Skip to content

Overnight Oats…In A Jar!

June 30, 2011

Hi everyone! I have a little pep in my step today because today is my Friday. During the recession my company started “giving” everyone four extra holidays…unpaid. Tomorrow is one of them. So although it’s technically not just a vacation day, it’s still wonderful to have a four-day weekend!

I ended up sleeping pretty well last night so I was excited to get in a good run at the gym. I doubted myself a few times during it, but I ended up completing 7 miles on the treadmill. I started at 6.5 and increased by speed by .1 each half mile until I got to 7.3 at the halfway mark. Then I decreased them in the same fashion until I rounded out the 7 miles.

NOTHING feels better than completing a long run! Even with a blister on my toe:)

After the run I stretched and did workout 1B of New Rules of Lifting before getting ready for work.

OUTFIT:

I can’t believe I almost didn’t buy this top at the JCrew outlet. It’s become one of my favorites. Just easy and flowy for summer.

BREAKFAST:

Remember yesterday in my Overnight Oats How-To when I mentioned that my almond butter jar was now ready for overnight oats in a jar? Well today was the day! I took this jar…

And turned it into this delicious breakfast!

I made my overnight oats in the jar the exact same way, but instead of adding almond butter on top I will just use the remaining almond butter that was on the sides of the jar. It’s my absolute favorite way to eat overnight oats. Scraping down the sides and getting little bits of almond butter in each bite is so fun!

Lots to finish up at work before this day off tomorrow. Have a wonderful Thursday!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2011 11:08 am

    Have a great long weekend! I have tomorrow off for Canada Day so it is my Friday too today 🙂 7 miles this morning, that is awesome, I was proud for doing 7km! I am not an early morning runner – around 8am is good, but 6am – not so much so I was proud of the 7km.

  2. lpodolsky410 permalink
    June 30, 2011 11:51 am

    So nice you have a wonderful long weekend! Enjoy! 🙂 (PS- I think that makes today your cookie Friday too! 🙂

  3. June 30, 2011 11:56 am

    I always get so excited when the peanut butter jar is at that almost empty point–perfect for overnight oats. When that happens, you know you’re going to have a great day. Way to push yourself on the treadmill, lady 🙂

  4. June 30, 2011 12:13 pm

    Yay today is my Friday since I’m leaving for Dallas tomorrow! And I love it when that happens with clothes that you almost didn’t by- that was me yesterday with this pair of pants and then I ended up getting compliments on them all day long! PS. LOVE your shoes- who makes them??

  5. June 30, 2011 12:25 pm

    My cinnamon raisin PB jar is getting SO CLOSE…

  6. June 30, 2011 1:09 pm

    Such a cute top! I love Overnight Oats like that!

  7. Kelsey @ Unmitigated Grub permalink
    June 30, 2011 1:27 pm

    SO true that nothing feels better than completing a long run. Amen! 🙂

  8. runningperspective permalink
    June 30, 2011 2:03 pm

    those oats look so so so good!
    and right…nothing beats a long run!
    have a great weekend!! jealousss

Leave a Reply

