Skip to content

Happy To Report…

June 28, 2011

Thanks you for all your well wishes!! I’m happy to report that I woke up with a much happier stomach this morning and made it to 6am spin. I still can’t seem to feel completely rested, even with going to bed at 8:30pm! My mind just hasn’t slowed down since I found out about Dallas. It’s all exciting thoughts, just too many of them:)

Spin was great and I ended up staying on the bike a little longer and riding 30 miles. Afterward I did New Rules of Lifting workout 1A. I only have a few more workouts left for the first phase! I’m not sure how the other phases will work with my move, but I hope to keep up with it.

OUTFIT:

I mentioned last time I wore these grey pants that I have a hard time creating outfits with them. One reader suggested a white flowy top, so that’s just what I did. I’d love it if the top was even a bit bigger so I could belt it, but this is all I have to work with.

BREAKFAST:

My breakfast cookie that I was supposed to eat yesterday! It got extra firm and doughy after sitting for two days. Mmm!

Look for a How-To post on how I make these babies this afternoon.

Oh and totally random, but while searching around last night I found a “Meet-up” group in St. Louis called “Veggie and Vegan Support Group”. (Doesn’t that sound like we all have some disease?) “Meet-up” is some Facebook thing I think, but this group gets together at different vegan restaurants in the area or has a potluck with a foodie movie occassionally. How did I never know about this? So sad I’m moving away right when I found it!

  • Does your city have a Veggie/Vegan group? Or any foodie group for that matter?

Happy Tuesday!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2011 10:07 am

    Super cute outfut! I love flowy tops in the summer!

  2. June 28, 2011 10:16 am

    Love your shoes! And, I can’t wait for the how-to on the breakfast cookie 🙂

  3. June 28, 2011 10:38 am

    I have never heard of a veggie/vegan support group. That sounds really cool!

  4. June 28, 2011 11:09 am

    I’m not sure if my city has a foodie group. My sister is going away to college in the fall and my mom kind of joked that she should wear an “I heart veggies” shirt to find friends that are also vegetarian…but maybe there is already a vegetarian/vegan group that exists on her campus!

  5. Peanut Butter Bandit permalink
    June 28, 2011 12:03 pm

    Glad you’re feeling better!!

  6. June 28, 2011 12:14 pm

    Aw I’m so glad you are feeling better! But I think it’s totally understandable that you are a bit all over the place considering your big upcoming move! But I know you will be great! And oh- I’m looking forward to seeing how you make your breakfast cookies! And I don’t know if they have any foodie groups- but I’m going to search it now and find out!

  7. June 28, 2011 1:26 pm

    I can’t wiat for your how to post! They look bomb! Also, I love those grey pants! I’ve been wanting a pair of grey pants!~

  8. jenn permalink
    June 28, 2011 1:39 pm

    Hi, I’m a lurker and just had to tell you about of bravo’s new show “Most Eligible Dallas”? looks like dallas is the place to be!

    http://www.bravotv.com/most-eligible-dallas/season-1/videos/if-youre-single-this-is-the-place-to-be

Leave a Reply

