST:

I had a breakfast cookie prepped, but the only thing that sounded good was a smoothie. I like to drink Green Monsters when I’m not feeling well so I made one and also had some dry wheat bread in the car.

 

Hoping things get better on this rainy Monday! Have a great start to the week!

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Farah permalink
    June 27, 2011 9:58 am

    I LOVE your outfit.. I’m a big fan of stripes šŸ™‚ Love the accent with the shoes!!!
    I’m very proud of you for listening to your body and skipping your workout this am. I cannot remember the number of times I felt sick getting up and still working out just because it’s my routine, only to feel worst – You have inspired me to be more in tune with my body and its needs. Thank you for sharing!!!

  2. June 27, 2011 10:02 am

    Sorry you’re not feeling 100% Good call on going back to bed – throwing up in yoga is never a good thing šŸ™‚ Feel better soon!!

  3. June 27, 2011 10:06 am

    Aww.. hope you feel better quick!! Postive vibes going your way!

  4. June 27, 2011 10:11 am

    Hope it’s not a stomach bug! I’m sure that a little time and lots of water will help šŸ™‚

    Love black striped tops! Always reminds me of France lol

  5. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    June 27, 2011 10:25 am

    Feel better Clare! I had one of those days yesterday/this morning… I felt absolutely horrendous so I passed on yoga. šŸ˜¦

    Blair

  6. June 27, 2011 10:26 am

    LOVE the nautical strips – such a classic look! I think listening to your body is huge… there’s always the post-work workout! šŸ™‚

  7. June 27, 2011 10:48 am

    I hope you feel better! Good for you listening to your body. Sometimes skipping a workout is the best thing you can do for yourself!

  8. June 27, 2011 11:08 am

    I hope you feel better! Rest up!

  9. June 27, 2011 11:15 am

    I hope you feel better! It was smart to go back to bed šŸ™‚

  10. June 27, 2011 11:19 am

    Hope you’re feeling better! Totally jealous of your ability to get to bed early… yawn.

  11. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    June 27, 2011 12:43 pm

    Hope you feel better! Good call on skipping yoga. Sometimes you just need to listen to your body. You’ve been busy and have a lot of change coming up, so it’s probably you body’s way of dealing!

    I was in need of detox this morning and had a green smoothie, too. Hits the spot when you’re not you’re not feeling like yourself!

  12. June 27, 2011 6:00 pm

    Hope you feel better soon! šŸ™‚

  13. June 27, 2011 8:52 pm

    I have off nights like that, too! They are very rare, but NO fun at all. I hate it when I don’t get my 8 hours of sleep. I hope you feel 100% tomorrow! Sweet dreams tonight. šŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Orientation Morning « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

